We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place -- be aware though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Ranked #140 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place -- be aware though”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of September 2012
It's really close to downtown and the sticker price reflects this , one thing that Miffed me was that they were doing construction across the street it was really noisy with the windows open.
But with the windows closed you would barely notice the noise

staff was awesome , very helpful and polite -- full marks , they spoke English well and never made me feel bad about it .

Really lose to the metro and lots of little restaraunts close by
For my first trip toparisitwasaagoodlocation to launch from
The room was a bit small but not too bad to cause any inconvenience , besides we were on flashed there to sleep .

Ovall a good experience albeit overpriced

Room Tip: Try to book. 3rd floor or better, stay away from north side rooms where construction is going on T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blittzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    167
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
120
217
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we select this hotel due to it's excellent reviews from TripAdvisor and we didn't choose wrong. After a nice experience wit hotel Dunimy Vandome 1 year ago I had an even nicer one in Opera Richepanse.
The location is perfect, close to the underground, close with an excellent shopping area, with many restaurants around. Rooms are small but comfortable, well furnished, with nice colors. We found very useful the pot for preparing tea and coffee. I advise you to take the breakfast, is expensive (20 Euro) but it worth. In a very small space they had a big diversity of food. Even I am vegetarian I found cheese, eggs in many ways, fruits and cakes. Service (coffee, tea, eggs) is fast and people are kind. Even they have just few table we never wait for a sit. We take the advantage of the discount period and did lot of shopping. The big outlet at Val D’Europe (just near Disneyland) is a good choice but we found even better offers in the shops around the hotels. There a many restaurants around but I advice you to try Gourmet restaurant on rue Duphot, at 3 minutes walk from our hotel. Is not a cheap restaurant but worth the experience. For 2 persons, 2 courses each without alcohols we paid 150 Euro. If you like fish and sea food just try it. From outside looks normal but inside we will bound an elegant and restaurant. We also appreciate that the density of table and chairs is not as big as it is in other Parisian restaurants. The very small tables in the restaurants and people just stick to you, hearing you, is a thing that I cannot easy accept but unfortunately in Paris is normal.

You may also appreciate to take dinner at La Saut du Loup, a nice restaurant with a big terrace at the Louvre Museum of Decorative Arts. We may have a nice view of Carussel, jardin du Tuileries and Tour Effel and eat well. After a busy day we may rest and enjoy the view.

From the airport we can take either Metro or the special bus for airport. If you have luggage metro is better, the exit is closer with the hotel. As we made big shopping we chose the taxi to go to the airport and we paid 65 Euro.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BucharestLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel for a single overnight stay in Paris, when catching up with family, who were over from the US. The only criteria we had when booking, was the proximity of our hotel, to the hotel where the other half were camped (Paris Ritz), the cost and oppulence of which, we couldn't justify for a simple 24 hour flyer.

The hotel was fine; clean, well appointed and with friendly staff. The room had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. I've given the review an overall score of very good, simply because of the superb location.

There is a cafe (I think it's called Relais Madeleine) over the road, which serves an excellent breakfast for about 12 euros.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

From registering to departing after 3 wonderful days in Paris, this hotel met all our needs. The reception staff are friendly and helpful;our room , on the third floor was spacious ,spotlessly clean and air conditioned. The location of the hotel makes it ideal for visiting museums and shops! A lovely touch was that our bed was turned back each evening.

Room Tip: Third floor superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andho43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is very well located to many attractions. We found the staff to be very helpful and always smiling and warm. The room was a little small but very comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was well appointed and clean and we enjoyed the ability to make coffee or tea in the morning. Breakfast had a great variety of foods including eggs cooked to order. We would definitely return to this hotel when in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the family suite. The receptionist was extremely friendly. The suite was on the top floor and very roomy and well layed out. The bathroom was very large including a bathtub and a separate shower. Everything was spotless and well-maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable and cozy. Breakfast buffet was great too even though the breakfast room was very tiny we had a good selection. They even cook eggs to order. The location of the hotel is wonderful. Less than 10 minute walk to Haussmann where Printemps and Galleria Lafayette are and about a 15 minute walk to the Champs Elysee. We really enjoyed our stay in that hotel and we would return again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I recommend this hotel if you search for a fair solution, very well located. No furniture or detail can be assimilated to luxury; you will check out and not even remember how the hotel itsel was look like... But you will positively remind the courtesy of the staff, something that is worth like gold in Paris and thus deserve one extra rating point!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LumaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#160 of 1,801 in Paris
669 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#86 of 1,801 in Paris
668 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#124 of 1,801 in Paris
330 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#223 of 1,801 in Paris
760 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#345 of 1,801 in Paris
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Richepanse

Property: Hotel Opera Richepanse
Address: 14 Rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Paris
#107 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#232 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing