We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need an upgrade, but hard to beat location!”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #30 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The location is close to the Latin quarter and is bustling with activity. Easy walking distance to Luxembourg gardens and many, many restaurants and attractions. The location is wonderful.

Hotel main areas are lovely, staff are ok, but our room was pretty basic although clean and comfortable. The picture on the Internet looks much nicer so I am thinking that perhaps some rooms have been renovated. We are returning to Paris and will be staying here again in several days from now so hopefully we'll get one of the newer
rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just finished a seven-night stay at the Hotel d'Aubusson - our second stay since 2008 at this hotel. While I agree that some areas may be in need of updating, the service could not have been better! The staff works very hard to meet your every need - even helping us Fed Ex a suitcase back to the United States. And the location could not be better to access all of the sites and shopping on the Left Bank and many on the Right Bank. Within a short walk to many excellent restaurants as well. We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the courtyard, which was a bit noisy until late in the evening, but, nonetheless, nice. There's jazz in the lounge most nights. We would love to go back again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back, away from the hotel's main courtyard, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very convenient location. You can walk to most of the major sights. There are many places to eat & shop in the area. We found Pont Neuf metro station to be the most convenient to the hotel since it is straight up Rue Dauphine and over the bridge. Nice staff & spacious room. We were in the duplex on the top floor with windows opening to the street below. The bathroom is outstanding with marble throughout. Lobby & common areas are nice. I also found that the reception desk is the most convenient for currency exchange. They charge no commission so the final amount we got was 5 euros more than the currency exchange places anywhere who charge 12.5% commission.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This boutique hotel is tired and worn down. It exudes some Parisian charm but the carpets, drapes, bed linens, and towels are in dire need of refreshing. Also, they do not refresh the bed linens daily. I know my room went at least 4 days with the same sheets and maybe longer as I didn't notice right away. The rooms are expensive (as hotels are in Paris) but we could have stayed in a luxury hotel (with a restaurant) for just a bit more. If a nice hotel room matters to you, pick another place. A special commendation to the staff...all very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sariah11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent hotel in easy walking times to many sites of interest. The standard room was quite large but maybe the decoration a little bland. The room overlooked the street but was quiet at night.The jazz did not disturb us.The staff are very friendly and helpful. Only complaint being the charge of 25 euro for breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th stay here and were disappointed. Previously in the past, staff recognised us, howerever due to a new system, we aren't in there. yes, we have changed address since ourlast stay, but I'm Australian, not American. I can cop the cost however the intimacy of past stays has gone. Great location, nice rooms, clean etc, so can't fault, however the jazz/piano bar was loud and not the same as past years.

Fine for first timers however we will probably find another location for our next trip to Paris

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel has great service and the location is perfect. Near two Metro stations, great shopping, and great restaurants. Near the Seine River for nice walks. Rooms were very clean and on the large size for European hotels. We even had a roll away bed brought in for my daughter and had plenty of room to move around the room. Try the restaurant right next door...great pizza and pasta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladyomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
903 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#94 of 1,804 in Paris
1,122 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#60 of 1,804 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#151 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $334 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing