We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio Marais- Excellent choice in Paris”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels
Ranked #65 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My partner and I stayed from the 26-29 November 2011, and what a fantastic stay it was in the Studio Marais. The apartment is probably in the best location in Paris, in a cool and funky area. Yes the apartment in small but what do you expect in Paris? While the kitchen facilities are limited, it is still great to have them to save some money by being able to have breakfast before heading off for the day. Having internet and phone calls included is a massive bonus, and the ability to do your own washing is great.

Could not recommend these apartments more highly to anyone. And thanks to Alexandria for making the stay awesome and sorting out the little hiccup we had on check in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

We enjoyed our 5-night stay in the studio apartment on Rue des Mauvais Garcons in the Marais district. The apartment is tastefully furnished and, while compact, has everything needed for an enjoyable stay. The kitchen is well-equipped with hotplate, microwave, fridge and washer/dryer combo. The bed is loft-style but large and comfortable. The apartment is quiet being set back from the street, but very central to the excellent bars and restaurants of the Marais, as well as the nearby metro station.

We had a slight teething problem gaining access to the apartment on our first night (we were given the wrong code for the letterbox), but the apartment manager was pleasant and contactable at all times. She was also able to extend our stay by one night at short notice.

There are free calls to Australian landlines (and US/UK I believe) which was appreciated, as well as high-speed internet.

I agree with previous reviews that the bathroom is not ideal, and the shower is very small (my partner and I are both over 6ft and could not stand upright in the shower). In saying that, it is clean and modern and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traffjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Not the greatest apartment I've stayed in but it's proximity to hotel de ville (possibly the most under appreciated of paris achitecural gems) makes up for it. I didn't like the fact I was told to clean the dishes and take the rubbish out on leaving. The bathroom is seriously bad- I kno it's a small place but I've seen much better bathrooms in similar sized places in the marais.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank sandpie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Bartolotta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Victoires Opera Hotel
Victoires Opera Hotel
#1,287 of 1,803 in Paris
289 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Zora
Hotel Zora
#1,236 of 1,803 in Paris
18 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel du Cygne
Hotel du Cygne
#1,049 of 1,803 in Paris
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bachaumont
Hotel Bachaumont
#171 of 1,803 in Paris
337 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#600 of 1,803 in Paris
577 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#16 of 1,803 in Paris
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris8 Apartments - by 8Hotels

Address: Rue Marie Stuart, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 181 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In response to our guests’ desire for experiential travel, to experience the lifestyle of the locals and to enjoy home-size living space and amenities, 8Hotels has launched a beautiful boutique apartment collection. Offering a quintessentially Parisian experience, each residence combines apartment style living with hotel services and are the ideal location for a leisurely break, corporate visit or family holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing