We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to celebrate a special occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9, Carrefour de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Meilleurs prix en direct!
Ranked #47 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect place to celebrate a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We both love food, art and beautiful architecture, hence we went to Paris for our wedding anniversary. Le Comptoir was top of our list to eat at so perfect solution - stay and eat.
We booked the special occasion package. Spoke to Marie to make the room and dinner booking, confirmed via email.
Arrived to find that we were upgraded to a junior suite. Dropped our bags and went out exploring again. Came home to dress and went next door for dinner. Dinner fulfilled all our expectations, then came the huge cheese plate!! That was an experience in itself. We were stuffed full and thought nothing could be better, then we walked into our room - a bottle of champagne and condiments were on the table to wish us a happy anniversary. We were so spoilt and loved it.

We loved the food so much, we came back to eat there again 2 more times. Had lunch there on our last day to remember that Paris is more than lights, monuments, good food... surprisingly, great service can be found too :)

We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drama_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    86
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
78
262
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My girlfriend Cynthia and I stayed at Relais St. Germain in April – we absolutely loved our stay at this lovely, charming hotel – and can’t thank Marie and her team enough for making our visit to Paris so memorable!
Marie is a true professional and so friendly and helpful! She bent over backwards to help us with restaurant reservations, airline ticket problems, and anything else we needed - she was always happy to assist. We missed her when we left!
Our dinner at Le Comptoir was an added bonus! It was truly a memorable evening with excellent service and the most delicious dinner we had in Paris! Thank you to Chef Yves and all!
Others have commented on the excellent location of the hotel, the beautiful & comfortable rooms (we booked a suite but very small bathroom) and the wonderful cafes and shops in the area.
I would most definitely return and actually can’t wait.
Thank you again to Marie!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the size of the room in sq. feet. That way you know the exact size you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the RSG with several family members recently. It was a group of parents and adult children with three rooms. The hotel was very considerate in that they reserved rooms on the same floor, and when the first of the party came to check in, were shown all of the rooms so as to decide who would best be accommodated in which room. The rooms were quirky (on the garret level of a typical Paris building) and two of them had balconies. We were all very comfortable, rooms were clean and service was exceptional. The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful with reservations for restaurants, hotels and other information. They made it all very easy for a sort of large group. Also had an excellent dinner at Le Comptoir, as well as a lunch there and great breakfast every day. Highly recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Lower floors might be noisier, elevator is very small (two-person).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jco35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

From check-in to check-out, the staff took care of all of our needs expertly. Marie and her team are warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathroom each have their individual charm and are all beautiful and clean and very nicely sized for any city, Paris included. The location is perfect, as well. Less than 10 minutes to the Luxembourg Gardens and a step away from the Metro and shopping/dining. Not that you'll want to eat anywhere else once you try Le Comptoir - it lives up to the hype! Delicious and memorable meals. I will certainly stay here again when I return to Paris...definitely a home away from home!

Room Tip: With the sound proof windows, it doesn't matter where you stay - ours faced directly on Rue de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This may become one of our favorite hotels in Paris. First, we love the Saint Germain area for all the local color and restaurants, shops, ease to the batabous on the Seine, etc. This hotel is just off San Germain Blvd and the Odeon metro station is just around the corner so ideally located. The restaurant connected to the hotel is fabulous, I had the best fish plate of our trip there.
The rooms are nicely decorated in the French country style and are nice size for the area. The only problem we had was with the water temp in the shower, it could go scalding hot and then cool within seconds. Breakfast was very good, the usual croissant, juice, coffee, meats, cheese, type choice. Will also give the hotel good marks for soundproofing of rooms. Even though our room overlooked the street, as long as our window was closed, the noise was minimal.
We enjoyed our stay here and will return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacktieranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just came back from a delicious week in Paris and the Relais Saint-Germain had a lot to do with our enjoyment . The hotel is small as are most of them in this area , however our room was of a very decent size , nicely decorated , very european , with a good and clean bathroom . The lift can´t be smaller but does it´s job
The building is new , has a small meeting area at the entrance , with comfortable furniture and a very nice environment , free wi-fi in all areas and a computer available for the guests
The only weak point for us was breakfast . It is tastefull , products of excelent quality :orange juice , coffe , yogourt , bread , croissant , boiled eggs , ham , cheese , jams , good for say three mornings , but been the same each day for 7 days it gets monotonous . Sure thay may use some variations
Now the people , excellent , very professional and extremely usefull . They work around language barriers to make sure you have what you want or need , whenever you want or need it.
Anne , Mary Chrsitine (a class A lady) , the night shift guys , they are all top , many thanks
The area of Saint Germain des Prês remains the best for tourists , averything is a few steps away

Room Tip: Room 41 was very nice , a little noise from the street , but that is lively Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Everything about this hotel is exquisite - the staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, the location is terrific and our room was perfect. The concierge booked two great restaurants for us and could not have been more gracious. The breakfast at Le Comptoir is delicious and the service by the restaurant staff was similarly gracious. Our room was decorated beautifully - luxurious linens, nicely appointed bathroom and quiet. Dinner at Le Comptoir is an extraordinary experience and booking a reservation at Le Comptoir for dinner (no small feat) was cheerfully handled by email by the hotel after we booked the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 784JohnR784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#22 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#36 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#46 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#63 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#93 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Address: 9, Carrefour de l'Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#42 Family Hotel in Paris
#299 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, between the Sorbonne and Saint Germain des Pres, Relais Saint Germain perpetuates the literary and gourmet tradition of the latin quarter while offering its own complete art de vivre. The Hotel, the bar with its hors d'oeuvre, the brasserie during the day and the gourmet restaurant at dinner dinner time, contribute to a unique and outstanding range of services. Our ambition is to offer our clients personalized rooms in a family(style environment while giving them a taste of our vision of luxury a la francaise. Relais saint Germain is your choice location with is sophisticated and convivial ambiance. Because Paris is a "moveable feast" our rooms are dedicated to the writers who contributed to the legend of the capital : Honore de Balzac, Antoine Blondin, Hemingway, Joyce, Proust, casanova, Francois Sagan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Relais Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint Germain Paris
Relais St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing