We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good, Bad and the Ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #328 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good: Very good location in central Paris and next to a Metro station; 3 star quality rooms with separate toilet; bath and shower; double sofa folding out to 2 separate sofa beds; good buffet breakfast (19 euros); free internet; contemporary stylish public areas; friendly staff.
Bad: Only a few English TV channels (news and Cartoon Network only); room doors close loudly; no direct street access for cars/taxis
Ugly: Roadworks preventing direct access - we had a mission finding our way to the hotel and had to walk about 50 meters from being dropped off on the street; hotel turned off water from 10am to 4pm on one day for maintenance - no monetary credit, only apology and 2 small bottles of water; fitness center closed for renovation. All the foregoing should have been notified to guests or appropriate compensation offered - no such luck.
Conclusion - may stay again depending on the rate, but next time will complain vacally and demand compensation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GourmetNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

It is true that les Halles are going through major renovations and we are doing our best to reduce the noise and to welcome our guest in a most pleasant atmosphere. However, it’s nice to see that despite the noise you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 3,953 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location, the staff is superb, we knew it is recommended mostly for business, but we had an excellent family stay
Breakfast is varied, american style with a french touch
Subway and trains access within a block
Lots of nice bistros in the neighborhood

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTIANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris with your family and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

Thank you also for leaving such nice comments, I am really glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and all our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great spot, right on a metro line, within walking distance of Notre-dame and with lots of restaurants and bistro's nearby.

During our stay there were building works all around, and so we did have some power and water switch offs, but the hotel did warn us about this where possible, and it didn't trouble us at all.

The bedroom we shared (triple, 3 women) was clean and roomy enough for a short stay. The bathroom was clean and had a powerful shower.

There was very little noise from the street outside, even though we were in a busy place. The restaurant was pretty good, and provided gluten free food which was excellent for me.

The best part of this hotel was the very friendly, helpful staff. I couldn't fault their customer service skills - what a great team they have and I found them very knowledgeable in providing advice and directions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LupyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers.

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed our central location and the quality of our services.

Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming again at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is in a great location since you can walk to Notre Dame, The Louvre, and the train station is at your back door. Where is was fantastic due to location in completely lacked in service. Front desk/conceirge couldn't give you the correct directions to save their lives. Due to their lack of knowledge about the train to the airport, we missed our original flight. Rooms are clean, beds not so comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenofBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

I am disappointed by your comments on our Front Desk/Concierge and please be assured that I will personally check what happened in order to avoid such incident again. Thanks for your nice comments on the bedroom.

I hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A modern, efficent, hotel just a few steps from the very heart of Paris, with comfortable and clean rooms, a rich breakfast and a kind staff. Good price for value and very easy to reach and use: a smart hotel!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SchnellCarugate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

When you walk in, you will notice the lobby is modern and the staff very friendly. The room I had was not as spectacular but functional. The rooms are large and clean. Our shower was less than desirable as it leaked water all over the floor due to missing rubber stripping and a glass door that wouldn't close properly. Nothing a few extra towels on the ground wouldn't fix. The location is what makes this hotel. It is close to the Chatelet metro station, which is a major hub and allow easy access to the city. The proximity to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Latin Corner, and other sites is fantastic. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Punkrock_Samurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is located very central and close to the metro lines.
Like all hotels in Paris you pay to much for what you get. As I mostly travel to Paris for business the bill goes to the company. This time we had to pay for the breakfast separate and I must say that € 25,- is expensive for some toast with eggs, juice and coffee.
The rooms were small but ok and clean with a good bed. The hotel is compared to other Paris hotels better than average, but nottting special.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westmaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,805 in Paris
529 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#434 of 1,805 in Paris
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#449 of 1,805 in Paris
1,121 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#131 of 1,805 in Paris
1,753 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#49 of 1,805 in Paris
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Paris
#131 Family Hotel in Paris
#221 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#324 Business Hotel in Paris
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $189 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing