We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Ranked #212 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“None better”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Welcoming and very friendly staff. Located in a quiet and elegant part of Paris. The rooms are large, stylish, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are superb and the meals in the Comptoir are excellent. Will continue to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    94
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
285
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife (American) and I (Irish) stayed at this hotel in late April 2013. Wonderful. Not fussy or formal. Great breakfast. Superb location. Metro around the corner. We stayed in 'fancy' hotels in London (Kensington & Bloomsbury) either side of our trip to Paris and our room in this hotel was much bigger and more comfortable than either of the London hotels.
Should we return to Saint-Germain (which we are planning) this is where we will stay. Enough said.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TomAndSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a perfect boutique hotel for someone wanting a real taste of Paris. The location is terrific, easy walking distance to the subway, local attractions and wonderful shopping! The hotel is a charming boutique French experience, very nicely appointed, full baths and quite spacious. Our floor to ceiling windows opened up onto the street below providing a spectacular glimpse at everyday Paris without all the tourism. The service is charming and all requests are fulfilled down to the detail - Breakfast was included in our stay which was a wonderful treat. I highly recommend making reservations far in advance for LeComptoir the highly acclaimed restaurant associated with the hotel. If you decide to skip breakfast make sure you grab a galette beside LeComptoir in the take out restaurant and then head over to the market in 5 eme arrondissement to pick up lovely meats/cheeses and bread for a picnic in Luxemborg gardens!

Room Tip: The hotel is divided into 2 sections; one section has (1) room on each floor - ours was the 4th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madikwe Game Reserve, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I took my husband for his 70th and Marie the Hotel manger could not have done more for us, she organised complimentary champagne on his bday breakfasts got the cake I requested and always was willing to help about anything. Where the hotel falls down on is attention to detail, so.. the breakfast experience on the first day was poor- surrounded by dirty plates which had not been cleared served by surly staff and had to ask for everything! It got better and the staff at breakfast were lovely the rest of the week. The turn down service was non existent which for a hotel at this price and star rating is poor! had to ask for shower gel as no extra was left, our coffee cups/ plates etc from mid afternoon were not cleared away, room was not given a once over simply the top bed cover removed....
The room was a lovely size, the bathroom snug but great having a spate toilet!
Overall a nice hotel in a great location but needs to get the attention to detail right!

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor in a room with charm! the higher the better to avoid road and café noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royalbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Family members have stayed frequently at this hotel and we now can see why, as the rooms are spacious and airy, the service impeccable and the location is convenient to many of the places we wanted to walk to. We recommend the well regarded Le Comptoir which is a wonderful restaurant that is attached; breakfast is served there for hotel guests but dinner reservations are a must.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidtaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for several nights at this hotel and found it to be absolutely wonderful. The room was large and beautifully decorated. The view on the carrefour de l'Odeon was perfect. If we opened the windows, the sounds of Paris floated in. Close the windows, and the double panes made the room a quiet oasis. The bed was comfortable and large. The sitting area included a comfortable sofa and a table on which we enjoyed the hotel's lavish breakfast each morning. And the location is hard to beat--Blvd. Saint-Germain is a half block away, and the Luxembourg Gardens a short stroll in the other direction.

We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 9Susan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
166 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Near all the hustle and bustle of Odeon but rooms are very quiet at night. Starbucks nearby. Very convenient for sightseeing. All around lovely boutique hotel. No complaints at all!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnbrown68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#107 of 1,802 in Paris
1,066 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#155 of 1,802 in Paris
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
362 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#66 of 1,802 in Paris
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Address: 9 Carrefour de l Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#42 Family Hotel in Paris
#147 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#300 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, between the Sorbonne and Saint Germain des Pres, Relais Saint Germain perpetuates the literary and gourmet tradition of the latin quarter while offering its own complete art de vivre. The Hotel, the bar with its hors d'oeuvre, the brasserie during the day and the gourmet restaurant at dinner dinner time, contribute to a unique and outstanding range of services. Our ambition is to offer our clients personalized rooms in a family(style environment while giving them a taste of our vision of luxury a la francaise. Relais saint Germain is your choice location with is sophisticated and convivial ambiance. Because Paris is a "moveable feast" our rooms are dedicated to the writers who contributed to the legend of the capital : Honore de Balzac, Antoine Blondin, Hemingway, Joyce, Proust, casanova, Francois Sagan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint Germain Paris
Relais St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing