We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my favourite hotel in paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Ranked #148 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“my favourite hotel in paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

my name is angelo moretti, commercial director of cerruti 1881 paris. i travel a lot worldwide and always stay at opera richepanse in paris (left yesterday after 2 weeks stay) love this hotel i feel as if iam home.service is excellent at all levelsth, have the quickest and best room service. People at the reception

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mister Moretti!

It's so nice to read these words on Tripadvisor! Thank you so much for being our guest always and ever.
Each one here works very hard to maintain the highest level of standards, so be sure that your comments reach directly our hearts!

Looking forward to your next visit,

Kindest regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    161
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
114
212
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
364 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the location and indeed it couldn't be better. It is at a walking distance from many places like Place de la Concorde, Jardin des Tuillerries, musee D'Orangerie and from Madeleine Station and rue Saint Honoré. The breakfast is very good with options for all tastes although the room is small and fits only 14 persons at a time.
The building is under renovation and because of that the windows are blocked but the noise was not excessive. The rooms have fridge and tea maker.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mixtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
First of all, I want to thank for your time and your comments!

As you mention it, our hotel is located in the very heart of Paris. No need to take the metro to visit the city.
I want to apologize for the outside renovation that will end with the spring hopefully.

Be sure that next time you'll visit our hotel there will be flowers on the balconies!

Thank you so much for your understanding,

Kind regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a small hotel in the very centre of Paris, near the Place de la Concorde. The rooms are accurate and cosy, breakfast is very nice and homelike. Special thanks to the staff, especially to Elena and Susanna, who are so helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments.

Sure that our location is great, but first of all we want our guests to be happy and feel at home!

It's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do really hope to see you again!

Kindest regards,

Micheline Denisse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the holiday season and loved the location as it is centrally located within walking distance to many attractions and holiday festivals. Metro & bus station very close by. Rooms are clean & comfortable and the staff very friendly. Plenty of cafes & shops in the area. I would recommend this hotel & stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My daughter and I stayed recently over a long weekend shopping trip to Paris. Our room was their standard -- 1 queen size bed and it was good sized for Paris. Room was clean and neat and bathroom was fine. TV in the room was good sized with a complement of English speaking channels -- CNN, BBC, Disney. The hotel staff was quite attentive and was very helpful at calling taxis and storing our luggage for us after checkout and before we left Paris. I can't say enough about the great location -- right off St Honore near Madeline... quick walk to the Concorde metro stop for the 1 line and only about a 10-15 minute walk from the Louvre. Fantastic Stay and I would stay there again. We did not eat the breakfast at the hotel... so I can not comment on that. They are working on the facade of the building (if you are used to Paris then you will know that nearly all buildings go through this every 5 years or so)... but we were in no way impacted by the work... there was no noise or mess or dirt as a result of the ongoing work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind words concerning the positive aspects of the hotel. I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your understanding regarding the facade renovation. It was really necessary to do it. The buildings need to be always in a good state in Paris that is why Paris is so beautiful. We do our best to disturb our clients as little as possible and during this period we offer the famous Godiva chocolate for all clients.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.
Best regards,
Justine Mihci
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I chose this hotel because of its location. When I arrived at the hotel at night, the staff there wasn't particular friendly. Then the room was very dull, make me feel depressed. Although it's a relatively spacious hotel room in Paris, but it doesn't feel cozy at all. The bathroom wasn't particular clean that I found cigarette ashes in the toilet.

The worse is that the building (external wall) was under renovation, so that i could not open my window, otherwise it would be very dusty.

It was noisy that I can hear noises from the street, as well as the tube. In the morning we were woken up by the drilling sound from the construction work.

So we left the hotel after one night of stay. very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YingyingZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihci, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Richepanse, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
As Manager of the hotel Opera Richepanse, I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had with our hotel.
Your comment concerning the cleanness and the staff affected me a lot because it does not match the usual good reviews. We will take it in great consideration in order to improve our service which we know can always be improved.
Concerning the room decoration:
The hotel is in Art Deco style and you had the room with beams. I thing, it was a reason that you felt depressed and you should know that the Art Deco style is quite uncluttered. I would like to inform you that we have the rooms without beams on the selling from the 2nd to the 4th floor.
Now about facade renovation, we do our best to disturb the clients as little, as possible. The workers start at 10am and finish at 5pm (at 12pm on Friday) and there is no work during the week-end. The end of renovation is expected for mid-March.
The construction in front of the hotel is finished now. Unfortunately, you were disturbed by the last loud works.

Best regards
Justine Mihci
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were in Paris for 3 days and wanted to cover a lot of ground in a short period. We booked our hotel/flights last minute (July 2012) and had a really difficult time finding any vacancies. I thought that since this hotel was still available, something about it was lacking (location, cleanliness, whatever) and was happy to be proven wrong.

We love that this hotel is tucked away on a side street - our taxis had a hard time finding it at night. Its quiet, charming, clean and close to lots of cafes not inhabited by throngs of tourists. This is a great place if you want to walk to the main attractions, but then get away from the madness and casually enjoy Paris. The rooms are well appointed and the decor is modern and clean. The bathrooms were larger than standard tiny Euro-sized; and breakfast (down in the basement) is included. After our bataan style marches around Paris, we were happy to flop here at 3 am and leisurely wake up to the street sounds below of lunch traffic; then proceed downstairs to a cafe for a cafe noisette and croissant. I don't care where the best croissant in Paris is; to me, it is the croissant enjoyed half asleep and the nearest distance to my hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#79 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#123 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#171 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#183 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#146 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Richepanse

Property: Hotel Opera Richepanse
Address: 14 rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Paris
#104 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#233 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing