We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #424 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, and a great location, the staff made us feel very welcome upon check in and managed to check us in at 11am. Would use this hotel again if I stayed in Paris, as very close to major rail links and landmarks. The rooms are adequate and rather spacious for a city centre hotel. Very good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clarke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and that you had a nice time with us. Thanks for your nice comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best Regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    1,606
    540
    181
    90
See reviews for
1,847
729
120
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

They have great service, the front dest people are friendly and helpful.

Jennifer was one of them.

The rooms were bigger than what i expected in downtown paris. Especially the rooms with the sofa.

The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianSarwono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here during our week in Paris. Sure, the rooms are standard but what do you expect, it's a Novotel and it's Paris. So much better than many places I have stayed in that city with tiny dirty rooms and pretending to be charming and full of atmosphere. Here the rooms were clean, the bathrooms were good, the staff was very helpful and the price was right. I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineandFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on trip advisor.

I am really delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location together with our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris Les Halles during your next trip to Paris.

Wishing you a Happy New Year.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Chose this hotel specifically due its location near to the Theatre du Chatelet. Aside from being where I needed to be for an event, hotel is very centrally located with Rue de Rivoli around the corner and Les Halles etc. Plenty of restaurants, shops and bars. Area seems generally safe and not too shabby. Hotel pretty standard Novotel offering. As a platinum Accor member was upgraded to one of their newly refurbed one bed suites on arrival. Nice airy suite , decor was fresh and contemporary however the lounge room oddly had two single beds in it next to a dining table and chairs so for my purposes was a waste of time and space being left with a slightly smaller bedroom and no where to sit? Spoke to hotel reception and moved to lower grade Junior Suite in the eves of the hotel which although not newly refurbed was quite charming and cosy with nice seating area for relaxing. Hotel staff were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. So top marks for the upgrade in the first place and then the requested downgrade! I know who downgrades eh? Public areas all clean and modern. Nothing to complain about, functional four star hotel for a night stop. There is a lot do construction work on nearby Les Halles but as staying for the weekend didn't affect us at all, not sure what the noise level might be during the week?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Les Halles are going through major renovations and we are doing our best to reduce the noise during the works. However, I am glad to see that despite these works you enjoyed our central location and our services.

Wishing you a Happy New Year and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Novotel les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#450 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#155 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#425 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Property: Novotel Paris Les Halles
Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#261 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing