We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Nights at the Saint-Germain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Ranked #212 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
427 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Seven Nights at the Saint-Germain!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Sometimes we rent apartments, this visit we stayed here in this well located hotel and loved it. The room is gigantic by Paris standards and has a terrace with table and chairs.
Following Chef Camdeborde from his days at La Regalade we knew if we stayed here that we would have that coveted dinner reservation at Le Comptoir.
Breakfasts are lovely and served in the restaurant by two charming young men who could not have been more polite and friendly as was all staff here. The Gerard Mulot croissants and breads are divine.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank ParisgalChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    94
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
285
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spokane, washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed for two nights in May...I was in one of the tower rooms which was charming though quirky. One had to practically go outside the main entrance of the room to use the lavatory. However, the room was very spacious given european standards and was beautifully decorated. It was a bit noisy but that is a tradeoff for having such a wonderful central location. The staff was very pleasent and tried to accomodate most needs. The "tower" rooms were set off with your own elevator causing you to climb a series of stairs that are awkward so would not recommend for the infirm.

Room Tip: Choose the main part of the hotel unless you want to navigate a few awkward stairs to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puttvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
262 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Beautiful hotel with stunning rooms and a perfect location that is hard to match. Excellent for couples or a romantic weekend. Only one drawback. At this price, it just needs to be perfect and not cleaning the trash bin in the room means less than perfect service. Maybe it was a one off case but I can't mark it excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
I was please to learn that in general you found our services to your satisfaction.
Unfortunately I learned that you were disappointed with the cleaning!
We already share your comment with the employees in charge of your room and assure you that we will do all necessary to avoid such an incident in the future!
I would like to thank you for your remark which allow us to improve our service.
Kind regards
Claudine Camdeborde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Everything was excellent;
Location - walking distance to sights and transportation, the neighborhood was lively but not overly crowded with a nice mix of tourists and locals
Facility - small and very charming, the rooms are well-decorated, the baths clean and modern, bedding, towels, etc. were all excellent quality.
Food - breakfast was made with fresh, quality ingredients and it seemed to be all we could eat - we skipped lunch twice because breakfast kept us full all day. We ate several suppers at the zinc bar which was great fun and a good value. We also ate one formal meal in the restaurant which we liked very much - really good food, wine and service (no "attitude")
Service - everyone, yes everyone, was uniformly friendly, professional and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable
I could not imagine a better place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noslonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Imagine...a most charming boutique hotel with décor that transports you back to Paris in the 19th century...a staff that anticipates your every wish (special kudos to Marie and Stana)...and dining at the best bistro in Paris (Le Comptoir)...it is the Hotel Relais Saint-Germain.

Add to this a convenient location in a left bank neighborhood where you can walk to the Louvre and a host of other attractions. It all adds up to the perfect April week in Paris at the Relais Saint-Germain.

Room Tip: The Hemingway Room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have just stayed for 8 days in this wonderful hotel. It has charm, atmosphere and wonderful staff.
I cannot speak highly enough of this establishment.
Marie and the staff treat you like family! The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner is superb!
Everyone is more than helpful, you could not ask for a more charming hotel in Paris.
My husband joined me on the last 3 days and he was made feel as welcome as I had been.
We will definitely be back.
Robyn and Rod

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be great! We stayed in 40 which was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robyn767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

You could stay at Hotel Relais Saint Germain for its superb location: close to the Seine, the metro, the many restaurants and the vibrancy of Paris. You will want to stay for the ease of partaking in the food of Le Comptoir: amazing, delicious, using seasonal produce creatively. You could also stay because this is a small boutique hotel: gorgeous furnishings, tastefully decorated rooms and comfortable, inviting shared spaces that make you feel relaxed. However, we found that the most delight we gained from our six nights at Hotel Relais Saint Germain, was due to the friendliness, generosity and sincerity of the staff. They made our stay in Paris so much more than just a holiday. It was a wonderful experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Kalamata13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clyvebaq, Directeur général at Hotel Relais Saint-Germain, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
We're truly grateful for your kind comments.It's help us to constantly improve our services.
We all wish you a happy new year!
The team of the Relais Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#107 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#155 of 1,802 in Paris
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
362 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#66 of 1,802 in Paris
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Address: 9 Carrefour de l Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#42 Family Hotel in Paris
#147 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#300 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, between the Sorbonne and Saint Germain des Pres, Relais Saint Germain perpetuates the literary and gourmet tradition of the latin quarter while offering its own complete art de vivre. The Hotel, the bar with its hors d'oeuvre, the brasserie during the day and the gourmet restaurant at dinner dinner time, contribute to a unique and outstanding range of services. Our ambition is to offer our clients personalized rooms in a family(style environment while giving them a taste of our vision of luxury a la francaise. Relais saint Germain is your choice location with is sophisticated and convivial ambiance. Because Paris is a "moveable feast" our rooms are dedicated to the writers who contributed to the legend of the capital : Honore de Balzac, Antoine Blondin, Hemingway, Joyce, Proust, casanova, Francois Sagan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint Germain Paris
Relais St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing