We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cambon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Vendome - Paris(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meurice(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
244
140
45
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
140
45
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace de la concordeconcorde metrogreat locationtour de francetuileries gardenrue saint honorewalking distanceexpensive breakfastbusiness and pleasurelouvre museumthe staff spoke englishbeautiful boutique hotelwe loved our stayheart of paristhe breakfast areamajor attractionsparis standards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 453 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Shopping around this hotel is expensive named brands or cheap tourist stuff.
Street side coffee shops and bars either very expensive or poor quality.
Access to Metro and central museums was good.
Staff were very helpful.
We would stay out at the Marais or along the yellow Metro line next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Samuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel on Rue Cambon right of Place de Concorde. Small but very efficient rooms. Well planned with all the amenities of a large hotel but the advantage of personal attention from a professional well trained staff. Owner, Madama Simeon is a lovely person who has owned the hotel for many years. Constantly being upgraded. Gorgeous artwork throughout the hotel. Very good continental breakfast in the lobby. Room service from Flotte's Brasserie across the street. See my review of Flottes. Great restaurant.

The kind of secret hotel friends only tell friends about -- afraid it will become overcrowded and spoiled.

Street front rooms can be noisy with open windows but double pane glass muffles the noise when closed. Rooms are small but well laid out and efficient.

Front desk staff knows Paris and can offer many suggestions if you wish.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for work purposals just for one night.
I really enjoyed the atmosphere of this boutique hotel, I think the renovation has been done properly and, even if the room was not so big, I appeciated it because everything needed was present. I mostly liked the colors used without shame in the whole structure, it creates good vibes and funny atmosphere.
The position is just perfect, 1er arrondisment, walking distance to Fashion District Faubourg, Tuileries Garden and Louvre.
I'm not giving 5 points for 2 reasons:
- breakfast was OK but not exceptional. More variety would be very welcome
- price was a bit high (230€ for bed and breakfast) for 1 person

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickypv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice, both times on business. I have stayed in other Pariessiene hotels and this fits the bill at a reasonable cost.

Yes rooms are small. Welcome to Paris.

But the Cambon is clean and staff are very pleasant.

I think most importantly is the location, hard to beat the combination, of location and overall quality and price.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cdneurotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just spent one night in the hotel Cambon, it was all you would expect of a French city centre hotel. The rooms weren't that big, but also not too small, the bathroom was adequate, my bed was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was exactly what you would expect.

The services from reception was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, I had forgotten my travel plug and the receptionist found one for me, I asked for an iron and ironing board and it arrived very quickly. I was also provided with WIFI free of charge.

My only gripes were, the bar prices are very expensive. One small bottle of 1664 beer, 6 euros. And the towels in the bathroom were so rough and thin. I was not what I would expect of this standard of hotel

However overall I would return to the Hotel Cambon

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank AnthonyL2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews