We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in a convenient location”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #32 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to line 10 on the Metro which made it easy to get to the races at Longchamps. It is a charming hotel.The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The room ,a grand luxe, was quiet and very comfortable with a very well-appointed bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious and served in a room decorated with a stunning Aubusson tapestry.
We were lucky that there was a jazz band in the bar on one of the evenings that we were there. The whole atmosphere was warm and comfortable. There was nothing that we could criticise and would stay there again

Room Tip: Very quiet if overlooking the inner court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemima59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    172
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
189
585
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

As a travel professional I have personally stayed several times at the Hotel d'Aubusson with my family. My clients have loved the fun and informative front desk staff...Jean, the Head Concierge, Royce (his mother lives in New Mexico), Audry, Alexandra and Luxman the doorman are always there to lend a helping hand...directions, restaurant reviews, 'what's going ons in the area", etc.
Actually with a former General Manager Pascal Gimel, I helped create the Winter Package and the Romance Package providing nice discounts. the "King of the Bar" is Flauvin- the head barman, who also keeps pace to the jazz band in the cozy lounge adjacent. Spacious marble bathrooms, with Hermes amenities in each room...whether Superior, Class, Grand Deluxe, Jr. Sutie or the Duplex (great for family)...everything fits - including the former monastery's dense wood beams in each room and fire place living room. A British breakfast a must to get you started...and a nightcap in the hotel's umbrella covering courtyard tops the list.

Room Tip: All rooms have double paned windows so noise is not an issue on the Rue Dauphine, whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff here is exceptionally friendly and helpful and the location couldn't be better with a myriad of dining choices and shopping within a minute's walk of the front door. There is a fully stocked bar and a lounge with live jazz on Wednesday nights that's great for relaxing in as well as a central courtyard that's surprisingly quiet for being in the center of Paris. Take a longer walk across the Seine by way of the Pont des Arts (inundated with "love locks") and see the Ile de la Cite, Louvre and Tuileries. The rooms are surprisingly large and luxuriously comfortable. Room service is quick and efficient with a very limited menu, but who would want to eat in when literally hundreds of choices are available within a 15 minute walking radius. I'd recommend this hotel to any style of traveller.

Room Tip: I really don't believe it matters where your room is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bird_and_Food_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A bit hard to find but a little gem tucked away in the 6th district. Just a block from the Ponte Neuf. A few block from St. Germaine with great restaurants, shopping, wine shops and bakeries. Lounge has live music a few nights a week. Food is very nice and hotel staff is so helpful. When we could not find a cab to take us to meet a tour, the hotel responded quickly and took us to make our tour. Always willing to provide great suggestions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and I was so glad that we did make the decision to return. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast has a range of cereals, fresh fruits, an assortment of breads and pastries, meats and cheeses and of course eggs. The classic room is a very reasonable size, with a very comfortable bed. We were on the fourth floor and had no problems with noise. I love the courtyard in the centre of the hotel, as this is a great place to unwind after a day of trecking through Paris. And finally the location is fabulous. A 10 minute walk to The Louvre and surrounded by some great cafes and restaurants. We will non doubt return to this hotel again. It is one of our favorites.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have just returned from five nights at this hotel. It was our first stay there following years of visiting Paris. We will definitely return to D'Aubusson for future visits. We were allocated one of the refurbished rooms which was small but perfectly formed and very thoughtfully designed. Room 112 was tucked away and very quiet. The staff are very helpful and knowledgable and always present and friendly. I was ill on our last day and the staff did everything they could to help make me comfortable, which was very much appreciated. The cafe has live jazz on selected evenings and we greatly enjoyed the duo who performed on one of the nights we were there. Overall, the design of the hotel is very nice and perfectly Parisian.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

First class all the way around, but it's the service that makes this place so memorable. The front desk, concierge, the whole staff were just fantastic. We love the location, too, central, but not too moisy. WEstayed on the top florr, which was great, but got a glimpse of a couple other rooms and they seemed nice as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#77 of 1,801 in Paris
847 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#83 of 1,801 in Paris
755 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#22 of 1,801 in Paris
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Property: Hotel d'Aubusson
Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing