We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #472 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

An ideally located hotel (I would really not talk about an "apartment" as although the rooms are equipped with a (very) small kitchen, the are not large enough to deserve that qualification. It is a clean business hotel, right in the heart of Paris. But not cheap for the size. Oh wait! It is the center of Paris and all cheaper hotels around were full! No choice I guess

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmdaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us.

We appreciate your review and the compliments about our central location.

We hope to see you again.

kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

I read all sorts of reviews about this place and like everybody else went straight to the disappointed reviewers at first.

Overall: will definitely go again

Location:

Very convenient and very close to the Chatelet metro station. Chatelt is probably one of the stations with connections to almost all metro lines and this made out life super easy. Took us a while to figure it out with all the metro exits but once at the station if you take exit 6 to Place Opportune, you will surface literally 150 feet form the hotel.
There is a small store literally at the front door. We bought necessities from there and drinks we kept in our fridge. There is a pretty fancy Pizza Hut in the same building. Probably not what people look for in France but it came in handy a couple of nights when we were too tired to go out in the evening.

Rooms:

My wife and I ended up booking our rooms for a high stake vacation... well we took her 80 year old mother to Paris as a birthday gift. We booked two rooms with a kitchenette on the 4th floor. One had a view on the courtyard which was nice, the other had a view on an vibrant square nearby with a water fountain, which was fabulous. The rooms were clean and the Kitchenette definitely helped. There was plenty of hot water.. no worries there. The rooms were a tiny bit warmer than we are used to at home but I was too ignorant to know how to operate the heater and too proud to call for assistance. We kept the window open for sometime each evening to enjoy the sound of the water fountain outside to that solved it.

Breakfast:

We did not opt for breakfast as an option when we booked because we were sure there would be cheaper and better options around. We were right about the "cheaper part" but we ended up having breakfast at the hotel the last four days because it had a higher value. If the hotel were to charge 2 euros less, I think the breakfast area would be much more appealing. There is a complementary hot beverage station outside the breakfast area and we found the hot chocolate very handy when we were cold form the walk outside.

Amenities:
The Laverie (laundry room) was very convenient but a bit too expensive.. the good part is that you don't have to scramble to get soap. The workout room is comprehensive.

Room Tip: Floor 4 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mounir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. It was great to have you stay with us.

I also take this oppurtunity to thank you to give so much details about our residence to all the further guest who will read it.

We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon.

kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

this service apartment offered service which much exceeded my expectations. its at a very central location, next to chatlet station. staff were v friendly and helpful and really did what they could do to assist guests. room was v clean, its nothing luxury but basically has everything u need. its worth of value and i highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollygeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

first time that I have stayed in an aparthotel outside of the UK
I must admit I was pleaseantly surprised. the staff were great and the public areas modern and clean. we had a mid terrace room and was concerned from reading previous reviews that the room was going to be small, but it wasnt.
on entering the room the bathroom was on the left and wardrobes with plenty of hangers plus a safe and ironing board on the right. Then there was a small kitchen area, then the main body of the room with a table and corner sofa and bed of course. a nice touch was the phone charger on the clock radio. we were on the fifth floor and had a view over the square with the fountain.
on the Saturday night there was a bit of noise from people touring the local bars but no music

on the first floor there is a laundrette and a small gym which had a bike, two treadmills, a crosstrainer plus frree weights and a weights bench. very new looking and clean with a water machine and towels

breakfast was served in a room off the main reception and was pretty basic, but again clean and modern. typical continental breakfast with cheese and cold meat plus bread, cereals fruit, croissants,plus raw eggs and an egg boiling machine and waffles which were made on request. the coffee was out of a machine but the orange juice was freshly squeezed.plenty to give you a good start to the day.

just a small note. The lounge area by the main doors has a free coffee machine and fresh fruit. there is a further sitting area towards the rear of reception, but if you go upstairs there is an addtional quiet lounge

I do like this area of Paris and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tosherinp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback dated 29th of April.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in April. The location is amazing. There is construction going on but we had a courtyard facing room and did not hear any noise. You have more room than a hotel room with small area for heating things up and fridge. The staff went above and beyond. They couldn't do enough for you. I loved the coffee machine on the lobby with fresh fruit. Free wifi is also a plus. When the construction is done this location will be prime. Our beds were two single beds together which was ok for us.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suepaul93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We are glad to read compliments about our staff members, such positive feedback inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I can not imagine this hotel is only 4 star ratio on tripadvsior. The location is wonderful in distinct 1?and about 240 us dollar with breakfast. My room is on 5th floor which is faced spring in the square. The overview for art center is also under eye not far away. ????? ?????? ??????????? ???????? ???????????? ??????? ????

1  Thank Allaroundzhu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service, and our central location as well.

We hope you will stay with us again.

yours sincerely,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here in the middle of winter with family. The hotel staff were brilliant, we couldn't fault them, but the beds were noisy (they were fold-outs) and there was construction going on. That aside we really enjoyed our stay and thought the location was great to explore Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.
Regarding the works on the forum des halles, it is undergoing major refurbishment until 2016, that’s why we always encourage our residents to bring their concern to the Duty Manager at the time when the issue arises. The purpose is to ensure that her concerns are addressed promptly with the objective of making her stay with us a pleasant one.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

yours sincerely,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#386 of 1,803 in Paris
3,774 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#295 of 1,803 in Paris
184 reviews
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,025 of 1,803 in Paris
363 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#298 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#388 Business Hotel in Paris
#403 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#403 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $176 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing