We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Ranked #556 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for our anniversary!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wow! This hotel was just perfect for our Anniversary. Due to the location we were able to get back and forth very easily to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was clean, the bathrooms were excellent and the food in the morning was very good indeed. The staff were incredibly nice and the concierge certainly knew his restaurants. Due to his advice we decided to pass on the traditional Seine River dinner cruise and eat at a small place near by. What a great choice that was! We had a terrific anniversary holiday and much of that was due to this excellent hotel and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    628
    319
    203
    145
See reviews for
428
687
70
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed at the hotel for one night and it worked well as so many beautiful parts of Paris are literally on the doorstep. We went to see a show in Pigalle in the evening (the excellent Nouvelle Eve) and it was only a 15 minute cab ride away. In the morning we walked out of the hotel straight into the Tuileries gardens and strolled along the Seine past the Louvre to Notre Dame. Perfect.

There were a couple of niggles with our room which unfortunately as we only stayed one night were sorted out too late for us. Also, our request for a couple of hours extended check out fell on deaf ears. This was a shame as we would have liked to have used the pool.

All in all a good location for a Paris stay but let down a bit by indifferent service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOTTLEFINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in Paris. As I have been to Paris on numerous occasions I was very impressed with this hotel and its location. The location is wonderful in the 1st arrondissement opp Tuileries gardens and the Louvre. Our room was comfortable as was the bed and very quiet and we were upgraded to a duplex suite. The management and staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and good value for $22 euro per person. We definitely will be back. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciaw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is excellent, we have had a fantastic weekend.
Location - absolutely brilliant, we have been able to walk to most of the places we have wanted to visit ..... Despite the rain.
Bedroom - very spacious, clean, it overlooked the courtyard with double doors as windows. Full mini bar.
Breakfast - again great, really good choice of continental or buffet so set us up for the day.
Concierge - very very helpful.
Spa - unfortunately we did nit get a chance to visit this as we ran out of time.
All in all, an excellent hotel which I would definitely stay at again if I was in Paris.
The only negative is I would ave liked coffee and tea facilities in the bedroom, but know this is an 'English' request and you don't often get it n European hotels.
Not sure why this hotel has had the negative feedback, totally unjustified from our experience.

Room Tip: 429 - quiet, spacious and over looking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is our 5th visit to Paris and it was wonderful and we would like to share some information on our stay at this hotel. We had booked a superior room but upon arrival found it was not part of the renovation program and it was simply unacceptable in all respects. We upgraded (with additional cost) to a Suite Duplex overlooking the courtyard which was spacious but also not part of the renovation program (212). The WiFi connection was problematic at best – it didn’t work from our room however it was available in the hall way and I would suggest the hotel provide the service for their guests in their rooms not just in the common areas. (even with the balcony windows open overlooking the inner court yard WiFi was not available) The most important aspects of clean sheets/towels and service to the room was excellent as was the breakfast and service associated with both. I would recommend attention to smaller details like crocked wall fixtures, shower door non closure in an old bathroom causing a puddle on the floor and stained carpet and walls need to be addressed, otherwise it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Having seen 2 rooms I would suggest that there is still much work to be completed in terms of upgrading. Sadly the pool was closed (unknown to us prior to arrival) and it would have been lovely to swam given the heat/humidity in the city. I would recommend this hotel for seasoned travelers who are looking for an excellent location and are willing to accept a more historical Parisian hotel experience.

Room Tip: Inner court yard was very quite - ask for one of the marble bathroom rooms to get a renovated experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a very special family event with my nephew’s wedding actually taking place in the hotel. When I read some earlier reports and saw mention of “refurbishment programme” I was worried. I need not have been as this is being managed (from what I could see) very discretely indeed. The odd corridor ends abruptly with a temporary wall ensuring dust/noise/disruption is avoided. None of the facilities were affected and the staff were very helpful having a good command of several languages including English! Our room had a view onto the internal courtyard where we had lovely breakfasts and “brunches” - the latter being a buffet style affair with a wide choice of delicious food on offer. Comfy bed, air conditioning and hot water on tap. The Wi-Fi was excellent throughout the hotel complex. Location is so good – 5 minutes’ walk from the Louvre and prices do reflect this benefit. Prior to the visit I had great help from the Concierge service (Christine Sirope) as well as further help re printing our Boarding Passes from Reception (I could not make out this ladies’ name). Overall worth the money and once fully refurbished it will be superb.

Room Tip: I did not see other rooms but although ours was in the inside of the hotel (254) is had two windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently stayed here with my other half, just for one night. We arrived late in the evening (late check-in not a problem). The staff were very welcoming and not at all rude about my rather rudimentary French. The reception area and restaurants on the ground floor are lovely and so is the spa area (definitely worth a visit if you're there). Our room was on the first floor, and fairly spacious (especially the bathroom, which also had good water pressure). The only downside was that our room overlooked a rather busy side-street, and we were woken quite early by delivery vans and delivery men shouting at each other. I suspect had our room been a few floors up, though, we'd not have had this problem. The room was really comfortable (the bed a was a little hard for my liking, but suited my other half well). The hotel is in a great area of Paris, and you've got a great choice of restaurants, cafes, and shops all within a stone's throw. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel: great location, spacious rooms, awesome spa area, and very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#332 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#187 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#100 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#353 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Property: Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Paris
#319 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Family Hotel in Paris
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing