We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #36 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I came to Paris for our 43rd wedding anniversary. We booked our stay at the hotel d'Aubusson primarily due to it's great location and other travelers reviews. The staff here is nothing short of perfect; the service was instaneous and very accommodating (Jean, the head concierge, managed to get last-minute reservations for us at the Eiffiel Tower restaurant, Le Jules Vernes, which was incredible). We had a room on the first floor facing a small patio, which was both private and quiet, as it was not on the street side. While the room was a little small, it was comfortable, clean and well appointed. We were only a pleasant walk from both the Lourve and Notre Dame, and only about 1/2 block from the Seine River. If you are looking for a great place to make your Paris trip more memorable, book your next stay here!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NMTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to have been your choice of residence for your inspiring anniversary and I will forward your kind remarks to the mentioned members of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    167
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
179
558
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I recently traveled to Paris to celebrate a special birthday. Our experience at Hotel d'Aubusson was great. Check in was easy and when we arrived in our room there was champagne and fruit waiting for us. This was typical of the entire experience. The front desk personnel and concierge staff were very helpful, friendly, patient and courteous (congratulations on your engagement, Jean). Their suggestions were well received and their restaurant recommendations were all good. We would receive letters in our room confirming the reservation which was a nice touch. The room itself was nice, well appointed and kept clean by very nice employees. Breakfast was filling and fresh and the breakfast staff was efficient, friendly and accommodating. We also took advantage of the wine hour (the bar staff is really good)and had tea in the lovely courtyard. The location is excellent and we were able to walk almost anywhere we wanted to go. We recommend the romance package. When we return, there is no question where we will stay. We recommend this charming hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AR987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you or your kind words.

I was very pleased to read that you were impressed with our staff. They do go out of their way to make sure that every guest gets treated with unparallelled, genuine sevice and I am very proud of them all!

The wine hour is a new feat that we introduced this year and it is incresingly gaining popularity. We started including the wine hour in all our packages, including the romance package that you bought.

For more information on all the packages that are on offer right now, please visit our website !

Thank you once agin for having chosen Hotel d'Aubusson as your residence in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Hotel d'Aubusson for a long weekend in April and was very happy with the hotel. It is located in the middle of the Latin Quarter in a former monastry and is extremely charming with a wonderful ambience. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Metro station and lots of great restaurants in the neighborhood. We enjoyed our afternoon drinks in the stylish lounge area. Paris was cold and rainy those days and after returning back to the hotel - wet and cold, we really enjoyed the warm and cozy fireplace there.

So far our favourite hotel in Paris!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpediamasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us and fellow future travellers. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed yur stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Paris in the future.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed seven nights for our honeymoon. The room was perfect. We were on the 5th(top) floor and even with the windows open with some street noise ( it is a city after all) we slept great every night. The bed was really comfortable and the room was spotless. The room was a classic room but was a very good size and had enough closet and drawer space for us even though we brought a lot of clothes. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. My wife needed to see a doctor and the hotel obtained one to come to the hotel within a half hour. We received a needed prescription and had it filled within the hour. The staff turned what we thought would be a nightmare into a minor distraction. All of our inquires were answered promptly and with a smile. So much for the legendary rudeness of the French! Merci beaucoup Hotel D'Aubusson. You made a dream honeymoon truly a dream come true. When we return (and we will) we know where we will be staying.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor. Enjoy the rooftops of Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled tolearn that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us despite that your wife was ill. We ry to be as reactive as possible and I am glad that the doctor managed to get to the hotel so quickly.

The majoriy of our beds were changed in the beginning of this year and so far we have had very good feedback about those as well.

We look forard to welcoming you back to Paris in the future and send you our very best regards from Paris.

Sincerely,

Andeas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Enjoyed this little gem a lot. Was a little concerned because our room overlooked the street but it was amazingly quiet. Had no problem sleeping at all. It is conveniently located about 2 blocks from the Seine and within walking distance to Notre Dame and even better, St. Chapel. The room was very nicely appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice, quiet bar on the 1st. floor-Cafe Laurent. We had a glass of wine and they brought a small bowl of olives and a bowl of mixed nuts. It was a nice touch. There our a lot of little shops, cafes, brassieres nearby where you can sit outside and have a light meal or an espresso. For location and character I would definitely stay here again. It's a nice, small, elegant boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay wih us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Hotel d'Aubusson in November of 2011 on our way back to the States from a week vacation in Prague. We flew in very late Friday night and only had until Sunday morning to soak up the city. It was my third time in the city and my fiance's first so I wanted to make sure we were in a great location in order to see and do the most possible during our very short visit. I was not disappointed!! The atmosphere of the St Germaine neighborhood and being so close to the Pont Neuf was priceless. To my surprise, my fiance ended up proposing to me at the Eiffel Tower on that Saturday morning and when we returned to the hotel that evening after a whirlwind day of sight-seeing and just basking in the happiness of the day, we were delighed to find champagne on ice waiting for us in our room with a hand-written card congratulating us on our engagement. It was very special and such a nice touch. The gentlemen at the front desk (an American) made dinner reservations for us at a nearby restaurant. His recommendation was absolutely perfect for the occasion...small, cozy, warm, and delicous food. They treated us like royalty and really made it a memorable evening for us. We walked along the river in the evening before returning back to the hotel and flew out the following morning. Granted, I have fond memories of this trip for personal reasons but the hotel was pretty fantastic in its own right. Spacious room with great street views. VERY comfortable bed and linens. Spotless bathroom with upscale toiletries. We didn't end up taking advantage of Cafe Laurent but it appeared very nice and full of people enjoying the music. When I return to Paris for a fourth time, I will book here for sure. Worth the price.

Room Tip: communicate with hotel ahead of time. they were very responsive to my emails and everyone was willin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mskutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Miss,

Thank you for this uplifting experience. We are thrilled that everything went well and that you had a lovely time while staying with us.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Hotel d'Aubusson in the not too distant future, perhaps for your honeymoon???

Thank you for having chosen us for this most important occasion, we are so happy we could be of assistance.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a week in Paris primarily going to celebrate her 50th birthday. We booked Hotel d' Aubussen, based in large part on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor and viewing the website. What a great decision it was to book here; we could not have been more pleased. First, we arrived very early on Monday morning; before 9:00am. Much to our surprise, our room was ready! We were lead upstairs by a concierge(all are outstanding and eager to please), to the room we had requested...high floor, courtyard view, Grand Luxe. And that's exactly what we got.....beautiful room, though a bit small by our standards, but hey this is Europe...it was perfectly fine. Very clean, beautifully decorated and modern. Great big ,marble bathroom. Quiet room overlooking the back courtyard. No trouble at all with noise or sound from the Jazz club at night. Soundproof. We were right in the middle of St. Germain, a block from the Seine, Louve, and a couple of blocks to Notre Dame. And just a few steps from the shops, retaurants and wine bars of the Latin Quarter. 2 blocks to a Metro.....couldn't have been more convenient. And the hotel staff were ALL A+...... polite, helpful, and eager to please. We plan to return to Paris hopefully, and when we do, we'll definitely be here again. Ona scale of 1-10.......a 10 in our book! Thanks to everyone there who made my wife's 50th birthday trip so special. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a back room all the street and high.....very quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeholdNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us, for your wife's 50th birthday, met and exceeded your expectations.

We work very hard on a daily basis to offer the best personal and professional service in Paris and we are very proud of our reputation. I think that what really sets us apart from fellow hotels is our uncompromized will to see to that our guests are being well taken care of throughout their stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel d'Aubusson in the future and thank you once again for your kind words.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#50 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#34 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#75 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Property: Hotel d'Aubusson
Address: 33 Rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing