We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Ranked #374 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here at the end of our 12 day bus tour, The staff were great as we arrived early and they accomodated us with an earlier check in than 2pm. Room was amazing, clean and bed was so comfortable. Bathroom was amazing with a nice big bath and withy toilet in its own seperate room at front of room. Very close to everything whether you wanted to walk or get a cab it wasn't that expensive.

Trying to get a cab an if ordered cost a fortune, better to walk out to main st (1min walk)and hail one from there.

Room Tip: Choose room facing court yard and on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azznjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 3,811 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed there in yr 2012, from July 16 to 23. You pay for what you get! We have taken months of research before we finally decided on Novotel Les Halles, which affirmed our decision. It's within 15 mins walking distance to major attractions, like the Louvre, Pompidou Centre and across from the bridges to the left bank, Notre Dame, St. Chapelle etc., only about 10 mins taxi ride from the Eurostar railway station. There is even an elevator in front of hotel to facilitate you and your luggage to the metro station.
We asked for a room facing the inner courtyard, away from the traffic noise and indeed we were assigned that, which we found most satisfactory. The double room is about 200 sf, with queen size, comfortably firm bed and sofa bed. The bathroom is the most elegant and functional of all the bathrooms we have seen in our trip(from England to France), with hand-held showers, soaker tub, separate shower stall and toilet room separate from the bathroom.
The staff are knowledgeable and some are more helpful than others, not surprising to us...All in all, I'll give a 9 out 10 to the rating of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard, away from the front, which is noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dna813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your tips on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the place and our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We moved to this hotel from Novotel Eiffel Tour. It is great location.You can reach many attractions of Paris by a little distance walking.The receptionists are more helpful and friendly than those from the former hotel.The rooms are not bad. Breakfast is good! Many fashion shops and restaurants near hotels. But also many construction and renovation sites,metro station,crowded buildings around the hotel.So they mess up the views!Due to metro station right beside the hotel,your transportation will be ok. Though the hotel is in good location, little difficult to get taxi. And even some taxi drivers don't know how to go to hotel entrance coz the hotel is little inside from main roads. But enjoyed my two nights stayed!!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ThiriIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is located in the area of Les Halles in the center of Paris, whic is a great location as i t is nearby Centre pompidou, Notre Dame, the Marais district and walking distance to the Opera area, Louvre, Palais Royal etc. However, the main areas in the hotel has an ok standard, the rooms are in desperatly need of an upgrade, they are NOT worht the money it cost to live here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirienesral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles and for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I understand you had a nice time with us; however, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your bedroom.

We still hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,


Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Don't get me wrong... I've stayed at nicer places... but considering the location, price, staff, and ease of transportation, it was a good value.

The rooms are somewhat small, but it is Paris. We also visited family at other hotels during our stay, and our room was comparable in size. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. One tip - get your tickets for the Louvre and Eiffel Tower from the concierge. For the Louvre, this allows you to go in the side entrance and skip the lines. The hotel does not mark the prices of the tickets up, which was pretty nice.

As of this writing (Fall 2012) there is a lot of construction in the area, which means that some streets were blocked off, making cab rides from the Eurostar station a little difficult. Les Halles isn't the easiest to navigate with a lot of luggage, but if you can hack getting to your train, it's far and away the cheapest and most direct way to CDG and the other train stations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris les Halles for your recent stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions on tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the place and location and thank you for your comments on our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Novotel Paris Les Halles.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It is important to note that this was our second stay with this hotel and I am a Silver Member of the A-Club. We noticed a dramatic drop in customer service levels and cleanliness.

Air-conditioning turned off due to the fact summer had finished and the hotel was not interested that the room was far too hot (one member of staff made an effort to find another room but it was the same). This was their policy and so we had to live with it. Nothing could or would be done about it. Sleeping was uncomfortable for the duration of our stay (6 nights). Very noisy outside so could not sleep with window open. Also, some very unsavoury characters hang around outside the hotel once the sun goes down....they were yelling and carrying on out the front to all hours of the early morning.

We made a taxi booking which was given to another room and we had to use another taxi that had been waiting for 10 minutes for someone else with the meter running. The driver would not take us unless we were willing to pay the accumulated amount. The hotel would not help explain their mistake and the taxi refused to take us. Hotel staff member did not care. We nearly missed our tour. Very stressful.

Room toilet smelled like it had not been cleaned for a while - smell of urine. Perhaps the floor needed a good mopping.

Staff entered room even though Do Not Disturb Sign placed on the door on 3/10. We were in the process of re-packing our bags and had all our items out on the beds and left them there while we left the room. They entered while we were out, of course.

This was our second stay at this hotel and it is unlikely we will consider them for our next visit. It is clear the Novotel Paris Les Halles want their guests to conform with what suits them rather than them having to cater for their customers. Not what I expect from the Novotel brand. I have stayed at a number of Accor hotels this year and this was clearly the most unpleasant. I guess since we had to pay upfront at the time of booking, there was no incentive for them to impress us - they already had the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotellesHalles, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Les Halles, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Les Halles for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am really sorry to see that you did not have a great time with us. I am surprised to read the problem encountered with your room and cleaning. I have taken good note of all your comments and will personally check with the concerned services in order to avoid such incident again.

I hope that this has not altered the image of our establishment and that you will consider our hotel for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Donzel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located, few block off the river, Cite inland and the Louvre, in top of a metro station that connect with every point of the city. The modern style of decoration make you feel for time to time out of the surroundings. Hotel personnel very friendly and we were able to communicate in English with everyone. The room was nice, clean, and very comfortable, for Europe hotels the size of it is very decent. There it is a construction site next to the hotel that at day time noises can be loud.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterG1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#448 of 1,802 in Paris
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#461 of 1,802 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,802 in Paris
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Les Halles

Address: 8 Place Marguerite de Navarre, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#324 Business Hotel in Paris
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $186 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Les Halles 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Les Halles is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Paris with direct Metro and RER train connections to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports, the major train stations, Disneyland Paris and major Paris attractions including the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre, Notre Dame and more. The hotel offers 285 rooms, nine meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Ideal for a business trip or holiday in Paris, the hotel also features a bar, restaurant and a quiet patio to ensure you a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Les Halles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Les Halles
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing