We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #479 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

This place is really well located with easy walks to major attractions. Lots of interesting streets to walk around nearby. Major rework of Les Halles is happening at the moment but who cares a short stroll and you are in some of the oldest streets in Paris with really good variety of restaurants, bars and shops. The Louvre is very close as is the Seine and all the major central attractions. Les Halles has great connections ro metro lines so you can get any where pretty quickly.

Room (studio) was modern clean but not huge. Bathroom similar. Everything worked well and in very great contrast to Citadine Barcelona it felt clean and well looked after. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service, and our central location as well.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed in the studio apartment with twin beds and it was excellent value as it included all we wanted - fridge, small cooker, microwave, and dishwasher. Our apartment overlooked the enclosed courtyard which meant it was quiet. Brilliant situation if you are on a tourist trip and is has metros and a RER station closeby. The Lourvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou Centre and Sainte Chapelle were literally a 10 - 15 minutes walk. Plenty places to eat and drink nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the luggage room was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the central courtyard are quieter as building work is going on at Forum Des Halles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our central location.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Realtions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment, with a queen size bed in one room, and a pull out sofa in the lounge room, as there were three of us. The apartment was a good size, with a small kitchen, compact bathroom, separate toilet and plenty of cupboards with hanging space. The bedroom was a bit of a tight squeeze, with the bed pushed up against one wall and very little room to walk around...it would be a bit of a challenge for some people however a small price to pay for being in Paris ! I do not think our room was one of the refurbished rooms that are shown on the website however our apartment was adequate for our 4 night stay though expensive.

Staff were very courteous and friendly, and I loved the 'Bonjour' greeting every day from everyone. The reception area is quite modern, spacious and colourful. There is a guest laundry on the first floor which was very handy, on the same floor as the fitness area and the administration office. The laundry has three washing machines and dryers, and there is also a couch in there if you want to sit and wait. Instructions in english are on the wall next to the machines which was good. You need to purchase a token from Reception to use the machines and be advised to select the right temperature on the washing machines, as 30 degrees is a 30 minute wash cycle, whereas 40 degrees is an hour ! Also, detergent is automatic in that it filters through the machine when the water comes through.

I really liked the location that we were in, however I know that some other reviewers didn't.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCSSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.

As we have apartments in different layouts, we would have been glad to show you other apartments if your discomfort was made known to us during our stay. We truly want our residents to feel at home when they are staying with us. However we are glad to see that you had a nice stay enjoying our central location and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Yours sincerely,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here with my daughters (aged 19 and 20) for four nights in early July and we all absolutely loved it. Close to most major tourist attractions and metro. Plenty of places to eat and shop. We loved the nearby fruit shop and other food shops which were great for take away food. Close to ATM and post office. We had a beautiful 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the courtyard which was perfect. It was great being able to open the window to let in some fresh air. The apartment was well designed with a great kitchen area and separate toilet. The staff were friendly anld helpful and we appreciated being able to leave our luggage in the luggage room on both our arrival and departure days. Also loved the free apples and coffee machine. Hope to come back some day.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the courtyard prior to arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles and to share your stay experience.

We are delighted to see that you enjoy your stay with us and appreciated our central location, It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment with four people.
Good points:
-Affordable in Paris
-Large rooms by Paris standards
-Very clean and modern fittings. Recently refurbished.
-Beds comfortable, even the sofa bed was huge and comfy
-Water pressure in showers good
-Free wifi in room
-Front desk service friendly which is also a marvel in Paris

Low points:
-The area around it is noisy at night, lots of people hang out in the square adjoining. Is a little seedy and not the quaint picture of Paris some tourists expect
-Our window view was over the roof of the underground shopping complex 'Les Halles' which is under construction till 2014
-Construction on most days can be noisy. At least they only did it in the daylight hours.

As a whole, the hotel itself was perfect if only I could teleport it out of the Chatelet area into somewhere more charming. On the upside, Chatelet is very central in Paris which is great for the metro and catching trains out of Paris for daytrips.

Would recommend as good value for money. Check their website for special deals.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbearsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Concerning our view as we have apartments with different view, we would have been glad to show you other apartments if your discomfort was made known to us during our stay. We truly want our residents to feel at home when they are staying with us.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were there for a week, with kids. The location was great, close everywhere, sitting on a central metro, on les halles square. Great service, very helpfull. Very very comfortable room, especially with kids. new and nice modern design.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your stay experience in Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

We are glad to see that you enjoy our central location and It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is hardish to reach by taxi as there is a lot of development work going on nearby and some roads have been closed. However, once you arrive here you'll find clean studio rooms with free WIFI (yippee) and an immaculate entrance/reception area. Again great hotel for accepting dogs for a small fee and lots of shops nearby where you can buy food to cook. If you fancy enjoying the French cuisine in a restaurant or other international cuisine you'll be spoiled for choice as there are hundreds of restaurants near by... One of the Paris summer beaches is a 10-minute walk away and there are lots of clothes shops close by too. The Louvre is about a twenty minute walk... so the hotel is indeed well situated. The tasteful pictures in the rooms offer a welcome contrast to the standard pictures that some hotel chains inflict on guests... :-))

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankie261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

For the next time you can ask the taxi driver to reach the place “Marguerite de Navarre” by the street call“rue de Rivoli”and then“rue Pont neuf”to find our residence situated on a pedestrian street.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
3,879 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,106 of 1,804 in Paris
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#327 of 1,804 in Paris
197 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Elixir
Hotel Elixir
#657 of 1,804 in Paris
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#193 Family Hotel in Paris
#291 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#402 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $167 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing