We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite and peaceful...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
Ranked #1,029 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“quite and peaceful...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Even if it is Paris, this place s very quite and peaceful.

Great location with plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity, metro station and all tourist attractions.

I will definitely recommend it.

The rooms are a little bit small, but this is Paris!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintPaulMarais, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that the location of the hotel has given you full satisfaction.
The Saint-Paul le Marais Hotel is in one of the liveliest districts of Paris but we have the luck of being on a quiet street!

As you underlined it, our establishment is situated in the heart of the historic area of Paris, housed in a former seventeenth century convent, which explains why - despite the comfort of our rooms - our parisian rooms are smaller than international standard rooms.

Thank you so much for recommending us so highly, we will look forward to greeting you again in a near future!

Warm regards from Paris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    72
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
59
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mykonos, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

very nice & beautifull hotel, with 'clasic' style.
Clean rooms & good services.
Silence road but close to metro station.
Perfect staff that help us at everything we ask for. Very happy & good mood.
Thank you Catherine !
Cyril you are the Best !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpampis_Flou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintPaulMarais, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for writing this pleasant review.

The staff are indeed very helpful and show great concern for the guests' well-being.
You can be sure that your kind comment will be shared with all of them, and Catherine and Cyril in particular: they will definitely appreciate your kind compliment!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Rest assured that we intend to exceed your expectations again!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

A friend an I just spent a week in Paris at the Saint Paul. The location can't be beat, close to St-Paul Metro station and many great little restuarants and bars. The staff was very friendly, rooms were cozy but nice, breakfast had nice variety. I would strongly recommend to anyone who wants to experience Paris for a reasonable price and convenient location.

Room Tip: 214 perfect for single, cute in pink with view to street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cenobia_Gilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintPaulMarais, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you so much for sharing your last experience at the Hotel Saint-Paul le Marais.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location, the atmosphere of the property, the rooms and the service provided.

We hope to welcome you back soon in your "Parisian Home".

Warm regards,
The reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventry
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Not for the tourist,more for the traveler. Very good front desk. The room on the fourth floor was quiet but very claustrophobic, really too small for most average size guests. Clean. Breakfast very generous. Not sure that €3.50 for a cup of herbal tea in the lobby seating area doesn't break some kind of record. Still, I can see myself returning because the location is so convenient.

Room Tip: Very small on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barretteagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintPaulMarais, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for staying with us and for your thorough review that we have taken into great consideration.

We are sorry to read that the size of your room was not up to your expectations. About this, we have indeed successfully obtained three stars in the new French hotel classification in 2012.
The size of our rooms is very correct for Paris (where most new visitors are surprised at the size of the Parisian hotels' rooms).

We would be pleased to welcome you back and to make up for your dissatisfaction, perhaps in another room (the size of our superior double rooms are up to 258 sq. ft).

Should you choose to stay with us again, please contact us in advance and we will make sure you truly feel at home at the Saint-Paul le Marais.

Sincerely,
The reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October 2013 . The Hotel staff were wonderful , so helpful and friendly ,we could not fault them in anyway , the front desk staff especially , thanks so much Catherine and Cyril .
Our rooms were small but most Paris rooms are . the beds were comfortable and the pillows and bed linen both good . the housekeeping staff friendly and very efficient , rooms kept very clean .
The position of the Hotel is great , close to the Metro and within walking distance to many interesting parts of Paris . The Hotel is charming with a delightful feel of Paris .
My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to being there again .

Room Tip: The front desk staff will help with your choice of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharbyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintPaulMarais, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear SharbyAustralia,

Thank you so much for taking us into consideration – and choosing us! – for your stay in Paris. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to post this extremely kind review.

Guest feedbacks on travel sites and especially on TripAdvisor are of great values for small establishments like ours. We are all very happy to read that your first experience with us was overall so positive. Our entire team, Catherine and Cyril in particular, are very grateful for your special mention, as everyone works very hard to offer a truly personalized professional service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for another visit and will ensure it is as memorable as your first one.

Yours sincerely,
Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Have just read the most recent reviews and have to reinforce the positive comments made by the majority. We stayed here in early October 2013 after checking availability and location for a one night stay prior to travelling elsewhere and then returning to an apartment in the same street. We can only echo the praise of the staff, especially Catherine. Knowing the location, we ensured that we did have a more spacious room on an upper floor which was at the back of the building. Despite the grey skies it was light and bright and plenty of space for the short stay. We had no problems with the drop off area as there was plenty of room for the taxi (it's a brave traveller who brings a car into Le Marais).
The staff were most accommodating and helpful. The hotel is located in one of the most exciting and vibrant areas in Paris which despite being popular with tourists retains its residential character with shops, schools, churches and synagogues nearby.
We also had very friendly and helpful communication with the hotel to ensure that we had booked a suitable room.
Yes, we would again spend a couple of nights in Hotel Saint Paul.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter. Ask for an upper floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelpiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintPaulMarais, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank for taking the time to post this review.

We are glad you enjoyed Paris thanks to our location. Indeed our location is ideal to discover some of the main touristic attractions within walking distance.

It is really nice to hear that the staff had such a positive impact on your stay.
We hope to receive you again soon!

With our best regards from Paris,
The reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

10m sq room, 179 euros/night
Claustrophobic low ceilings.
Can't swing a cat in room.
No option for breakfast if leaving early morning
Reception just offer the absolute minimum of charm
Windows have poor seals so either cold draft and/or noisy
Very old fashioned, cheap decor.
Safety deposit box not secured to anything so a bit pointless.
Location perfect shame hotel so awful...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank richebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintPaulMarais, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Saint-Paul le Marais Hotel for your visit in Paris and for taking the time to give us your impressions.

We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your overall experience with us.
Please be assured that we took into consideration your comments regarding the fact that you were inconvenienced by our pricing, decor and the size of the room. Our guests have at their disposal - mainly on our website – all the prices applying to our property, many recent photos of rooms and of our hotel (pictures which date from summer 2013) and information about the size of the rooms.
We are very surprised that you have not enjoyed your room (#314) in which you stayed from the 6th to the 7th November as it is precisely the one which is pictured on our website for the "Single category". It also has a 4 ft wide bed while the French standard for this category is usually 3 ft wide.
Regarding the safety box in the rooms, we are surprised by your comment because it is the conventional deposit box fitted in most hotels in the world - all don't have the size to accommodate a laptop yet, but they allow you to protect your main valuables.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to regain your confidence and to make you love the hotels in which you stay http://www.tripadvisor.com/members/richebabes

Best regards,
The Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#121 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#356 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#659 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#470 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#397 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Le Marais
Pratic Hotel
Pratic Hotel
#1,471 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais

Property: Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
Address: 8 rue de Sevigne, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#325 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned between the famous Place des Vosges and Notre-Dame. This romantic hotel, superbly located in the Marais district, invites you to enter a world of poetry. Choosing to stay at the Saint Paul Le Marais Hôtel means to stay at the centre of one of the liveliest districts of the capital! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Le Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing