We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #479 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This isn't the most beautiful hotel in Paris, but after a week in a very fancy apartment sublet - with no Internet and nowhere to get anything to eat for blocks and block- this hotel was just perfect!
Internet, breakfast, coffee in the lobby, very convenient to metro, a great little convenience store downstairs with wine and cheese.. And a gym!
I was in town for business so this was ideal, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here with my family for four nights this autumn. We will not be returning to this hotel. First of all, the layout of the one-bedroom apartment is unconvenient. The WC is so small you cannot close the door properly. The bathroom is also very small, and the living room does not have space for four persons sitting around the writing desk / table. Two of us ended having lunch in the sofa, while the kids had their meal on proper chairs around the writing desk/ table.
The bedroom is also tiny and you are bound to bump into the wall mounted tv on several occasions unless you want to crawl over the other person in the bed. You cannot walk around the bed to come to the other side of the bed.

As for the area: Les Halles is not a cosy place to hang out. There are lots of gangs, lots of noise and the sound proofing in the building must be very poor since sounds from the party crowd outside kept us awake untill late. We had asked for a quiet room given we were staying there with children, but from our room on the fifth floor we could not avoid the screaming and shouting from outside. The sound proofing between each floor and between the rooms were also poor. Lots of noise all the time.

The good parts about Citadines Les Halles?
There were not that many, but the check in staff were friendly and there is free hot chocolate in the lobby area. Those two things are not enough to make us wanting to stay there again though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our residence and that we could not make your stay more comfortable.

Let me clarify that the size of our bedrooms varies between apartments. Walking space in certain apartments may be compromised to provide our residents with a comfortable and larger double-sized bed. We truly want our residents to feel at home when staying with us and would have been glad to show you other apartments if we had known of your discomfort during your stay.
As we are keen to make improvements to enhance our residents’ overall stay at our properties, I have shared your feedback with the Residence Manager.

Once again, please accept our apologies and do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance to you anytime.

Yours sincerely,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our first trip to Paris, the hotel was in a good location with easy access to the Louvre and the Pompidou, being lovers of art, this was ideal for us. Unfortunately the Les Halles shopping complex sits directly alongside the hotel and had recently been demolished and a new one being built over the top of it. We did not think this would be a problem except that the workers continued well into the early hours of the morning and as we like to sleep with the window open, the sound travelled up and was a constant annoyance. I would think twice about this location until such time the work on the new center has been completed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the centre courtyard which has a lovely fountain, not the shopping centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our central location.

In the same time we would like to apologies if you were disturbed by the noise of the forum des Halles, you should had requested to change, that why we always encourage our residents to bring their concern to the Duty Manager at the time when the issue arises.
The purpose is to ensure that your concerns are addressed promptly with the objective of making your stay with us a pleasant one.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have an another opportunity to welcome you in Citadines Prestige Les Halles

Yours sincerely,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Citadines Les Halles

Over the past five years, I have stayed three times at this hotel and twice in another hotel in the Citadines chain in Paris. After my most recent experience, I have concluded that it will not be high on my list of places to stay in Paris. It is trading on past reputation, brand name, and advertising. It has become very expensive (around 40% more than it cost two years ago); full payment is required in advance; no refund is offered in case of cancellation. Fortunately our party of three did not have to test whether the no-refund policy is rigidly applied. But inspired by French friends who were horrified by the price we were paying, we did investigate other hotels in the area, and found that we could have similarly comfortable rooms at two thirds of the price (with a one-night cancellation penalty). Or alternatively, with a bit of planning, we could spend an entire week in Paris in a rented furnished apartment for around half the price (on this occasion we spent four days in the hotel at the beginning of our trip and three days at the end). The money saved each day in another hotel would have paid for a significant portion of our daily meal in a good restaurant. For the one picnic we had each day, with food from the shops and traiteurs in the vicinity, we did not really need the kitchenette provided in the Citadines suite.
There have been certain improvements in the hotel –the elevator is faster. The breakfast room is better supervised and the (very good) food offerings are regularly replenished. On previous visits the breakfast shelves would be raided by young people with bags, which they filled with food for the day (if you were late for breakfast, your choices were limited). The ‘raids’ were generally more discreet this time; the ugliest case we saw was that of two young women, totally spaced out and shaky, loading high their trays with food to sustain them in their private trip in their room.
Other improvements are less successful. We stayed in two different suites. Both had been renovated. In one case, the renovations had been carried out with little attention to the design problems presented by the limited space available.
I note that the staff at the front desk, in the breakfast room, and ‘on the floor’ are welcoming and helpful. I note too that in each of the suites one of the beds was a foldout couch. The mattress in the couch was the best foldout mattress I have ever encountered.
Most of the guests were tourists like us, from North America, Britain, other European countries. The French were noticeably absent. Perhaps it is no accident that the hotel is not listed in the Michelin guide. It is possible that the hotel, with its laundry room and the kitchenettes in the suites, would offer greater attractions to a family traveling with children. I believe that more reasonable prices for the hotel are sometimes available through one of the discount book sites on the internet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your valued patronage of our properties and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in relation to the pricing of our rates.

Hospitality pricing in Paris, as in any other major city, is very much market-driven. It also has a direct relation to the various factors such as location, product, availability and demand within the given vicinity.

I would like to clarify that we have different kind of rate than the promotional one, which is charge at the reservation, like the public rate which is charge at your arrival and can be cancel without any fees until 24h before your arrival. For more details, please visit our website.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and if you have any question please feel free to contact me.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We liked that the hotel was within walking distance of many things we wanted to see. There are loads of restaurants within a few blocks and a huge underground mall(Les Halles) for those rainy days. Most of all, we liked having a kitchen so we could have our breakfast in the comfort of our jammies. The launderette also proved to be a bonus.

The front staff was very nice and helpful. Overall, a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StxSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The location is very good. It's just right next to RER Les Halles and Chatelet Metro station so it's good to travel around the city or to the airport. It is walkable to a lot of sight seeing location such at Pompidou, Louvre....and the area is very busy. You can find restaurants and shops around. I choose to stay at a room inside so less noise. The reception is very helpful to let us know it may be noisy to face outside the street. We decided to go to Disneyland at the very last minute so we didn't get the discounted ticket online but the reception is very good to give us some vouchers to save some money.
The hotel and the room is very modern and new. Although the room is smaller than I thought but I guess it is normal in Paris. I didn't get the breakfast there because there is a kitchenette in the room so it's better to do it myself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mochaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent many hours browsing before finally choosing a hotel to stay in and decided on the Citadines. What a good choice!! We arrived 2 hours early and were greeted with a very friendly welcome. We were able to check in at that time as our room was ready. All of the staff (front desk, night staff, kitchen staff, even cleaners) were so friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a smile and genuine greeting. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The room was very clean and pleasant, and it was great to have the kitchenette in case we needed to prepare food. The only very minor issue we had was that a saucepan had a broken handle so they replaced that for us immediately. The breakfast was really good with a huge choice of cereals, fresh fruit, freshly cooked waffles, eggs, breads, cheese, cold meats, pastries, and more. There was a coffee/tea/hot drinks machine available 24 hours per day in the foyer, along with fresh fruit and fresh cold water. In the room there was a good supply of toiletries (although we had brought our own), and dressing gowns and slippers (we didn't use them but it was great to have that option). Our children stayed in the bedroom and their only minor complaint was that they found the mattresses hard. We stayed on the sofa bed and found that to be very comfortable (and spacious).

I did try to speak in very basic French wherever I could but was always replied to in perfect English. Even when I spoke to the gentleman manning the night desk about a tourist attraction he was so very helpful (searching the internet, making a phone call, and finding out what he could) and replying in perfect English!

Thank you to all at the hotel, especially Jessica on reception who was just so lovely, Elizabeth in the breakfast room who had a beaming smile and very friendly personality, and actually everyone who worked there (wish I could name everyone!)

With regards to the location of the hotel this was perfect too. Just ten minutes stroll to the Louvre in one direction, or Notre Dame in the other direction. Just a couple of minutes walk to the George Pompidou Centre. Straight opposite a metro station. The square in front of the hotel was buzzing with a lovely atmosphere.

There is construction work going on, but we did not find that too bad, even though our room looked out over it. It was slightly noisy in the mornings, but you are awake ready to explore anyway, so not an interference.

We used the L'Open Tour buses to sightsee, (which included Batobus passes) and would recommend this (again bus drivers very helpful and friendly and replied in English even when I spoke in French). We also used the Metro which we found very easy (although noticed there are not too many escalators so this would be a problem for less able people).

Throughout Paris we found everyone to be so friendly and helpful. We also found the city to be very clean.

The traffic was quite scary, and don't expect cars to always stop on zebra crossings, even when the green man is lit! But you get used to that after a while.

The cost of food was quite high, but we were very impressed with the quality of food everywhere, and already missing the French baguettes (which are so lovely compared to the ones we buy in England!)

Overall, a wonderful stay and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1970j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your detailed feedback.

We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Citadines Prestige Les Halles. Your kind words will be shared with the Residence Manager.

Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

And we are also happy to see that you enjoyed our central location

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
3,881 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,106 of 1,804 in Paris
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#327 of 1,804 in Paris
197 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Elixir
Hotel Elixir
#657 of 1,804 in Paris
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#193 Family Hotel in Paris
#291 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#402 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $166 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing