We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for transport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord
Ranked #86 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Good location for transport close to Gare du Nord. Easy to get to Charles de Gaulle Airport with train. Basic hotel with simple rooms - part of avilon hotel. Not much happening in the near area at night and would guess it takes 15 min walk to something interesting.

2  Thank Morefews
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel Avalon P, Front desk at Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Dear Morefews,

First of all, we are deeply sorry to answer your comment regarding your visit to our establighment now but we have just had access to the TripAdvisor page of this part of the Avalon Paris Hotel***.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Fernando
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is an annex of the Avalon Hotel and is extremely conveniently situated near Gare du Nord. The room was in the attic and very small small. The bathroom was better than the bedroom and had a small bath. The room was clean.

When we arrived we were given room keys but the room had not been cleaned and was not secure.

It was expensive for it was.

Staff were ok.

Room Tip: Don't get an attic room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Avalon P, Front desk at Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Dear Eksayers,

First of all, we are sorry for the late answer to your comment; as you say, this is a part of the Avalon Paris Hotel*** and we have just had access to the TripAdvisor page of this part.

We thank you for your visit in 2013 and we are sorry for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your check-in. There should have been a mistake during the check in and you were given the keys of a room that was not cleaned yet.

It is true that some rooms may seem small but we assure you that they comply with the size of a 3-star hotel and this is the standard size for hotel rooms in Paris.

In any case, we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Fernando
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is actually part of Avalon hotel. It seems like it is a part of Avalon with studios and maybe a bit better rooms.

The studio was ok, not so big, but this is the case in Paris. I got acceptable price, so didn't expect 30m2... Studio was even smaller than standard rooms in hotel, but it was really ok. Furniture was good, almost new, bathroom new, clean and spacey.

Breakfast ok, not so many choice, but all you need was there, and very good. (including filter coffee).

Location: not the best one due to Gare du Nor very close, but no problems for me, even in the evening.

Again? Yes, if I am in that neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Avalon P, Front desk at Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Dear Novica,

First of all, we are sorry for the late answer but we have just had access to this site since it is effectively a part within the Avalon Paris Hotel*** as you say.

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our studios. We look forward to having you here again very soon!

Kind regards,

Fernando
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We were a group of 4 guys who arrived in Paris and reached the address provided, i.e. rue de Recroy 32, but there is no '32' on that street !!! After making couple of calls we discovered it is a part of another hotel called Hotel Avalon (http://www.avalonparis.com). Except for this everything else was good about the hotel, rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was very good. Location is very central, close to Gare de Nord for long distance SNCF trains and also close to city metro. Overall I would recommend this hotel but make sure you have the right address !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashish_d_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Avalon P, Directeur général at Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Dear customer,

We thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted to know you appreciated your stay at Paris Residence Hotel and invite you to stay with us for your next trip in Paris.
We are sorry for the localisation confusion
(The hotel is situated at 32 rue Rocroy, but reception is at 133 bd Magenta.)

Regards,
Marcin Konpa
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay habitaciones con linda vista a la calle.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedeArgentinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Famille2Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Avalon P, Directeur général at Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Castillo306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Avalon P, Directeur général at Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Avalon Hotel Paris
#855 of 1,803 in Paris
969 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#414 of 1,803 in Paris
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#190 of 1,803 in Paris
592 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#342 of 1,803 in Paris
74 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord

Address: 32 rue de Rocroy, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $94 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avalon Suites is located near the famous Rue de Maubeuge, in the heart of the 10th district, less than five minutes walking distance from Gare du Nord, subways & buses. Thanks to Its excellent location, you can easily visit most of the famous places in the city. Housed in a typical parisian building, the Avalon Suites offer different studios; one of 22m2 suitable for 4 persons and a few others suitable for 1 to 2 persons of 18m2, ideal for a family, or group of friends in holiday. All of the Avalon Suites studios are modern, stylish & equipped with a kitchenette (pots&pan,fridge), comfortable beds, a large wardrobe, TV, AC, and an amazing rooftop view. You will benefit as well, of all the three stars Hotel*** Avalon facility; Wifi, front desk service, lobby access. Enjoy a typical french breakfast included in our service before discovering Paris ! Our friendly staff will be glad to answer any of your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Avalon Suites Paris Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing