We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the very best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Ranked #46 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Burlingame, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Among the very best”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

One of the very best hotels stays ever. The hotel is stunningly beautiful and the staff is attentive, kind and leave you feeling welcome. The location is great - steps away from the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. The breakfast is a must have and everything is presented leaving you wanting more.

We were concerned about this being too snooty like some reviews have mentioned, but at no point was this the case, and the staff seemed generally concerned with our wellbeing.

We would go back in a heartbeat and give the Shangri-La our highest recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank JohnAgger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear JohnAgger,

Thank you very much for posting your appreciation further to your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is always very important to us to receive feedback from our guests in order to continue improving the quality of our services and hospitality. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location been so close to the major tourist attraction.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back very soon for your next Parisian holidays!

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    127
    54
    21
    10
See reviews for
250
584
64
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall, this hotel is very first rate. However, there are two things I would mention before I could recommend it 100%.
First: They seem to allow smoking because our room (505) was being "refreshed" when we were shown in. The smell of smoke never left even after our six day stay, and keeping the large beautiful french window open day and night.
Second: this is our personal opinion mind you; the service was over priced for its sake. For example, a beer is 14 €, or just under $20.00. To order 23 oz of gin was 320€ or ...($441.00... ) Think I exaggerate? Look at the posted pictures.
If I were a multi millionaire, why not? But alas...
Mind you, service is second to none, honestly.
However, I just can't get around stale cigarette smoke.
Otherwise it's beautifully situated.. You can walk to the Seine or Eiffel Tower which is just blocks away.
So this hotel gets a 4 out of 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Room 505 opposite of Eiffel Tower but we had two walk out balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Theresa G,

Thank you very much for posting your appreciation further to your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is always very important to us to receive feedback from our guests in order to continue improving the quality of our services and hospitality.
I wish to sincerely apologize for the cigarette smoke smell during your stay. Rest assured that we have already taken the necessary actions in this matter. Furthermore, we have duly noted your comment on our beverage prices and thank you for mentioning it to us.
We hope our apologies will be accepted and would be happy to receive any more details you wish to share with us about your stay. Do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel (33) 1 53 67 19 98 or slpr@shangri-la.com.

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Shangri-La 14-16 of august 2013.

Your attention detail, service, and customer care are world class. Although every member of the staff we came in contact with were top notch. Your staffs were efficient, friendly, caring, professional, and made us feel like Napoleon Family. We felt Shangri-La Paris is my Palace in Paris. We cannot wait to visit you again. Thanks a lot to made us UNIQUE. Your director must be proud of his team!
I highly recommend High-Tea and your Restaurant!
J&L

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Julien B,

What a nice and kind review on your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris, thank you! It is a real pleasure to know that we were able to provide the true Shangri-la experience to you. We are very happy to have made our home yours away from home and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

simply wonderful!
the location is fantastic, walking distance to the tower, the river, cafes etc.
for what is beyond walking distance there are a number of hotel cars available, or the staff will secure a taxi on your behalf.
i could write a whole page about the interior of the hotel, the lobby is clean, welcoming...and efficient. our bags were taken upon arrival, during our check in they were whisked to our room.
the service was the best i have ever had. the staff were outstanding. nothing could have been improved.
the room was extremely comfortable, wonderful views of Paris and the eifel tower.
we have booked a treturn visit to watch the final stage of the tour de france next year and i am looking forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: try to secure a room with a view of the eifell tower...and enjoy the nightly light shows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Talluk,

We would like to thank you for your very nice review on your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location been so close to the major tourist attraction and we are happy to hear that you found our service "the best you ever had".

Be assured that we will share your comments with all our colleagues and we will be more than happy to welcome you back very soon for your next Parisian holidays!

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is truly a 5 Star hotel. Everything...from the airport pickup, to our departure was handled perfectly. Flying in from North America, and thus arriving in the early morning, it's rare to find your room ready. Our was. Our room was large, perfectly appointed, and I can't think of a thing that was missed.
The restaurants were great...make reservations if you intend on eating in the Chinese restaurant. The hotel is very well located.
Hotels in Paris are expensive...and the Shangri-La is more expensive than most. We saved some by booking a package (Romance in Paris) and what we paid was well worth the price.
I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Look through the various room packages. We found one that gave us a great large room, with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear travels46,

We would like to thank you for your very nice review on your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the benefits of our package - Romance in Paris. We note your comments on our location been so close to the major tourist attraction and of course are happy to hear that you found our quality of service excellent. It is most important for us to satisfy our guest .

Thank you for your recommendation of the food at the Shang Palace, our Authentic Cantonese 1 Star Michelin restaurant.

Be assured that we will share your comments with all our collegues and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your next Parisian holidays!

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is a palace. Beautiful palace. Excellent location. We stayed at deluxe suite which was very nice and very comfortable. Big, comfortable bed. Excellent bathroom with Bulgari amenities. Great service, friendly staff. We had a great time in the hotel and we highly recommend it. It is perfect for a weekend break or for business trip. It is not cheap but it is Paris. All top hotels have similar prices and provide good quality of service. Shangri La is definitely in top 10 - without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Robert F,

What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your detailed comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the comforts of your Deluxe Suite. It is very important to us to deliver a high quality of service during our guest stay and we are happy to know that you have been well looked after by our team.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Le Bristol last year and thought we'd give the Shangri-La a try. For us Le Bristol was the winner, by a nose.
Things we liked about the Shangri-La:
It's location - just steps away from the Eiffel Tower and a departure point for the BatiBus - the only sensible way to get around Paris.
The pool - great length and temperature. Wonderful to ease aching legs after a day's sightseeing.
The rooms are equally as large and comfortable as Le Bristol and our bathroom had a lovely big window letting in lots of light, a rarity for hotel bathrooms.
So, why didn't we like it as much as Le Bristol? The public spaces did not match up. The bar is much too small and crowded. The Shang Palace was superb (see separate review) and breakfast was good but dinner in the Bauhinia restaurant was terrible. The real difference though was the service. Having to wait two hours to check in (not getting to our rom till 5pm) did not give a good first impression. Apart from that everyone was very nice and polite, almost too polite, it didn't seem natural. Whereas at Le Bristol top service with a smile and a chat just seemed to come naturally, with the manager constantly visible and talking to the guests.
Oh, and one last thing, the hair drier in the room was like the ones you find in cheap motels where you have to keep your hand pressed on the switch to keep it going. Unforgivable for a hotel of this standard.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Diggaa,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is very important to us to have detailed feedback of our guest stay's in order to further improve our service. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel which is, as you said, "just steps away from the Eiffel Tower". It is a real pleasure to know that you appreciated the size of our swimming-pool bathed in natural light through its magnificent glass window.

Be sure that we will also share your comments on our Shang Palace Restaurant with our Executive Chinese Chef Frank Xu. We are of course very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the dinner at La Bauhinia Restaurant at all.

We also regret that you had to wait for your room for a long time and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenient caused.

Be sure that we will share your review with all our collegues and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
1,459 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#14 of 1,801 in Paris
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#28 of 1,801 in Paris
632 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,619 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 101 rooms and suites, three restaurants, one Bar and four events and reception rooms, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris cultivates a warm and authentic ambience, drawing the best from two cultures: the Asian art of hospitality and the French art of living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing