We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“best location ever!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #44 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best location ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hotel was on Rue Dauphine, an adorable street with lots of cute shops and places to eat! We could spend the whole week just exploring the little streets and alleys around the 6th arr. Metro was close and the Seine is one block away. The room didn't have very much charm but it was certainly comfortable and clean. We stayed in room 503, the duplex loft with the spiral staircase. Our room faced the Rue Dauphine but it was quiet. The only problem was the room next door had the tv blasting the first night we were there. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the little outdoor patio was romantic. Each night we got a cute gift, first champagne, then macaroons, a cute silver book mark, and yummy chocolates each night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cherylflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    159
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
161
500
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is very well situated in St. Germaine, close to the Pont Neuf bridge. The service was generally good and breakfast was very nice and was served in an elegant room.

However, our room (406) didn't have a view (it's probably best to get a room with a view of the main road), the aircon didn't work and there is quite a bit of noise at night.

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.

I'd probably give it 3.5 if that was an option.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a view of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveSas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located just blocks from Notre Dame and easy walking distance to many Paris sights. It is close to the
St Michel Metro station, making it easy to see everything else. The breakfast is terrific, with fresh orange and grapefruit juice and tasty spinach! The staff was helpful and spoke English well enough for us to communicate easily. The staff, especially Royce, helped us with dinner reservations so we could enjoy our days in Paris. Our standard room was charming with a comfortable bed...and a quiet spot in the often noisy Latin quarter. Bathroom clean and with excellent water pressure...tub shower combo a little tricky to step out of. Close to good restaurants and a few blocks from an open air market. Would definitely return.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel - with a long history and with the old wood beams still visible in both the public areas and in some rooms ( including ours) - excellent staff in a perfect district for access to the key parts of Paris. We always stay in the 5th or 6th because of the ambience - and this hotel is undoubtedly one of the best. We had a "winter package" which included a free entry to the d'Orsay or Louvre, wine tastings every evening (and they were good wines), a complimentary bottle of good champers on arrival, and an afternoon tea with marvellous sweet things like macarons and babas. We have nothing to fault on either service - including the excellent English and friendliness of the desk staff - the presentation of the rooms including a nice spa bath, or the cleanliness and attractiveness of the hotel and the rooms. And if you're into it, weekend jazz entertainment in the bar. Breakfasts were beautiful - lots of hot dishes, fresh fruit, a cooker for soft- boiled eggs, plus the usual French cold meats and cheeses and nice bread. We'll be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We use this hotel on when visiting Paris and love it. Have tried the more up market ones on the right bank but much prefer the service and comfort of the D'Aubusson. Stayed for 5 days at end of April facilities and room service are great and look forward to our next visit. The only slight downside for us is that there is a Jazz Quartet playing in the lounge bar each night and although they seems to be very popular it is not to our taste and this meant we could not return to the bar for a nightcap.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Paris recently with another couple. We spent three nights at the Hotel d'Aubusson and LOVED it. Perfect location near Notre Dame Louvre Musee d'Orsay the Latin Quarter St Germain and more. The staff is very warm and helpful in arranging tour guides at the last minute, especially Royce. Museum passes and river boat cruise tickets can be purchased at the hotel. The service is impeccable. The bar area is warm and inviting and the courtyard is a beautiful way to unwind after a day of walking/touring the city. The main floor consisting of lobby, bar, parlor and breakfast room is filled with beautiful charm. Our room was on the small side but didn't matter. An absolute must stay for visitors to Paris. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Could not get a better location - you can walk to all the main sites - staff professional - great breakfast and bar for evening drinks - only issue is the shower which takes forever to warm up and has a tendency to cool off midway through

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clare_C_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#34 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#63 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#46 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#29 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#68 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#21 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Property: Hotel d'Aubusson
Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#58 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing