We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Paris at Hotel Cambon”
Review of Hotel Cambon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cambon
Ranked #373 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Taste of Paris at Hotel Cambon”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Subject: Hotel Cambon
Location: Paris, Ile-de-France, France, Europe
Title: Hotel Cambon: The Gem of A1
ID#: 178565038

Hotel Cambon (Rue Cambon) is perfect for anyone who would love a taste of the "real Paris." It offers a boutique environment that evokes an atmosphere of the contemporary while paying respect to the scale and texture of years gone by.

The location could not be better: It's directly across the street from the Tuilleries Gardens and two blocks west of Place Vendome and the Louvre. Just 100 meters off the Seine, you are in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and Museum d'Orsay.

My wife and I stayed there with friends last year and again this past September. We will go back. We are very grateful to other friends who recommended Hotel Cambon after having stayed at other central Paris hotels.

The Staff could not be better and attend to you in an attractive reception area and breakfast room that doubles as a bar in the evenings. The coffee is the best in Paris.

The rooms clean and well organized, though they may be viewed as small in the eyes of those expecting olympic-sized accommodations. If you want a well managed, clean and attractive small hotel experience, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    116
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
51
112
38
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great position, great staff, great hotel. It's 30 seconds by metro station, in front of a beautiful park, situated in one of the most glamourous zones of paris. I know many hotel in paris but this is from now absolutly my favourite.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rofedele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Cambon for 3 nights on a business trip. Staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean but quite small and the linen was of good quality. Rue Cambon is not particularly busy and the traffic moves slowly, which meant the room was quiet with little street noise. The breakfast was fine, but limited. Whilst Hotel Cambon fit the bill, I can't give it more than 3 stars, as I expected a bit more for the €325/night rate. I would go back on a business trip, but would look for better value for money on a personal trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCAMBON, Manager at Hotel Cambon, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Lord -gin ,
We thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay .
We are glad you mainly had a good experience with us.
Regarding your comment on the size of room , Paris is an old city and space is rare .
we have different kind of room on different size (from standard 14 m²- to junior suite with private terrace 33m² ) .All sizes of our rooms had the agreement of new classification 4 stars.
For your next stay do not hesitate to contact us , it will be a pleasure to show you some other rooms .
On our web site , you could find our best rates for the moment . As you know , the rate is depending of the season , and exhibitions dates in Paris .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I read the reviews coming in and was fearful that this hotel would be quite crummy. Reality is that I found it (as well as other business travelers with me) quite great. Yes - the rooms are relatively small. But, the room quality was high. The A/C was cold. The shower was hot. The linens were clean/fresh. The breakfast is basic...but enough. I like that the hotel has a more modern feel to it. Plus, the room was super quiet. I couldn't hear a thing above/below/beside. I would stay here again without hesitation. Also, the location absolutely cannot be beat. Right in the dead center of the high end shops and within super convenient walking distance to the major sites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rob_mcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and daughter because of a misunderstanding of the travel agency and thank God she made this mistake, we love it.
It's clean, beautiful, very well located and the service is " impecável"!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Cambon for nine days in late June on the seventh floor in a junior suite with small balconies off the bedroom and bathroom, overlooking Paris rooftops and the Jardin du Tuileries. This is the special kind of hotel that is fast disappearing in Paris: Madame, la propriétaire (for the past 45 years), keeping a watchful eye onsite (with her cute and spoiled dachshund) to assure that the hotel lives up to a standard of "personal service where we get to know each of our clients." The manager, reception and all staff provided professional service that at the same time was very accueillant and chaleureux. They learn their clients quickly, by name and preferences. Room-size by Paris standards was average, but the hotel and our room were very elegantly and cleverly designed, and we would always gladly trade the few additional square meters for the intimate and thoughtful, personal service at Hotel Cambon. We've been coming to Paris fairly regularly for the past 25 years and also find room prices to be very reasonable, especially for this area of the city. We had a lovely stay here. Top marks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefferyg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We've been staying at the Cambon for many years.. It is a boutique hotel that is a very well managed operation. Madam Simeon and her staff are gracious and accommodating. The rooms are well appointed (and recently renovated). Some of the rooms are small--good for one person. But they have larger rooms as well. Inquire and make sure the room fits your particular needs. There are no lines for anything. The breakfast is great and omelets exceptional. I've also stayed there on business trips. You couldn't ask for a better location in Paris. If you're looking for an upscale, hassle free and personal hotel, I highly recommend it.

Maureen B

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,802 in Paris
872 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#444 of 1,802 in Paris
643 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#392 of 1,802 in Paris
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#224 of 1,802 in Paris
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambon

Property: Hotel Cambon
Address: 3 rue Cambon | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#239 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#321 Business Hotel in Paris
#394 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cambon 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel to discover or to be discovered in next to no time whose regular guests hand the address by word of mouth.An exceptional site: near the Concorde Place and the Tuileries gardens, in one of the most prestigious street of Paris: Cambon Street, the historical headquarter of Coco Chanel, but also in the heart of the city’s most elegant shopping and art district, and just next door, place Vendôme for its well-known jewelleries,Few steps from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, Opera Garnier and 10 minutes walking distance from the Galeries Lafayette flagship store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing