We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to Rive Gauche Action, Yet Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #46 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Close to Rive Gauche Action, Yet Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great choice in the St-Germain-des-Pres area, because it's on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. Rue Dauphine leads straight to the Pont Neuf, for fast access to the Louvre; also a short walk to Notre Dame or Musee d'Orsay. Comfortable room, excellent housekeeping, good bathroom with Hermes amenities, friendly, eager-to-please front desk staff. Breakfast (included in price) was generous. Plenty of nice restaurants within a short walk--3 good ones on nearby rue Christine. A really good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelerfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    160
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
171
510
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I heartily recommend this hotel. I was there in June with my daughters and granddaughters. The staff is outstanding, our rooms were very good, and our entire stay was a pleasure. I hope I can return. Each one of us enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The location is fantastic, in the heart of the Latin Quarter and still accessible to the Right Bank, being just steps away from Pont Neuf. Staff is very helpful especially for Americans ( one Concierge is actually from Arizona). I would say 90% of the people who stay here are American. Don't expect to hear much French spoken here.
If you are looking for a place, that is French, looks French, but where you will remain in your comfort zone, then this is the place for you. I have stayed many places in Paris, and while I have no specific complaints, I have stayed in more authentic small hotels in the Latin Quarter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank elm1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our first trip to Paris and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. It is in the perfect location, and it's beautifully decorated. The staff were all very accommodating. They helped us with our daily itinerary and gave us great dining recommendations. Couldn't have been more helpful. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAwoman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed recently four nights and were very pleased! The rooms are adequate size for Europe, the hotel is in a great location, easy walking to every point of interest or to the metro. The staff here is phenomenal, we asked for recommendations daily, and they went above and beyond to take care of us! We will recommend to our friends and will stay here again when we return to Paris someday!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grove91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our third stay at Hotel d"Aubusson. In addition to the perfect location and wonderful ambiance, we received extraordinary help from the front desk staff with concierge services. Several weeks before our trip we had requested help with restaurant reservations for several hot, new establishments. The D'Aubusson staff was able to secure all of our requested reservations. The hotel service is personal and accommodating. A much better choice than some big, impersonal, (and probably a lot more expensive) city hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bfinearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Simply delightful hotel in the centre of St Germain. Magnifique stay. The hotel matches its ratings. From the porters, via reception to room service...all proved to be of the highest, but discreet standards.
Breakfast was nutritious and varied. Hotel staff attended immediately once advised that the door handle was defective. The rooms were spotless and the delicate touches (flowers, chocolates and champagne for a very special wedding anniversary) were the signature of that establishement. The hotel is charming without being pompous. It was an a

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paris69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#42 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#67 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#58 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#27 of 1,812 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#22 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Property: Hotel d'Aubusson
Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#58 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing