We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Place des Vosges
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
53
93
38
22
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
93
38
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallvictor hugo's housegreat locationnarrow staircasemarais districtcharming hotelcomfortable staycroissantsquiet streetcomfy bedvisit parisa wonderful stayaround the cornerheart of parisbastillethereseluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 237 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent an amazing night in this lovely hotel. The rooms are super clean, cozy, and comfortable. The location is also superb as it walking distance from a big metro station with a lot of connections.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank OMAR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I highly recommend this small family run hotel. It is right in the heart of the Marais and I was pleasant surprised of the standard of the room and bathroom as one doesn't usually get too much for ones money in Paris. Very helpful and friendly girl on reception - nothing was too much to ask

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
6  Thank Jojowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there 4 nights from 31/12-4/1 and marie all the time smile speak good english . Helps a lot and very nice person . If you ask her something she will try to help you as much as she can . The room are very warm and nice .

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank guylevi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in 'the loft' apartment, which is a small apartment located in the courtyard next to and behind the hotel. This was a perfect base for the five of us in a beautiful area of Paris and next to the oldest square in the city. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mitchy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

See many bad reviews so i will clarify. Not the true five stare hotel if that is what your expecting. Also not a place to book if you planning on spending all day in your room.

For my wife and I from the USA it is similar to our 3-4 star BUT this is a landmark historic hotel in the most wonderful district in Paris!. So much history and buildings. The square or block location is magnificent and wonderful to stroll and check out the historic are by foot.

If you except fine dinning in room not the place but so many brassieres and cafes near by to try.

The shops and antiques here are unique to this region of Paris. Old fenced park across the street great photo ops.

We loved if for its historic location and to see another side away from modern Paris. I would recommend it considering what I said.

Also most hotels in this area are older and not true USA 5 star. And why stay at a chair hotel??

Would highly recommend it for a few days it will take you back in time. Then to to the bank for a few days .

Room Tip: inspect b4 accept room. note this is a historic place not a 5 star Ritz. book this for the location and be in a historic part of town.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews