We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Objective Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #374 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Katerina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,201 - 1,207 of 3,811 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

We came to Paris to celebrate our daughters 18th Birthday, and have been more than pleased by the service and attencion of the staff.
All that is important to see is close at hand.
The rooms are large and clean and functional.
Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank hotelarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read nice comments on our services and to see that you enjoyed the place and location.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley_cage
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and 3 kids stayed at the Novotel Le Halle in July, 2012 for 5 nights. We chose the hotel based on location to many tourist sites and we wanted to be comfortable. When we arrived our oom was not ready, but they upgraded us to a suite so the 5 of us wouldn't be left waiting. The rooms are good, typical of Paris, they are small, but well appointed and some offer nice views. For shopping, the Halles below are fantastic, as are the 100's of restaurants in walking distance, you never have to go more than a few blocks to have alot of choice. The hotel is pretty cool in terms of decor and look but I was very disappointed there was no Gym! Apparently there are plans to build one though. We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was excellent and had lot's of good options including gluten free which suited my wife. We were able to walk to Notre Dame, Pont Neuf and The Louvre which was awesome. We would definately stay here again although there are plenty of other options that are cheaper, the location makes it a winner

Room Tip: ask which direction you are facing to take advantage of some good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your feedbacks on Tripadvisor.

I am really glad to read that you and your family had a great time with us and you enjoyed our services together with our central location. I am sure your tips will help lots of travellers.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again with your family at the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best Regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Really disapointed at this Novotel.

I am always willing to pay whatever it takes to stay in a nice Novotel but always expect good value in return. Not here! Small and really dirty rooms.

Even the Novotels in London and New York are less expensive, cleaner and better, so the phrase "This is Paris" do not justify this.

Room Tip: Careful if you want to use their parking (it is currently closed but you can use, for a guest price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Sempere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to see that you did not really enjoy your stay with us. I am surprised to read the problems encountered with the cleanliness of your room. I have taken good note of all your comments and will personally check with the concerned services in order to avoid such incident again.

I hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

staff very helpful. good family room with plenty of tea/coffee.
Beds comfortable.
Good bathroom
play area for children and complementary packs to keep them occupied.
Check in/out process very easy and staff fluent in English. Happy to offer advice and provide free maps etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your visit to Paris and for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and all our services.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Novotel Paris les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed in Novotel Les Halles in the end of October 2012. Quite nice hotel. Of course it is far from being luxury, but rooms are pretty much ok, comfortable, clean, cute.
Breakfast is ok, but a bit expensive.
Free wi-fi in the rooms. The most important advantage of the hotel is its location - in the very downtown of Paris, close to metro and RER stations.
I was suprised that TV in the room has French TV channels only. I guess it is strange, hotel is full with foreign tourists and there is no even English speaking channels.
The way from CDG airport to the hotel takes about 30 min and costs 51 euro.
if i go to Paris once again, i will not experiment and will stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms are non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#448 of 1,802 in Paris
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#461 of 1,802 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,802 in Paris
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#324 Business Hotel in Paris
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $186 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing