We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in the heart of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Ranked #224 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have just returned from five days in the beautiful city of Paris. The hotel was perfectly located within easy walking distance of the Louvre and other tourist sites. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room clean and well serviced and as a bonus the bed provided the perfect night's sleep. If you tire of the tourist things, there is great shopping right on the doorstep along with an excellent choice of restaurants and cafes. If you want to dine at the Hotel, Café 221 went the 'extra mile' providing a gluten free meal on request. After dining at night make sure you stroll over to the Louvre, view the glass pyramid and the lights and wander down through the Tuileries Garden and back to the hotel after a glass of wine at one of the cafes. It is a magical experience at dusk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highflyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    244
    47
    13
    9
See reviews for
140
308
48
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

A boutique hotel unobtrusively located very centrally in the 1st Arrondissement, just a block or two away from Place Vendome. The hotel layout is delightfully European/French, and has a separate breakfast room - a wonderful space and meal to begin the day. Cafe 221 in the front of the hotel provides food and drink for other times of the day. Staff of both, and in every other part of the hotel as well, are very professional and courteous and ever-present to provide high quality assistance with a ready smile. Rooms are delightful and very well serviced.

Surrounding area is notable for upmarket shopping - jewellery, clothes, shoes - and restaurants. Even so, there is no problem finding local establishments to dine at for very reasonable prices. Set on a corner of Rue Saint-Honore, just a couple of hundred metres down the side street finds you at the Jardin des Tuilleries and a few minutes further stroll will take you to the Louvre. Easy strolling to other sights - l'Opera, l'Academie Nationale de Musique, the Lafayette shopping complex, and the left bank of the Seine heading along to Notre Dame Cathedral. Keep an eye open for the Church of St Roch just down the street....a large, but quiet space, with very powerful stories tracing back through the centuries.

We'd certainly stay at the Hotel Royal next time. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here with our family (in two rooms) and had a wonderful time.

This hotel is located on Rue St. Honore, a fashionable shopping street, and is right across the street from Balenciaga. It is centrally located. It is about 5 minutes on foot to the Louvre, about 7 minutes to the Opera, and about 15 minutes to Notre Dame cathedral.

The lobby is beautiful, the room was middle-size and very attractive, and the bathroom was small but very attractive. The staff is wonderful, and everyone tried to be as helpful as they could be. I ate lunch in the hotel restaurant twice, and it was excellent.

This hotel is not one of the most lavish hotels in Paris (where I've stayed) but it is certainly one of the most satisfying. It was a wonderful experience. We look forward to returning many times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A three night stay in a dual aspect room overlooking designer boutiques and the Rue Saint Honore made this a great spot for a city weekend. All of the major central Paris sites are within easy walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to the bar manager who kept bar food service and drinks flowing during the World Cup matches were on, and made sure everyone could see the screen. Breakfast is served in a very elegant room every morning.
Our room had was very spacious for Paris and this level of accommodation.

Room Tip: Room 303 is on the corner so has tall windows on two sides of the room. The bathroom is petite but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Le Relais Saint Honoré for three days this past weekend. All of the team were great; extremely helpful and kind. The location of the hotel is beyond perfect. Everything one might want is at hand, not to mention the metro is a block away. I had one of the most comfortable, enjoyable stays ever at LRSHP. My room was a haven: cool and comfortable in the heat of Paris in July. I really can't say enough good things about my stay. Go there. Stay there, Enjoy!!! My thanks to the entire team. My kindest regards, Martin D. Hunt, Geneva, Swizterland

Room Tip: I had room 303 which faced the Rue St. Honoré. While that is the side of the street upon which all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martindhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here August 13. The location is great as its very central and close to everything. The louvre is 10 min walk, which is great. The service was excellent, all the staff very polite and proper. The buffet breakfast was the best i had in my european holiday, plentiful and great variety. The room very clean and modern.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12el30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent three nights at this lovely hotel in the heart of Paris. We had two superior rooms - both on the 6th floor. The room facing the street had two small balconies (one of them was unusable due to scaffolding). Good amount of closet space. Other room faced a courtyard and was slightly smaller. Check-in/check-out was very prompt. Rooms were ready on arrival and the staff spoke good English. I was very pleased that they accommodated our requests for a last minute change in our itinerary. We used the Cafe 221 couple of times during our stay and were happy with the service and food. We walked to all the sights nearby - Louvre, Orsay, Notre Dame, etc. The bathroom was comfortable and roomy. Our concierge recommended an excellent restaurant near the Eiffel Tower for a fancy dinner one night. Breakfast spread was very good with eggs, bacon, sausage, etc along with bread, fruits, cheese, and yoghurt. Free wifi worked well for browsing and email. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will definitely come back. Special thanks to all the staff to make our stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: Recommend the 5th floor as they probably have larger balconies. The 6th floor rooms overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank History4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#392 of 1,802 in Paris
470 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#329 of 1,802 in Paris
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Address: 221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#158 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away from Place Vendome, Louvre Museum and Opera, the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** is ideally located in the very heart of historical Paris, fashion district and luxury boutiques. The Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** welcomes you with elegance and tradition in its 67 rooms and 5 Suites, unique and glamour, tastefully decorated and offering up-to-date facilities such as individual air-conditioning, minibar, safe, Pay TV, international channels and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing