We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay to (re)discover Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais
Ranked #1,119 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Ideally placed in the Marais, we stayed in the lovely hotel for one night. Nice comfy room, good breakfast and very helpful personnel. Plus a terrasse for a short drink with selected wines. A good value for money at the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the Saint Paul for a week. We made our choice based on the rate for a Triple which is difficult to find in Paris.

Small things make a big difference. The location is excellent with a Monoprix and G20 nearby. The Metro stop is close and the Route 1 trains are the nicest in town. You can walk to a part of the Seine that isn't too crowded. Services were top-notch and the facilities were nice for a building of this age. Our water closet was extremely small and poorly lit but it made a good night-light. I used my headlamp if I wanted to read. The rest of the bathroom was roomy.

The location is just off the main street so was quieter than average and the air conditioning enabled us to close the windows if necessary. We never heard other guests. Our breakfast was included, it had a nice variety, and we were to able to fill up enough to skip lunch, saving time and euros. However, if you pay, the 15 euro charge for the meal is a bit high, you can get an equally good breakfast nearby for less. We thought about eating take-out dinners in the hotel's cozy courtyard, but why, when the Seine is only a few blocks away! There is a reasonable crepe stand close by open for dinner and pizza across Rivoli.

Of all things, across the street is the Fire Department, which was no problem. Wi-fi worked well and they have a computer and printer at Reception. We enjoyed the unique Le Marais area which was lively but not over-run by tourists, which taints the Latin Quarter where we originally tried to book.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed one night en route back to London from the Figeac. It is just minutes from the subway system (St. Paul) and very conveniently positioned in Le Marais. The staff are very friendly and most helpful with advice for the traveller. The room was relatively large for Paris with comfortable beds and very clean facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you plan to stay in Marais district, it is a great small hotel. Just 1 min walk to St.Paul metro station and ca 100m to rue des Francs Bourgeois where the modern shops have started to create the new hot shopping street in Paris. The rooms where clean, but small as usually in Paris, no surprise on that account. I stayed there first time as I am always trying new places in Paris but would not mind staying there again for sure. I can recommend if you are not looking for something very expensive but decent quality and this Marais hotel will provide you that.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Indrek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I found this hotel to be a strange mixture of great things, annoying things and bad things.

The location is good. The bedroom,even though an executive room, was just too compact and bijoux. I cannot stand executive rooms with no chair to relax in: sitting on the bed is not good form.
The breakfast was good and the lady on breakfast duty was extremely nice.
The reception staff were usual Parisian frosty and efficient , but is it really so difficult to smile!!
The public areas are a disappointment.
Overall, I would not go back. There are better hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluediamondtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our trip. We stayed in a triple room and it was small, but absolutely adequate for three people. In addition the closets/armoires are roomy so you dont have your luggage or clothes lying around. The AC is great and the bathroom very spacious and in great condition. The staff, for the most part, is very helpful and friendly- and will go out of your way to show you how to get to different sites, provide you with outlets, etc. The best part of the hotel is the location- which is in the middle of Le Marais neighborhood- a gem- and less than two blocks from the Metro, Line 1 and four blocks from Place Vosges. The rooms were cleaned everyday, and our room was quiet. I will say that we were there on Bastille Day and weekend and directly across from the hotel is a fire house- where they host the annual Bal de los Pompiers! An annual Ball for the Firefighters- apparently a very fun, and LOUD, dance party into the wee hours- we were fine with this as our room was closer to the back- but it was loud and late. I would not have been happy facing the front of the hotel. Still, with that said, this occurs only 2 days out of the year. You may want to request a room in the back, just to be safe. So happy we stayed here.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1966Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was so impressed by the service. I accidentally left a bag in my hotel room full of gifts and the staff were great. They went to the post office and posted everything back to me in Australia. It's also in a perfect spot and the rooms are lovely, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#25 of 1,805 in Paris
214 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#491 of 1,805 in Paris
516 reviews
Le Marais
Goralska Residences Paris Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#65 of 1,805 in Paris
263 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#1,002 of 1,805 in Paris
260 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Nice
Hotel de Nice
#714 of 1,805 in Paris
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais

Address: 8 rue de Sevigne, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $229 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned between the famous Place des Vosges and Notre-Dame. This romantic hotel, superbly located in the Marais district, invites you to enter a world of poetry. Choosing to stay at the Saint Paul Le Marais Hôtel means to stay at the centre of one of the liveliest districts of the capital! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Le Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing