We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a nice hotel reasonable and cant beat the location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Ranked #139 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
watson80
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really a nice hotel reasonable and cant beat the location!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We really enjoyed out staying this Aug, 2011. Streets were not too busy which was great!! very nice and clean rooms (except for the 1st floor) with updated modern bathrooms. Nice size rooms i expected smaller:-) friendly stuff.
The only bad recommendation from the hotel stuff we had when we had to go to the airport and they offered us a shuttle for 2 people that would come out to 60 euros??? from a russian girl at the desk. Taxi is about 50-60 dollars usually and its august!!!! so our taxi came out to 45 euros. We did not eat at their restaurant b/c there are so many places around! great walking distance to museums restaurants etc.

Room Tip: don't get the room on the first floor. Outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    167
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
121
217
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The location of this hotel is perfect. Close to many sites as well as 2 metro stops. Easy walk to Tuleries Garden, Louvre, Opera, and more. We walked to Notre Dame and Arc de Triomphe but that might be too far for some. Stayed in a Superior Room and found it perfect for our needs - not very big but certainly not too small. The rooms were very quiet too. There was a little road work going on outside but you couldn't tell with the windows closed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We chose to eat out rather than eating breakfast in the hotel. If you're looking for an affordable hotel that is clean, comfortable and close to all the main sites in central Paris, this is a great option!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB-KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here, and it has been consistently good.

This time we stayed in a deluxe room, instead of having the breakfast option. The internet rate is substantially (!!!) lower than the rack rate. The room was more spacious and overlooked the Eglise Madeleine. The double glazing keeps most of the noise out. It's just too noisy most of the time to open the windows. We could hear the rumble of the metro when it was quiet, but these slight noises don't trouble us. The only issue that might cause light sleepers a problem is that the street lamp sits directly outside the second floor windows and casts a bright orange halogen glow into the room unless the curtains a firmly closed.

The service was again wonderful and in English, for us poor monoglots.

The location is perfect! Two blocks from Place de Concorde. One block from Eglise Madeleine and the metro there. Three blocks from Opera. 4 blocks from Printemp and Galleries La Fayette. 15 minutes walk from the Louvre. 30 minutes walk from Notre Dame and the Arc de Triomphe.

I only the weather was warmer this July and it would have been completely magical.

We didn't make use of room service or the breakfast service this trip. We did book a shuttle from the airport that did not show up, but this is not a hotel issue. The cost of the taxi from Charles de Gaule was about the same as the shuttle in the end.

Definitely recommend a stay here if you want to walk to all the sights, and particularly the shopping. We may stay somewhere over in the left bank and Latin Quarter next time, but only for something a little different. Otherwise, we will be back here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billthoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great hotel in a fantastic location, 1 min walk from Madeleine, 3 min from Concorde 3min, 10 min from the Opera. Considering the Paris' pattern, rooms are spacious. Staff very friendly, helpful and able to speak English (and even Spanish) without making a disgusted face. The airport shuttle indicated by the hotel is very good. I did not take breakfast at the hotel because Fauchon is less than 2 minutes walking. Highly recommended and if you find the hotel expensive, remember that Paris is a city where everything is expensive - but there is the "expensive and bad" and the expensive that is worth.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GustavoSette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed in the suite on the top floor. The rooms were excellent and roomy with sloped ceilings. Nice touch to look over the roof tops and gaze into the heart of Paris. Breakfast was excellent and of great value compared to what you would pay on the street. Staff was excellent and great for asking advice on places to eat, river cruises to use and buses to use to see the city with limited time. We stayed for 4 days and hotel and staff flawless. Hat goes off to staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piujuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it was everything we need in a hotel. We are not "hotel people", so when we go on holiday we're not spending a lot of time in the hotel - so we look for a clean room, comfortable bed (I'm 6'2"), modern amenities, and friendly people. The Opera Richepanse was all of the above. The hotel is located in a fabulous part of Paris near to many attractions, shops, and fantastic dining. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating, able to suggest great transportation, dining and interesting things to do. About the only negative I would say about the room was that the bathroom was small for me. The rest of the stay was outstanding.

Room Tip: rooms are euro size but very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poolemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I found this hotel on booking.com at a great rate for the Madeleine suite on the top floor. It appeared to be half the published price for that suite.
Fabulous with a small balcony and roof top view. The suite was very spacious and well appointed.
Staff generally very helpful, but Marie the receptionist on our first few days there was most friendly and kind. She directed us to a great restaurant around the corner - Vin Choi(?) Moi - a delightful bistro with wonderful food. There are many great locations
in Paris, but we found this to be most suitable for us, close to theTuileries and the Madeleine.

Breakfast was fine and typical of European breakfasts, but would have to agree that the space was small if everyone comes to breakfast at the same time! It is not inexpensive but then nothing was in Paris!

Room Tip: We would definitely stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macree74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#174 of 1,801 in Paris
671 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#93 of 1,801 in Paris
669 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#123 of 1,801 in Paris
330 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#214 of 1,801 in Paris
761 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#341 of 1,801 in Paris
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Richepanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Richepanse

Property: Hotel Opera Richepanse
Address: 14 Rue du Chevalier de Saint-Georges | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Richepanse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#232 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Opera Richepanse 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Opera Richepanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing