We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff, location, and tranquil environment, make it a perfect selection”
Review of Hotel Cambon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cambon
Ranked #393 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico, Mexico
1 review
“The staff, location, and tranquil environment, make it a perfect selection”
Reviewed December 25, 2006

The location, staff, personal attention, and tranquil environment, make it a perfect selection for your stay in Paris. I do really recomment it!!!!

  • Liked — LOCATION, STAFF, TRANQUILITY ENVIRONMENT
  • Disliked — AIR CONDITION
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    116
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
51
112
38
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2006

I am writing this on the second last day of a 11 day stay at the Hotel Cambon, from June 9 until June 20. We traveled with my wife, 1 year old baby and mother in law. The staff catered to us and now anticipates our daily needs for the baby. When we arrived the night lone deskman called his wife at home to ensure the milk was suitable for our baby. One recommended fabulous restaurant L'ardoise. Travelling with a baby is not the easiest thing to do and the staff at this hotel has made it very enjoyable. They upgraded our rooms to the two suites on the seventh floor for a reasonable upgrade rate. The sevent floor suites have cute small litte two people terraces that made for a romantic anniversary for my wife and I. My thanks to the staff at hotel cambon

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank walkermole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 28, 2005

Definitely a friendly and hospitable hotel with great staff. I would return for holidays and stay in this hotel. Thank you for being hospitable.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 23, 2005

hotel cambon is just a short walk to the louvre and some wonderful shops and near fine small places to eat/ the staff has been there many years and it has a true and lovely way of welcome/ the rooms are new and the design elegant. We had a wonderful stay//

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 18, 2005

The Hotel Cambon is in an excellent location in the very heart of Paris but the rooms are so small it is impossible to walk around the room. We had a 3rd bed added for a little boy and to go to the miniscule bathroom we had basically to walk on the beds. For $280 per night I expected a bit more space.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2005

We were delighted with the Cambon, recommended to us by a former travel agent friend. Not your typical Parisian hotel with lots a frills and "charming" furniture. The furnishing throughout the hotel were modern and elegant. Our room was good sized, light and airy but note some rooms were small (we peeked when the maids weren't looking). Beds were very comfy. There were a lot of nice touches including valuable art on the walls. The art collection was amazing. The front desk people were anxious to please and help us get to the many, many pf Paris' must-sees within easy walking distance. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,802 in Paris
872 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#462 of 1,802 in Paris
643 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#394 of 1,802 in Paris
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#83 of 1,802 in Paris
657 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#220 of 1,802 in Paris
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambon

Property: Hotel Cambon
Address: 3 rue Cambon | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#252 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#321 Business Hotel in Paris
#394 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cambon 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel to discover or to be discovered in next to no time whose regular guests hand the address by word of mouth.An exceptional site: near the Concorde Place and the Tuileries gardens, in one of the most prestigious street of Paris: Cambon Street, the historical headquarter of Coco Chanel, but also in the heart of the city’s most elegant shopping and art district, and just next door, place Vendôme for its well-known jewelleries,Few steps from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, Opera Garnier and 10 minutes walking distance from the Galeries Lafayette flagship store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing