We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Ranked #230 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Small but excellent room. beautiful bed linen and towels. Friendly ,polite and helpful staff. (Yes really in Paris!) My wife and I had a wonderful 3 night stay. Cannot recommend it too highly. First visit but will always use this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 806 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice hotel, room was a bit small but nothing unusual for Paris or London. It's a nice 4-star hotel, clearly not the same level as the big five star hotels in the area, but then the price is also different. Overall it's reasonable value for such a central location. I would consider staying there again. Did not try the breakfast but plenty of places nearby to grab something to eat and a coffee in the mornings.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jusug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wonderfully located in the hub of the boutique shopping area of Paris, within a stones throw from les tulluries and the louvre is this little gem. Having lived in Paris for a few years and returning as a tourist this is the hotel of choice

Why? Personal discreet service, comfortable rooms, quiet and it's all about location location location in Paris!

Good breakfast and free wifi which will make your euro go further

Suited for both leisure and business travellers - I stayed for both work and play

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Planned a special trip to Paris and after reviewing many hotels on Trip Advisor chose this one. It was a perfect choice. Contacted them through email before we left for room request, directions and questions about day trips. The response was timely, kind and helpful. The staff from check in to check out was great. The concierges made suggestions for restaurants and they were both great. This hotel is so ideally located - a nice street, close to the Tuileries metro stop, a do-able walk to so many places. The room was very nice. We opted for the breakfast buffet-totally worth it to us as we didn't want to start the day looking for a place to eat-and wanted a breakfast that would hold us until later in the day. After a long day visiting Normandy we ate at the hotel restaurant and it was also great-especially the soup! It was fun talking to the staff. I would happily recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the street and within view of the Tuileries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wonderful gem of a hotel. Excellent location within walking distance of all the main sites. Classic room was small but adequate for one person, but would probably upgrade to larger room if more than one person traveling. Concierge and front desk were most helpful with any questions!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank MirandaPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling on business. The hotel is very small, as was the room (and I was given an upgrade!), but it was very clean and the staff were very pleasant and efficient. I didn't eat in the restuarant but instead went for a stroll to one of the many Parisien bars and eateries in the surrounding area and eat with the locals. The location of the hotel is very good and central being a short distance from Gare du Nord and the tourist attractions if that's the purpose of your visit. The room was very warm and the aircon seemed inefficient, however the biggest disappointment was breakfast which was not included in the price of the room which itself was €200pn - this was €19 and was not very good at all. I think if it was included then people would accept it, however being charged on top was sub-standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Saint-Honore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Sir,

We would like first of all to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hôtel Royal Saint-Honoré****.

We understand that you have enjoyed the hotel location, our staff and our personalized service.
We apologize for the unfortunate situation you have faced during your stay. It seems that the air-conditioning was not working. Our technical staff is here to face for this type of problem and we didn’t ear about this during your stay.
We have noted you were disappointed by our buffet. We do offer a cold and hot buffet and we will tried to diversified it more.

Next time you plan to visit Paris, please let me know and I will personally take care of her well-being at the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré****.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Herpeux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed in April with my husband and met up with some friends. Its a great hotel, lovely accessible location. Our room was on the top floor and surprisingly spacious. Very clean and tidy. Breakfasts were lovely too and staff were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#393 of 1,804 in Paris
513 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#100 of 1,804 in Paris
704 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#586 of 1,804 in Paris
670 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Address: 221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#162 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $205 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away from Place Vendome, Louvre Museum and Opera, the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** is ideally located in the very heart of historical Paris, fashion district and luxury boutiques. The Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** welcomes you with elegance and tradition in its 67 rooms and 5 Suites, unique and glamour, tastefully decorated and offering up-to-date facilities such as individual air-conditioning, minibar, safe, Pay TV, international channels and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing