We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
61
72
13
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
72
13
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location, perfect for walking in the Marais, close to all restaurants, bars, museums and other attractions. Room small but very clean, free internet and friendly staff.
There is also a small courtyard for drinks and breakfast which is very pleasant in summer/spring. Even if it is in the middle of busy marais, it is quiet and cozy.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Small, very charming hotel in a great area. We had the triple room which was just right for me and my two daughters. The staff is awesome, they go way beyond the call of duty. They don't have a restaurant but do serve breakfast which was fine since there are several wonderful cafe's and restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 909lorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Genuinly friendly staff, very service minded. The hotel is in a very good location, in The Marais but with metroline 1 'Saint Paul' nearby you can easily reach... anywhere! Hotel de Ville is just a short walk away. Wifi works very good. Breakfast was ok. Room 214 had some discoloration on the wallpaper so it could use a little freshening up (considering the price). Overall it was very clean though. The room was not too small as they sometimes are in some other hotels.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was our second visit to Hotel St. Paul le Marais. We stayed 5 nights and wanted to stay a final night on return to Paris. We did not because the price for a Monday evening was 274 Euros. That is too much for the size and style of room. We booked elsewhere for the return night and got an equivalent room in a central location for 200 Euros.

The Hotel's main advantage is their location in the Marais and that it is close to cafés and shops. The staff were helpful with directions and bookings. I had a problem with an error on my bill and while it was resolved, it took dealing with the front desk manager to resolve it, despite several emails from Canada and inquiries on arrival.

Our room was less comfortable this time - we found the bed very hard. The first time we stayed was April 2013 and we had a superior room. Much nicer and while not luxurious, more comfortable.

Room tip: Definitely try to book a superior room. While still small, they are more comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A perfectly formed hotel based in a district of Paris that i enjoy the most and my second home.
Rooms were adequate & paceful with all the needed amenities at hand.
The staff were all friendly and informative on local attractions but knowing the area really helped. The room and the hotel was clean and had a charm about it.
The breakfast is not coparable to a 5 star hotel but very good all the same.
The command of the English language was perfect.
The hotel is priced correctly for where it is situated and i look forward to staying here again.
If you like shopping, eating out and bars, then there are plently and this part of Paris is safe and inviting and if you dig deeper than you will see how true Parisiens live.

Room tip: I was on the second floor and it was fine
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeeten t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews