We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Saint-Germain
Ranked #70 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Stayed here 14 - 18 August 2014 Excellent location, comfortable beds, spacious nicely presented modern room - renovated since our last stay 3 years ago. Especially helpful staff, ready to help, 5 minutes to the Seine, close to Notre Dame, Louvre,D'Orsay. So much to see within walkiing distance, Check out the side streets where the locals come out for a bit to eat, excellent street music, cafes, restaurants wonderful! Love Paris & St Germain. Easy access to many buses and 2 Metro lines. Perfect.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were really good. I don't know if they have bad rooms I wouldn't thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 690 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our room was large by Paris hotel standards and very comfortable with large closets, 2 chairs and ample table space in addition to comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom. The AC works, and the soundproof windows really do keep out all street noise. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of the left bank galleries and shops and restaurants.The people working at the front desk are all English-speaking and extremely helpful. This is the 5th hotel (over 25 years) we have stayed at on the same block, and this is the one we will return to, hopefully, next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear sue148,

We would like to thank you for your review!

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at La Villa and It is with pleasure that we will pass on your compliments to the Front Desk Team.

Thank you very much, we all look forward to having you with us once again in the near future.

Warm regards from Marie BREHERET, General Manager & the team of La Villa Saint Germain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from Aug 3 through August 6. The hotel is a 3 minute walk to all of the trendiest Latin Quarter streets with the most interesting shops, restaurants and cafes while being on a street corner that remains quiet at night. It is also extremely close to the Seine and the Pont D'Arts (Locks of Love bridge) that leads over to the Louvre. Endless food and drink options nearbye. 20 minute walk to the Place de la Concorde. 40 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. 10 minute walk to the Jardin de Luxoumbourge.

The entire staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. We left our camera in a taxi cab the night before we left. The taxi driver remembered us and drove the camera back the next day to the restaurant we had the taxi drive us to that night. I asked the hotel at check-out to call the restaurant thinking I left it there as we had to rush to the train station to leave town. The hotel wrote me later that day to say the restaurant had the camera and that the taxi driver would be willing to deliver the camera all the way back to the hotel. The wonderful staff at the hotel then mailed the camera back to me in the United States. I sent the taxi driver a reward to his home address that the hotel obtained for me. Everyone in Paris was wonderful to us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iannation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear iannation,

How fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for giving us your feedback on your experience at La Villa Saint Germain.

The team is working hard on making sure all guests are well-taken care of and it is always a great pleasure to hear good feedback on the service delivered.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Marie BREHERET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

While you can beat this location, the real story here is the service. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. They really went above and beyond during our stay. The room while small (classic) was excellent and once we stowed our luggage it was fine. I will probably get a larger room next time. Very clean and everything worked. Really enjoyed the nearby restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay here on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank VivianH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear VivianH71,

Thank you for your kind review,

I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and hope to welcome you back again at La Villa Saint Germain.

Warm regards from Marie BREHERET, General Manager & the team of La Villa Saint Germain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a gorgeous intimate boutique hotel - the kind that makes you think twice about bringing children Nevertheless we booked two rooms - a Junior Suite and a Club Twin which ended up suiting us perfectly. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful and we never once felt out of place with our children (we noticed other families with children staying as well). The rooms were super clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated - tastefully modern. As others have said the location is terrific - a not-too-busy street with scores of restaurants just a few blocks away (if traveling with kids keep in mind there is a Carrefour Market, a fruit market, and a Paul close by at the corner of rue de la Seine and rue de Buci). Minor complaints: the rooms never cooled off to our liking even with the air conditioning on 24/7 which made it necessary to leave the windows open one night and the street noise did keep us up that night. Also, as others have said the wi-fi is a bit of a hassle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fmrtaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear fmrtaitai,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We truly value the time you have taken to provide us with detailed feedback.

I have taken note of your comments and have shared it with my team. I do apologize if for some reasons the rooms never cooled off to your liking. Our A/C system is checked on a weekly basis. You should not have had this inconvenience.

Regarding our wifi system, I am pleased to announce you that we've upgraded our system! The wifi should not be a problem anymore.

Please contact me personally the next time you plan to stay with us and I will be delighted to ensure all the details are taken care of prior to your arrival.

Warm regards from Paris,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I recently stayed for the first time at this property and I can tell you I will stay here again. When travelling, I normally book one of the Amex Platinum Fine Hotel properties, however on this trip I ventured out. The hotel is in a great location, almost in between the river & Luxembourg Gardens. The staff is pleasant, efficient and very helpful with tips for dinner or travel out to CDG. Oliver in particular was most helpful and professional. Our room was a Jr. Suite on floor 2 with windows overlooking both sides of the hotel. As stated by another review, with double sets of windows, street noise was never an issue.

The room was clean, tidy and very spacious. The general decor reminds of the 1960's.

The surrounding area is full of shops and art galleries as well as Metro stops.

Take it from a hotel snob; you can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TXtravler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is perfect for people who have been to Paris and want to stay in a non-touristy area. This really felt like a little neighborhood but still close to main streets and plenty if great cafes. Ladurees St Germain location is literally just outside of the hotel which is like a little gift from heaven. We booked the Privilege room and it was nice and spacious. Bed was very comfortable too.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank LaDolceVita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#71 of 1,803 in Paris
774 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#107 of 1,803 in Paris
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#82 of 1,803 in Paris
458 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,803 in Paris
778 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#120 of 1,803 in Paris
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint-Germain

Address: 29 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#70 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#74 Family Hotel in Paris
#433 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $238 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint-Germain Hotel Paris
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Saint Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing