We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #374 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Novotel is a massive hotel located just above the Les Halles shopping centre (and conveniently major intersection of Metro and RER lines).

For Paris standards the rooms are quite large, though if you’ve stayed in Novotel’s in other major cities you’ll find even the executive rooms quite cramped in comparison.

The room was well maintained and comfortable, as was the bathroom which had a separate shower and bath.

Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice in a spacious restaurant area.

Positives
Great location, only one stop on the Metro from Notre-Dame
Comfortable Rooms

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your tips on Trip advisor.

I am happy to see that you had a nice time with us and that you enjoyed our central location.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris les Halles and wishing you a Happy New Year.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 3,811 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobK14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location is very good, very close to a subway station and close to the touristic buses stop! Videogame available for the kids and a very good bar! Delicious breakfast! Expensive, but it is Paris, what can we do?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you were more satisfied with our services and central location.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Wishing you a Happy New Year 2013,
Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights near Christmas with kids. At check-in the children received some toys and other items to keep them busy. They have a dedicated area for children to play including an X-Box.
Room was quite large for a family of four.

Excellent breakfast buffet that even included a balloon artist who provided balloon creations for all the kids. Great location with major attractions a short walk away. Underground shops at Les Halles are worth a visit. Very good access to the Metro system and RER. The area is being renovated but we were not bothere by any noise. Very friendly staff.

Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Join Accor frequent stay program. Could request a room with a view over Les Halles and the Cathedral...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsalot050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you're expecting a quaint little Parisian hotel with lots of atmosphere then it's not Novotel Les Halles - a modern hotel but in a great location right beside the Metro, and within walking distance of landmarks such as the Louvre, Palais du Justice and Notre Dame.

The dining room morning breakfast buffet is great. Room service was delivered promptly, the food was hot and tasty.

We stayed in a Superior room (which is the lowest class of room) and it was totally acceptable. We requested non-smoking and received such. Rooms are on the small-ish side but completely in line with what you get in Europe. Shower facilities and toilet in separate little rooms is a good idea. The bathroom was modern, spotlessly clean and the shower water pressure was great with lots of hot water in the mornings. Only a handful of English language channels on the TV but that wasn't a huge issue. Watching The Big Bang Theory and Downton Abbey with dubbed over French was a novelty. In room safe worked fine - you choose your own PIN for extra security. Housekeeping was excellent, room was made up daily. Wifi in the rooms and throughout common areas of the property. Bedding comfortable and warm. Air conditioning worked well. There was adequate storage space for luggage and more than enough hanging space for jackets etc.

Our room overlooked the construction site of the Les Halles Forum shopping mall and we thought it would be terrible but when the double glazed and sealed window was closed we couldn't hear a thing. The construction was only on weekdays, from about 7am until 4pm.

Hotel is surrounded by cafes, restaurants, shops and little laneways full of curios to buy. The area bustles with people until the wee hours of the morning, we felt quite safe walking around after dark. Small local supermarkets sell bottled water and snacks - I wouldn't recommend using the mini-bar in the room as it is very expensive.

Staff were polite and helpful, all spoke English very well. Check in and check out was easy. One particular staff member was great in assisting us with sorting out a booking for a tour that had gone wrong, even though the tour had nothing to do with the hotel itself. Cabs are relatively cheap in Paris - and every taxi driver knew exactly where our hotel was.

Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneygirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your visit to Paris and for taking the time to share such well detailed comments on tripadvisor.

Thank you for your kind attention, I am glad to read that you really enjoyed our central location and all our services.

Wishing you a Happy New Year and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Location is great. Within walking distance to many places and shopping street. If you have heavy suitcase to carry, please use exit 10 @Chatelet Metro Station. There is a lift at this exit that will bring you to the ground level and within 50 m you are at the hotel doorstep.

The only complain that I have is that the room was very hot and stuffy even though we adjusted the temperature to 0C. In the end, we slept with the windows open.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Paris les Halles during your last visit to Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our central location but I am sorry to read that you encountered some problems with heather and you can be assured that I will forward your tips to the maintenance department in order to avoid such incident again.

Trusting you will not hold this against us and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you another time.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This ideally placed if you want to be in the heart of the city and want to see all the sights, the hotel is litterally within walking distance of the Louvre and the Palais du Justice along with Notre dame.

The rooms are comforatble, but on the whole very small, cleanliness was fine and the restaurant does a proper breakfast !! not just catering for the europeans.

The staff are pleasant and very helpful.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#448 of 1,802 in Paris
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#461 of 1,802 in Paris
1,080 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,802 in Paris
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#324 Business Hotel in Paris
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $186 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing