We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 5+ start hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Ranked #39 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff is beyond kind and helpful. I highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity. Our room was enormous even by American standards and the location was excellent. Metro was nearby. The views of the Eiffel tower can not be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Suzanne K,

What a nice review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris!
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to know that you found the hotel "absolutely beautiful".
It is a pleasure to read as well that our team delivered a high quality of service and that you appreciated the room and the location of the hotel, which is indeed very close to the Avenue Montaigne, the Champs Elysées and Trocadero.
As for the views of the Eiffel Tower, they are indeed unique in Paris and we are delighted to learn that you loved them.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Stefan Bollhalder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed during the second week of September 2013. The experience was so extraordinary, that this hotel truly is in a class of its own. We have stayed not only in the finest hotels in Paris, but also the world. None compare. We stayed in the Eiffel Duplex Suite. The views of the Eiffel Tower from the room and our very large terrace were exceptional. Our first night, we had dinner on the terrace and it was exquisite . Our room was luxurious, well laid out and had very comfortable bedding/pillows. This was also the only hotel in Europe that I've ever stayed that had a strong enough internet connection to actually fully function. The expresso machine was wonderful in the mornings. But beyond everything else, the service at every level was extraordinary. We felt welcome and comfortable, in what easily could have been a very stuffy and uppity environment, but wasn't. Couldn't recommend this hotel any higher.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Tim W,

What a very nice review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris! It is a real pleasure to know that you spent a really good time in the hotel. The Eiffel Duplex Suites offer indeed incredible views of the Eiffel Tower and you really have the feeling to be in a Parisian apartment. We are happy to read that you found a very high quality of service, it is very important for us to satisfy our guest in every details. Our complementary WiFi is actually a large broad band access and we are delighted that you enjoyed it!

Be sure that we will share your comments with all our employees and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best Regards,

Alain Borgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel's perfect location and beautiful property is only part of the equation. The service was impeccable and beyond compare. The staff made my husband and I feel genuinely at home. Everyone was incredible kind, gracious and helpful. The general manager was extremely professional and warm, welcoming us personally to the hotel and going above and beyond to make sure our stay was an amazing one. The concierge was also extremely considerate and helpful. After staying in many other luxury hotels in Europe, I can easily say that this was above and beyond the very best.

Room Tip: We were placed in what we were told was a newer wing of the hotel, but as every inch of the hotel lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels
Thank DfromNYCNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear DfromNYCNYC,

We would like to thank you for your really great comment about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the property itself. It is an honor to read that, according to you, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris is the best hotel in Europe!
Thank you also for your comment about the service, be assured that we will share it with all our employees.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Alain Borgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Surprised my love for her birthday with 2 nights at the wonderful Shangri-La in Paris. It was the most romantic trip of our lives, and as much as I am speechless about the city in that regard, the hotel played a very big part.

This is one of those hotels that you don't really need to describe in detail as it is absolutely perfect. From the hotel staff and their flawless customer service, to the perfect room we had with the once in a lifetime Eiffel-tower view, it was all like a dream that came true.

I just can't think of anything negative about our stay besides it being far too short! We definitely have to come back one day and spend more time in the hotel itself rather than walking the streets of Paris, so we can enjoy it even more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guy3103,

What a really nice comment! We would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. We are delighted to know that you loved your stay at the hotel and enjoyed the exceptional and unique view of the Eiffel Tower and Paris from your room.

We would also like to thank you for your feedback about the service. It is very important for us to deliver a high quality of service and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the Asian Hospitality through a "flawless customer service".

Be sure that we will share your comments with all our employees and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Alain Borgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would like to give the Shangri-La Paris more than 5 stars as they exceeded all my expectations in every way. My favorite hotel for many years has been the George V, however, I will now be booking Shangri-la on my future trips to Paris. The entire staff was professional, friendly & genuinely warm. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a huge beautifully appointed suite w/ Effiel Tower view for our special occasion. We found a handwritten note by Manager Alain along w/ welcome gifts in the suite. The concierge was able to secure a reservation for us at Joel Robuchion & we had a memorable meal. The hotel bar was also amazing & we enjoyed the room service. We have spent more on nightly rates for 5 star hotels this year & none have come close to Shangri-La. So, even though Shangri-La is considered pricey- you definitely get your money's worth- true 5 star luxury. I cannot wait to return to Paris & the Shangri-la!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Gabrielle c,


Many thanks for your really great review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris.
We are really delighted to learn that we are now your Parisian Home ! This is a great reward for us !
It is a real pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff was able to "exceed all your expectations in every way".
Delivering a high quality of service is really important for us and we are happy to know that you enjoyed it.

Be sure that we will share your very nice comments with all the employees.

We will be more than happy to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Alain Borgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We decided to "treat" ourselves on our first night of our last 3day week end in Paris and we were not disappointed.
Location is ideal and walking distance to most main touristic attraction.The decor of the hotel is "classy" with a nice Asian influence. The view of the Eiffel Tower cannot be matched: sipping a glass of champagne, enjoying breakfast, falling asleep and waking up watching the Eiffel Tower is just something that not many places can offer!
Service is at its best, discreet but efficient and comparable to the best 5* luxury hotel I have visited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear JerCol,

We would like to thank you for your really nice comments about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel which is, as you said, at "walking distance to most main tourist attractions". It is an honor to read that the view of the Eiffel Tower "cannot be matched" and that you seem to really have enjoyed the proximity to the Eiffel Tower!
Thank you also for your comments about the service, be assured that we will share it with all our employees.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Alain Borgers.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Money does buy you happiness for that brief moment your surrounded in the presence of Shangri-La Hospitality. If you have a dime to spare or splurge this is the hotel to choose. Our stay left me speechless, enjoying the views of the Eiffel Tower with some champagne . Great Location and great service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRINGonLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaParis, Directeur général at Shangri-La Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear ashneel_nair,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Paris. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the view of the Eiffel Tower from your room and also the location of the hotel which is at walking distance from main cultural attractions. Thank you also for your comments about the hotel services.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Alain Borgers.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,802 in Paris
2,358 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#12 of 1,802 in Paris
783 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,802 in Paris
1,678 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Paris

Address: 10, avenue d'Iena, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $768 - $1,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former residence of Prince Roland Bonaparte located in the upscale 16th arrondissement of Paris, Shangri-La Hotel, Paris is the epitome of Asian hospitality and French art de vivre. This 19th century architectural gem has been listed in the French “Monuments Historiques” registry since 2009 and officially awarded the “Palace” status in 2014. Its 100 rooms and suites offer stunning and unique views of the Eiffel Tower and numerous Parisian landmarks. Three restaurants, including 2 Michelin starred, overseen by Executive Chef Christophe Moret, offer both a French and Chinese cuisine. Le Bar Botaniste, friendly and intimate, is the perfect Parisian meeting place. Four historical reception rooms welcome the most prestigious events and wedding. Finally, CHI, The Spa, with its 15-meter pool bathed in natural daylight and The Organic Pharmacy treatments, is an invitation to relaxation and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing