We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb boutique hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de la Place des Vosges
Ranked #1,039 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb boutique hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here for a couple days in April and absolutely loved it. The location of the hotel could not be better - the hotel is directly adjacent to La Place des Vosges. The interiors of the rooms are new, yet the building itself still maintains the charm of a historic property. The bathroom in our room was absolutely gorgeous and there was a flat screen tv mounted on the wall. There is free wifi in the hotel that was strong enough to watch streaming movies in the room which is perfect if you can't understand French television!

The room size is exactly what I would expect from a hotel in Paris, especially in a cool boutique setting like this. I have stayed in a number of well-known high end hotels throughout Europe (and Paris in particular) but will absolutely be coming back here to stay again. This is a genuinely great place to stay the Marais!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayKay2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    83
    31
    19
    24
See reviews for
25
80
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to stay here for two nights and were amazed at this charming little hotel in the most incredible location. The rooms were re-done in a modern way but still keeping the gorgeous beams which gives it so much charm. The beds were comfy and the view was stunning. Our bathroom was clearly all new and was truly one of the most stylish I have encountered in any Paris hotel in which I've stayed. Yes the rooms are not huge but they are a good size for the location if you know anything about Paris. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrinalondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

in this hotel you feel completely shut of the hectic streets of paris. during the day you probably enjoy the lively environment in the "arrondissements" but back in this 5 star hotel, where it is possible to park your car inside (!) it is rewarding relaxed. it will cost you but you are assured of an outstanding stay in the very center of paris. the park in front of the hotel is great to sit and relax. and in the immediate surroundings you will find many many interesting restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank covanderhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The rooms are comfortable, warm ( my stay was in January) and clean. Yes, the rooms are small,but are incredibly well thought out and presented. It is a quintessentially French 'boutique' hotel, in a wonderfully central location. (note although I rated the restaurant I did not eat in it but was unable to leave it blank due to a compatability error with iPads)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just look at the shocking photos! Shocking! 'A luxury room'???????? - all for 150euros per night! You have got to be kidding! I work in the travel industry and truly this is a fantastic example of a breech in trading standards. I cannot be bothered to quote what the hotel advertises on the website and explain how it paints an untrue picture of what you will actually find on arrival. A shame.

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
13 Thank beckyandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Bristol
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We asked for a renovated room which was very good value for money. I note that we paid approximately the same as we had in 2003. When the renovations are completed this will be quite a stylish hotel while retaining its homeliness. The drapes and heavy windows block just about all noise from the street although we have never stayed here during the heat of summer so cannot comment on whether it is noisy with the windows open. If you're looking for a traditional hotel as a base in the heart of old Paris this is perfect.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the Rue de Birague
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthawkBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Beds and bedding are just what one expects in historical Paris. Unfortunately, so is the narrow spiral staircase, which caused me some alarm, but all was well. The bathroom was quite modern, more so than mine in the U.S. We did not know that breakfast was not included and were quite surprised at the price, which seemed high.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sggriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#341 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#386 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Bastille Speria
Hotel Bastille Speria
#708 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#470 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#577 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Place des Vosges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Place des Vosges

Property: Hotel de la Place des Vosges
Address: 12 Rue de Birague, 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,039 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Place des Vosges 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de la Place des Vosges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Place Des Vosges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing