We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Ranked #555 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fabulous Location right opposite Tulleries Metro and overlooking the park. short walk from all major attractions. Stayed for 3 nights, room on 3rd floor was very clean and enormous. Great for a short centre stay break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    623
    313
    201
    144
See reviews for
426
678
67
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
493 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Was recommended by a friend. This Hotel is located on the Rue de Rivoli, opposite the Tulleries and very close to the Louvre. We had a room on the first floor which was large with an extremely comfortable bed and very clean. We found the breakfast (which was included in the price we paid) to be very good with hot food and plenty of it. Like a lot of european hotels, there was a distinct lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We also experienced the first hot day of spring with temperatures around 24 degrees, but the air conditioning was not working and we had to request a fan for the room. The location certainly makes up for any niggles and there were plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around, including the famous Angelina's a few doors up. Would stay there again, in fact are looking to use this hotel in June.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor can be noisy as all deliveries, collections etc are made between midnight a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleyannbarlow4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in a junior suite overlooking the side street. The location of the hotel is excellent, across the Tuileries Metro station, and within walking distance of my famous Paris shops and sights.
The junior suite had 2 rooms, and 1.5 bathrooms. Was spacious enough for our family of 2 kids and 2 adults. Breakfast was good for a French hotel. Although not anything special, the location makes up for its shortcomings. We will stay at this hotel again when in PAris

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skk312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is a bit of an odd one to review. On the whole the stay was ok, but there were a lot of holes in the experience that should not be there and so make this less than value for money.

The hotel is situated on the Rue De Rivoli adjacent the Tulleries Metro. We (4 of us) stayed for three nights and the total cost was 1,300€. We had 2 rooms, one superior (508) and one standard (524). Fact is if I were shown the standard room I would have walked there and then.

The superior room I was in was about as basic as I would expect for that type of hotel at that price point. Disappointedly breakfast was extra at 22€pp and taking cocktails in the bar requires a small mortgage. My wife had a chinzano and I had 3 G&T’s, the cost came to 65€. Eveining dinner was competitively priced with the local restaurants.

The room was hot even with the windows fully open. The toilet was a tiny box room (shoulders touching each side) and the hand basin didn’t work. The shower and bath room was spacious, the shower was good.

The advertised evening guitarist didn’t materialise, ho hum. By and large the staff were very good with the exception of the bar waitress who had virtually no customer skills at all, and you virtually had to trip her up to gain attention.

Another quirky feature was that although we had 508 and the kiddies had 524, each were in different parts of the hotel, requiring trips in 2 lifts to get to each other.

I’m not usually that fussy, but when I cough up 1300€ for three nights room only, they had better be second to none. This wasn’t that at all second to none, and so I must pin this down as not value for money, try somewhere else first. Sorry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March this year. The hotel is very central to all important sites in Paris.
The rooms were clean but lacked the basic coffee, tea making facilities. We stayed in a junior suite, but the bedroom was on the second floor with a narrow staircase. If you are old forget it. The strange part they never asked at the reception, if it's ok for such high staircase. The reception staff can be little more chearfull and does not look so grumpy, specially the male staff.
The breakfast was good, but once again the staff were not so welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fce270444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Situated on Rue Rivoli with a few rooms overlooking Jardin des Tuileries. Hotel has 200 rooms and is a bit of a mace with several buildings joined together to form a rather big hotel. Most of the rooms seems to have been recently renovated. Breakfast was OK but a bit expensive at EUR 22:- / person. The hotels biggest strength is possibly the location, very close to the Opera / department stores / Rue Faubourg St Honoré and of course the Louvre. We enjoyed our stay and the Hotel gave us pretty much what we expected. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Positives: location is fantastic, right across street from Tuileries metro and short walk to Louvre, Musee d'Orsay etc. pool is very nice, lovely lobby and courtyard. Free wifi in lobby and plenty of seating. Very comfortable bed and surprisingly quiet given my room overlooked street. I booked a discount rate off season.

Negatives: my room's closets smelled very musty, and first day there was no shampoo.

Generally a good choice, but they could pay a bit more attention to the details re room. But you cannot beat the location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank suzzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#208 of 1,798 in Paris
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#181 of 1,798 in Paris
720 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#369 of 1,798 in Paris
614 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,798 in Paris
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Property: Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Paris
#314 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#505 Family Hotel in Paris
#606 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing