We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Saint-Germain
Ranked #59 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were here on our honeymoon and everything was great. The hotel is very clean and is located in a very good neighborhood. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent and with a good variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at La Villa Saint Germain.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one especially since it was your honeymoon. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the rest of my team.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet ; The products are carefully chosen for their quality and origin.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back at La Villa Saint Germain!

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    152
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
111
305
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

In a superb location La Villa offers the best of french taste. Helpful staff, great breakfast at the Hotel and the possibility to walk around in the search of lovely bistros to have a drink seated outside as well as elegant places like "La Societé". We had a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at La Villa Saint Germain.

I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. The breakfast buffet is definitely one not to be missed! We aim to have Fresh fruit juices, fresh croissant, pain au chocolat, egss... .


I look forward to welcoming you back again at La Villa Saint Germain des Prés!

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great Hotel. intimate, boutique hotel. friendly, helpful staff, great location, very clean, quiet street, yet close to many shops and restaurants, easy walk to many tourist attractions and very close to the metro. easy to get around anywhere you want to go from here. room was somewhat small but still plenty of room for the two of us, 2 large bags and one carry on. closet had hanging space and shelves for clothes. Would recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Your comments will encourage my team to bring forth the highest level of service, to every guest, every time.

I look forward to welcoming you back again at La Villa Saint Germain des Prés!

Warm regards,

Marie BREHERET
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel, well located on the left bank, close to great cafes (I recommend Cafe de Flore), the metro, and fantastic shopping. For the macaron lovers out there, the hotel is directly across the street from the great Paris institution Ladurée. It's also an easy walk to Ile de la Cite, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay Bon Marche, etc... I learned that the hotel has had a bit of a makeover in the past year and it's a nice improvement. My room was great, it had a cool design aesthetic and was very comfortable. The bathrooms are a little quirky, the shower door basically opened right into the toilet so there was some maneuvering involved in order to get into the shower. Also, the water pressure was a little intense and it took some care not to flood the bathroom....but I didn't mind at all, it is always such a pleasure just to be in Paris! I must also say, the staff was great, very helpful, responsive and friendly. I hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bathtubs, some have only showers. I'll definitely request a room with a bathtub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftgrnegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward - thank you.
I am glad to read that you like our makeover!

We look forward to welcoming you again at La Villa!

Sincerely,

Marie BREHERET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
374 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Perfect boutique hotel for business or pleasure in Paris. Near a metro station in a nice arty district on the left bank away from the usual tourist crowds yet close to good eateries and quaint shops. Rooms are very comfortable and come with modern decor and facilities. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I put so much effort into finding the perfect hotel in Paris that would meet our needs for ideal location, room size, amenities and service and I have to say I think I found the perfect place! The hotel is situated on a great block in Saint-Germain that's just steps away from restaurants, shops, and the metro but without the noise and big crowds right outside your room. The hotel itself is beautifully designed (modern style) and aims for comfort (amazing beds and bedding, perfect climate control) and convenience (tons of outlets, separate bath and powder rooms, lots of closets and mirrors). My husband, daughter and I stayed in a room with a king-sized bed that also had a separate area with a pullout sofa and sliding doors to create almost a separate room entirely for our daughter. Lastly, the service is more than you could ask for. The folks at the front desk helped us refine our plans each day and gave us great recommendations on restaurants, bakeries, gift shops, etc. You really can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenC0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We first stayed at La Villa Saint-Germain last year, when we were celebrating our thirtieth anniversary, and found it just about perfect. The room was lovely and comfortable (and, being a "garret," romantic), with the right amenities: enough outlets for recharging devices, a beautiful modern bathroom, great climate control as well as windows that open, wake-up calls, room-service breakfast if you need it. Not to mention that the staff is terribly helpful and the location convenient to just about everything one wants to see or do in Paris.

Of course we returned this year and were in no way disappointed. We now think of it as our Paris home.

Room Tip: We booked a privilege room on the fifth floor. I believe the privilege rooms are larger, with a seat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sithenthesege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie_BREHERET, Directeur général at La Villa Saint-Germain, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the outstanding review!
We are thrilled to be your "Paris home".

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Marie BREHERET
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#92 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#98 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#102 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint-Germain

Property: La Villa Saint-Germain
Address: 29 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#70 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#74 Family Hotel in Paris
#433 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Saint-Germain Hotel Paris
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Saint Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing