We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$359
Novotel
$360
ZenHotels.com
$323
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,017)
Filter reviews
7,017 results
Traveler rating
3,778
2,217
670
218
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,778
2,217
670
218
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location notre dame metro station executive room pompidou centre central location sofa bed walking distance cdg airport modern hotel rer b family room lots of restaurants mini bar around the corner latin quarter croissants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,902 - 1,907 of 7,017 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend in Paris and found this Hotel to be perfectly placed. Notre Dame and the Louvre were just a short walk away and we walked easily to the Marais district. The room was clean, the water hot and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning - hopefully very soon! Yes, some noise from outside can seep through in to your room during the night, but it's a capital city!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzie-anneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Good: Great location, close to everything that a tourist would want: shopping, subway, restaurants, nightlife. Pleasant and professional service. Good breakfast. Nice decor.

Not so good: the mattress was kinda old and uncomfortable.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Attalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

We were awoken 2 days in a row by fire alarms - and given conflicting explanations for why they happened. Staff did not manage the situation well at all. We had several pieces of clothing stolen from our room. Very bad experience.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Kristen,

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience while with us.

We apologize about the fire alarm; this dysfunction has been fixed since then.

Did you communicate to our management about these missing items? We have no record of it.

You may reach me at h0785-am@accor.com so that we may find a solution together. Please contact me as soon as possible so that we may get the information we need in order to do a thorough investigation.

Hoping to hear from you soon,

Sincerely,

Renata Ramos
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Overall nice hotel.

Good: Helpful and friendly reception, very close to main station. Huge room with sofa bed, good for family trip.

Bad: dirty carpet, less of accessories in washroom, only shampoo and body wash are provided, nothing else. needa ask for slippers

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Polly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NovotellesHalles, General Manager Assistant at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear Polly,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel reception staff as well as our location.

We apologize for the room you occupied; some of these outdates rooms will become our “Next” room - our new product.

Should you come back to Paris in the future, we would be very glad to have you stay in one of these so you can benefit from our brand new product.

We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Renata Ramos
General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in November as part of a eurostar deal from ebbsfleet. Chose this particular hotel as I am accor hotels member and get free wifi and a free welcome drink each time, and also for the location.
Hotel is very well located next to chatalet and les halles metro and mainline station. Perfect for getting to gare du nord very quickly. Numerous bars and restaurants within a 2 minute walk and walking distance to most sites (Notre dame, louvre, tivoli gardens, Latin quarter etc).
Wifi (free) was easy to use but you had to re log into the system once every 24hours, not really an issue.
We had a clean serviceable double room which actually had an interior view overlooking the restaurant. Nice and quiet. Separate bathroom and toilet.
Would stay again and would recommend. Staff extremely helpful, particularly Audrey, thanks for your help with maps and directions!

Room tip: Whilst work is carried out to Les Halles area ask for an interior view room.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou_Lou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews