We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel never more!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #396 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was recently in this hotel with my family and I did not nominate anyone. The room we stayed in was very tight (had no closet for our clothes) and the beds were bad. However, the most important detail was that my wife got fleas on the second day. The mattress was torn and dirty. It was easier to change the mattress than in the change room. I felt really bad will on the part of the attendants. The location is bad and has a piece in the front that starts at 06:00. Novotel never!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prsj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am really sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I have taken good note of all your comments and I am really disappointed by the incident happened with your bed. Please be assured that I will personally check and forward your comments to the concerned services in order to avoid this kind of incident in the future.

I hope this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Paris Les Halles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at Novotel Les Halles Paris for 5 nights in October. Family of 3 adults and two children - booked two rooms. Amazing location. Construction around although very visible did not impact our stay. We had rooms on sixth floor - fantastic views and quiet with windows closed. Yes - we could open windows and we even had a door in family room which was an incredibly large executive very comfortable for two adults and 12 and 10 year old. Other adult was close by and also happy with room. Breakfast was included and good value. Could walk a lot of places. Walked to Louvre on Friday night and felt safe. Some undesirables around but they are in most tourist areas of Paris - no one hassled us. Overall very impressed and happy with Novotel Les Halles. Staff were friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles for your stay in Paris with your family and for taking the time to share such detailed comments with other travellers.

I am really happy to read that you enjoyed our place and central location and you had a great time with us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff were great and accommodating.
In front of the hotel,a new entrance to the metro is under construction-estimated completion 2017
In the back, a massive project extending Les Halle's
Worst of all, the hotel which opened in 1975 is undergoing much needed renovation. During the day ,jack hammers and pounding abounds.
Spent two nights ending Oct 12,2013
Do not expect any nap time during the weekdays. On Sat morning,hotel renovation continued.we could hear the noise outside the hotel.
Would I stay again- yes when the interior construction is co completed as it is in a great location

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank stefanotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our central location and our services. However, I am duly sorry to read that you were disturbed by the noise due to renovation works. It is true that Les Halles are going are going through major renovations and we are doing our best to welcome our guests in a most pleasant atmosphere.

Trusting you will not hold this against us and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Misel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

a very good place to stay, close to restaurantes, metro and trains.
2 blocks from the sene river and very close to the Louvre it's an excellent option.
The Hales Forum, for those who don't know, is like a shopping mall with connections to the metro system and RER trains, so it's easy to reach out everywhere in Paris.
The hotel itself is clean, they have free wifi and even computers for guest use in the lobby. They even have a gym with new equipment and the breakfast is worth. It's better to hire the breakfast from the hotel than break your head looking for a place to eat on the strets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you had a nice time with us and you enjoyed our central location.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best Regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at this Novotel by mistake as I actually thought my booking was for the Novotel close to the Eiffel Tower, and must confess I loved every minute of my stay. It's infant the best Accor hotel I have stayed in. The welcome was really cool, my room was clean and nice, and I enjoyed all the meals I had. I also loved the fact there were complimentary drinks in the room for the executive room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Soolaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed our central location and the quality of our services.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#476 of 1,804 in Paris
1,051 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#116 of 1,804 in Paris
1,650 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#432 of 1,804 in Paris
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Family Hotel in Paris
#325 Business Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $176 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing