We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was better than average but not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Ranked #177 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“This was better than average but not very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling on business. The hotel is very small, as was the room (and I was given an upgrade!), but it was very clean and the staff were very pleasant and efficient. I didn't eat in the restuarant but instead went for a stroll to one of the many Parisien bars and eateries in the surrounding area and eat with the locals. The location of the hotel is very good and central being a short distance from Gare du Nord and the tourist attractions if that's the purpose of your visit. The room was very warm and the aircon seemed inefficient, however the biggest disappointment was breakfast which was not included in the price of the room which itself was €200pn - this was €19 and was not very good at all. I think if it was included then people would accept it, however being charged on top was sub-standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Directeur général at Hotel Royal Saint-Honore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like first of all to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hôtel Royal Saint-Honoré****.

We understand that you have enjoyed the hotel location, our staff and our personalized service.
We apologize for the unfortunate situation you have faced during your stay. It seems that the air-conditioning was not working. Our technical staff is here to face for this type of problem and we didn’t ear about this during your stay.
We have noted you were disappointed by our buffet. We do offer a cold and hot buffet and we will tried to diversified it more.

Next time you plan to visit Paris, please let me know and I will personally take care of her well-being at the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré****.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Herpeux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    233
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
136
301
47
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire, uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed in April with my husband and met up with some friends. Its a great hotel, lovely accessible location. Our room was on the top floor and surprisingly spacious. Very clean and tidy. Breakfasts were lovely too and staff were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and i stayed in this hotel in late April 2013. The location is centrally located to many of the tourist attractions. Accommodations were clean and the staff was friendly.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again as well as recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, LA, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I's first visit to Paris. This hotel is located within a 1/3 mile radius of ALL the sites one hears about in the US: Louvre, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, Seine river (dinner cruise!), Napoleon's burial site, Tulleries, the Arc de Truimph/Champs Ellysees and the most fantastic shopping in the world. Sit in a cafe and watch western Europe go by, trying local dishes you can't get in the states. But, the BIGGEST asset of this hotel is its staff. From the check-in clerk who got us checked in a 9AM (by changing a double room into a king bed in a matter of minutes), to Morgan, a busboy who brought us breakfast in the lobby after we slept thru the breakfast time due to a late night cruising the Seine, to the bar tender who did more than I have room to write, to both Concierge who booked us on all the sites we wanted (with transportation). And, all with the honest desire to make our stay wonderful. They LITERALLY took pleasure in seeing us pleased. We have stayed all over the world and in 5-star hotels and, because of the staff, we ranked this stay #1 of all our trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I spent the weekend at the Royal Saint-Honore with my partner and had an amazing stay. The location is perfect, closed to Jardin des Tuileries, Museums, Madeleine, Opera, Champs Elysees, Concorde all walking distance. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Most of the staff have been working for years at the hotel showing a real delight to work in this place. The room was absolutely beautiful with a big terrace and a gorgeous view over the roofs of Paris and Jardin des Tuileries. The room was very comfortable with load of space for your clothes, flat screen TV, international channels, room service...I highly recommend this hotel! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is great if you're traveling to Paris with children. They are one of the few European hotels that will offer connecting rooms for children (they call it the "family suite"). I am not comfortable with my kids being in a different room from me unless we have a connecting door between us but they are hard to find almost anywhere in Europe. This hotel offers the grown-ups a room (spacious by European standards, but smaller than most American hotels) with a queen bed and bathroom, connecting to a smaller room and bath with a sofa that pulls out to reveal two twin beds. The hotel staff was very friendly and the buffet breakfast was a great option for only one euro more per night. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night as well and it was quite good. The location is great, close to shopping, casual restaurants, Louvre, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AimeeKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been regularly visiting this hotel for over 10 years. The main reasons are: 4 star hotel , the location, the clean rooms with acceptable furniture and a public parking at approx. 200 meters.
On the negatif side: the rooms are very small with a small double bed which we are not used to. And i do not fit in the bath so I use it as shower. The reception/lounge is small as well, but that doesnot bother us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertbilthoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#79 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#172 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Address: 221 rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#124 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps away from Place Vendome, Louvre Museum and Opera, the Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** is ideally located in the very heart of historical Paris, fashion district and luxury boutiques. The Hotel Royal Saint-Honoré**** welcomes you with elegance and tradition in its 67 rooms and 5 Suites, unique and glamour, tastefully decorated and offering up-to-date facilities such as individual air-conditioning, minibar, safe, Pay TV, international channels and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Royal Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing