We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYED HOTEL SAINT PAUL LE MARIAS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
Ranked #1,064 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“ENJOYED HOTEL SAINT PAUL LE MARIAS”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my two nights in Paris at this hotel. The staff were so obliging, and my room led out to a small garden area so it was almost my own garden. The room was small, but very impressed with the shower - lots of water pressure. The room and bathroom were clean, and the bed was comfortable. The location was great, so close to lots of restaurants, Notre Dame and one of the main streets leading up to Juliette's Column. Wifi worked really well and it was free. I would definitely be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Dont ask for Room 10 even though it was great for me, but if the one above has kids running around a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanor-kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    72
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
59
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Little charming room in the most perfect location. When rooms are small bathrooms tend to be ridiculous but that was not the case. The staff is friendly and worked very hard to make sure our airport shuttle arrived timely. A short, short walk to the river, Notre Dame, amazing restaurants, the beach along the Seine, a short distance even to the Louvre, in one of the greatest neighborhoods in Paris. We walked literally everywhere from this location, including the Arche de Triomphe but we like getting around on foot, we put in some miles but nothing seemed far. If you prefer major transportation options they are at the corner of the street. The evening is as teaming with strolling and amusement as the mornings are filled with great cafes with great morning treats. I highly recommend this fantastic boutique hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good because the ceiling is built during a time when thickness and girth seemed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyAbundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just about everything went wrong....except for our hotel. What a blessing the staff was! They worked around the clock to track down 4 missing pieces of luggage. And they did! They took the time away from their post to ensure that we had a cold drink in hand and good conversation about this beautiful city. The hotel and location are nice and merit another stay. However, it is the staff that makes this hotel wonderful. Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with tons of charm. The location can't be beat in the beautiful Marais district, which in my opinion, is the best in Paris. Reasonable price considering the location. We will definitely be back to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1niteinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location, perfect for walking in the Marais, close to all restaurants, bars, museums and other attractions. Room small but very clean, free internet and friendly staff.
There is also a small courtyard for drinks and breakfast which is very pleasant in summer/spring. Even if it is in the middle of busy marais, it is quiet and cozy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Small, very charming hotel in a great area. We had the triple room which was just right for me and my two daughters. The staff is awesome, they go way beyond the call of duty. They don't have a restaurant but do serve breakfast which was fine since there are several wonderful cafe's and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 909lorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Genuinly friendly staff, very service minded. The hotel is in a very good location, in The Marais but with metroline 1 'Saint Paul' nearby you can easily reach... anywhere! Hotel de Ville is just a short walk away. Wifi works very good. Breakfast was ok. Room 214 had some discoloration on the wallpaper so it could use a little freshening up (considering the price). Overall it was very clean though. The room was not too small as they sometimes are in some other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#34 of 1,801 in Paris
155 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#340 of 1,801 in Paris
476 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#523 of 1,801 in Paris
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#356 of 1,801 in Paris
614 reviews
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#668 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#951 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais

Property: Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
Address: 8 rue de Sevigne, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#324 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned between the famous Place des Vosges and Notre-Dame. This romantic hotel, superbly located in the Marais district, invites you to enter a world of poetry. Choosing to stay at the Saint Paul Le Marais Hôtel means to stay at the centre of one of the liveliest districts of the capital! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Le Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing