We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay - Definitely a wow factor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Ranked #48 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
157 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay - Definitely a wow factor!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A gran welcome, beautiful decor, lovely room; great location, interesting bar, nice wine, business room well equipped with everything you could possibly need…what more can I say…Wonderful in every way…why stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Betty B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. We are delighted to read that you did enjoy your stay in the former house of Prince Roland Bonaparte and also your room "well equipped with everything you could possibly need" in order to work in good conditions.
We would like to thank you for highlighting all these positive points and be sure that we will share them with all our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    126
    54
    21
    10
See reviews for
243
574
63
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westbloomfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Shangri-La means a mythical utopia. Heaven on Earth. and that is what the Shangri-La Hotel in Paris is..Heaven on Earth. I have stayed in many 5 star hotel chains(the Ritz,the Four Seasons) and all are pale in comparison to the Shangri-La Hotel in Paris. Beautiful is an understatement. there are no words to describe the exterior and interior of the hotel. exquisitely decorated with beautiful colors I have never stayed in such stunning hotel. She is absolutely beautiful. The service is impeccable. The staff never missed a beat. Flawless room service to the genuine concierge who will do just about anything for you. if you want to feel special this hotel is for you. the pool is enormous and oh so luxurious. Everything is at your finger tips, the Eiffel tower, the river sine and the Paris aquarium. Champs Elysses is only a 15 minute walk. Shangri-La hotel in pairs is heaven on earth. the best hotel in the world

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwithtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Travelwithtots,

What a very nice comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris, thank you! By comparing Shangri-La Hotel, Paris with "Heaven on Earth", you cannot let us more happy! We are also delighted to know that you really appreciated the former house of Prince Roland Bonaparte by qualifying the decoration "exquisitely decorated" and saying that you have "never stayed in such stunning hotel".
Service is one of our priority and we are very happy to read that our teams delivered a high quality of service, from the Concierge to the room-service and we really want to thank you for highlighting these points.
Indeed, our hotel is a near all the main tourist attractions as Eiffel Tower, River Seine and also Champs-Elysées and it is an honor to be "the best hotel in the world" according to you, thank you very much!

We will be more than happy to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Architecture.
History.
The combination of modern.
Staff.
Room.
Food.
The view of the Eiffel Tower.
Position.
Spa.
Pool.
Everything is perfect.


I was there with my boyfriend this month. We had a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, you know that feeling, wake up in Paris with a view of the tower, this hotel offers that and much more.

And the most important thing is that my boyfriend proposed to me in this hotel right next to that view. It is one more reason to love this place. We will always be happy to return to Shangri La Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Aco S,

We would like to thank you for such a nice review and your long list of things that you qualified as "perfect"!

It is a honor for us that you boyfriend has chosen our hotel to make his proposal, thank you! It is a real pleasure to see that your stay with us creates a "sentimental attachment" to our hotel and that you did enjoy your room and the view from the Eiffel Tower. Indeed, it is a very romantic spot and we are more than happy that you spent a very good time with us enjoying the view with your loved one.

We will be always happy to welcome you, maybe for your wedding or your honeymoon?

Warm regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Shangri-La Hotel, Paris for our wedding anniversary. It was undoubtedly one of the nicest hotels that we have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and cared for by the reservations manageress who seemed to genuinely care that we should enjoy every moment of our stay, which we did - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel building is gloriously and royally furnished (belonging as it did to members of the Bonaparte family) and was immaculately presented and spotlessly clean throughout. All the staff without exception were very polite and caring. The swimming pool was also a delight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank issyTeignmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear IssyTeign:

What a wonderful review about your stay, thank you!

We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed your 3-nights stay: it was an honour for us to welcoming you for your wedding anniversary and we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for such an important event! The quality and the sincerity of our staff is one of our main concerns and we are very happy to read that our teams were above your expectations. It is also a pleasure to see that you appreciated the glorious of the building as well as the royal furniture, which indeed belong to Bonaparte' family.
Finally, it seems that you also enjoyed the swimming-pool, bathed in natural light, and we hope you spent a pleasant moment in our Health-Club.

Be assured that we will share your kind message to all our teams and we would be pleased to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Shangri La in Paris is a great way to make yourself feel special! The concierges and the rest of the staff are ALL very accommodating and polite. The concierges actually helped my Fiance plan his proposal to me in the months prior to our stay... and when we arrived they had all the final details worked out for him!!!!!! Including plenty of cakes, champagne and candies to celebrate the evening of our proposal!
We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Caitlin W,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for such an important event in your life and taking the time to write this amazing review.

Service is one of our priority and we are delighted to read that our teams had made your stay memorable. And for such an important event, we must be above every expectations in order to make it unforgettable! It seems you appreciated specials amenities in your room for this special event and we would like to thank you for your feedback.

We will be, for sure, more than happy to welcome you back very soon, maybe for your honeymoon?

Warm regards,
Stefan Bollhader
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

From the moment you pull into the driveway, you know you are somewhere special. The staff are amazing, the food is out of this world, and the rooms stupendous. Quite why anyone would stay anywhere else in Paris I don't know. Great location and a short walk to most things you would want to visit in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear NMC1970,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!

As you said, with all our teams, we tried to make the Shangri-La Hotel, Paris "somewhere special" through our service. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay. It seems that you really appreciated the service through our Asian Hospitality, the food supervised by our Executive Chef Philippe Labbé and above all, your "stupendous room"!
Finally, we are very happy to read that you also found the location "great and a short walk to most things you would want to visit in the city": our hotel is, indeed, near main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, museums but also shopping streets as Avenue Montaigne and Champs-Elysées.

Be assured that your comment will be share with our team and we really are looking forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris!

Warm regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We passed by the bar and had an amazing time. The cocktails are extraordinary. Thanh and Agathe made a super service. The tapas are great and the dessert is amazing. We definitely will be back soon. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Constantin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Constantin E,

We would like to thank you to taken time to share your experience.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the time you spent with us, especially at the Bar. We will be glad to inform our bar and Kitchen team about your great review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
1,432 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#15 of 1,802 in Paris
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
614 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 101 rooms and suites, three restaurants, one Bar and four events and reception rooms, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris cultivates a warm and authentic ambience, drawing the best from two cultures: the Asian art of hospitality and the French art of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing