We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPERB VALUE AND SITUATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #420 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“SUPERB VALUE AND SITUATION”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have been staying in this hotel 4 times ( 30 days ) in 1 year and I can say that for travelers in paris , this is the place to be , close to subway for champs elysees in 10 mn and 10 mn walk to Notre Dame , there are plenty of restaurants around and also a shopping center , you also have MC cafe next door for morning ( 10 euros for 2 )!! Rooms aare amazing and this place is in center , no need to have a car or take taxi.. a must , You can walk everywhere .

Room Tip: Ask for the executive room , incredible and free drinks !! and coffee , internet high speed free !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THENAPOLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your tips on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and that you were satisfied with our services.

Wishing you a Happy Holidays and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    1,606
    541
    181
    90
See reviews for
1,847
730
120
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall a good experience except for the cab they arranged to the airport which was a ripoff ( he over charged us and would not accept a card - both points were confirmed with hotel concierge )

The staff is friendly and great location for tourist stuff but for the construction noise sometimes in the morning.

The food was good though a bit pricey for the quality. The sea food is great but avoid the steak

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertray2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you had a great time with us and you enjoyed our central location. Regarding the problem encountered with the transfer to the airport, I understand your disappointment and will forward it to our concierge in order to avoid that kind of inconvenience in the future.

I hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent. Very close to many sightseeing spots. The staff really tries to provide a good service. Rooms are in a good condition and clean. Several international TV Channel. Breakfast buffet is great. Fitness Center is not very well equipped.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank honestgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am sincerely happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and that you had a nice time with us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best Regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is convent lye located near rail lines and many attractions are an easy walk away.
Rooms are spacious and modern. All amenities one would expect. I stayed on the 4th floor and had a small balcony which was wonderful to step out on and enjoy Paris from above.
Wifi is free for guests.
Breakfast was amazing with everything one could ask for available.
Windows are double glazed therefore you do not hear any noise from outside. Whilst staying here there were building works going on next door, I didn't hear any noise.
Hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
Lobby, bar area are tastefully decorated. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose high bed as you get a great view of the city at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allycat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and our services. Thanks for your comments on our staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#449 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#154 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#430 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Property: Novotel Paris Les Halles
Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#256 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing