We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”
Review of Hotel d'Aubusson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Aubusson
Ranked #30 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed here only one night before going on a barge trip. We stayed at a more expensive hotel at the other end of the trip in the area near the Arc de Triumphe and we regretted that we did not come back here. My husband and I loved d'Aubusson. The staff were more than accommodating, the rooms
large and comfortable and clean.
The location was on a nice quiet street in a very centrally located area. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Aubusson in the future.

Please bear in mind that we offer a variety of packages, depending on the number of nights you wish to stay with us, and they include a lot of different amenities & services.

We have great feedback on all of them as they are very popular...

For more information, please feel free to contact us directly!

In the meantime, thank you again for having taken the time to share your impressions with us and fellow travelers.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    170
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
186
581
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in October. We were on the run from a terrible hotel we had booked in advance (L'amour....) and were lucky to get a room on such short notice so we got the very last room. This was the room mentioned in the other reviews, on the first floor right above the jazz bar. But it was actually not bad at all, some soft jazz music that ended at 12....no problem. The hotel in itself was delightful. Great staff, wonderful "social areas" like the jazz bar, a sitting area with open fire, inner court yard (that was cleaned every night) with cafe tables, excellent breakfast and great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. It really helps fellow travelers to get a better idea of what experiencing Hotel d'Aubusson is like...

Some guests really enjoy our jazz concerts, some just a quiet evening on our heated outdoor patio...

Now that we are introducing a daily wine tasting, it will be interesting to see how our guests will enjoy it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aubusson in the near future.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We just returned home after a wonderful trip to Paris 10/21-10/29/2011. After alot of research, asking friends, and scouring tripadvisor we decided to stay at the Hotel d'Aubusson on the Rue Dauphine in the St. Germain des Pres. I think this decision was the best of many we made but definitely enhanced our trip more than we expected. I'm sure you have already read that the hotel is immaculate, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms updated and etc etc. What really made our trip was the staff. Royce, Jean, Coralee and Audrey are first class!! They are all friendly, accomodating and provide some excellent recommendations. When the Musee D'Orsay was on strike (as I hear happens quite often!) Jean recommended the Marmotten Monet, a small lesser known Impressionist museum on the outskirts of Paris. It was an easy bus ride across town and it was very impressive. We loved it. Ask Royce for restaurant recommendations-they were both great! They all helped us with our very weak french so that we could navigate Paris much better. My husband especially loved Cafe Laurent. The music was terrific and Laurent is the consommate host.

Thank you to everyone at Hotel d'Aubusson we hope that we will be able to visit you all again soon!

Beintot!
The Simons

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on a higher floor facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LUDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you so much for the very encouraging and kind comments. I am absolutely thrilled that we met your expectations and that you were so impressed with our staff.

I am very lucky to have such caring, professional and friendly team members and I will share your comments with all of them as I am sure that they will all be very pleased to read your impressions and thoughts about the quality of service they provide.

On behalf of all staff at Hotel d'Aubusson, we look forward to welcoming you back to Paris on another occasion.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in Sept 2011. We found the front desk staff to be the most knowledgeable, helpful and truly friendly. Simple requests such as dinner reserations to the tough one of getting a taxi in the rain were met with a smile and success. Location was perfect for a walking tour of Paris. The major museums are within close walking distance. Great bakery just up the street and cafes abound. Keep in mind there is no better bar or bartender than in the bar/garden of the hotel. Our room was very comfortable with a huge shower, which made it all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T and J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear SIr, Madam,

Thank you for you kind comments and for taking the time to share your impressions with us and fellow travelers.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel d'Aubusson.

On behalf of the staff, thank you again for choosing to stay with us whilst in Paris.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Wonderful hotel in a central location, staff is wonderful and very helpful at getting reservations, laundry, room service, breakfast, etc. Cozy bar in corner. Quiet, only 54 rooms but a real treat afte we had stayed a more expensive places in Rome and Florence.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solaqne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Hotel d'Aubusson. I am very pleased to learn thatyou really enjoyed your stay.

You also mention that you stayed in more expensive hotels while in Italy and I would like to take the opportunity to mention that Hotel d'Aubusson was awarded a trophy in september for "Luxury Hotel with the best value in France 2011"

Thank you for having chosen Hotel d'Aubusson as your "base" in Paris and we hope to see you staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

In May of 2011, my friend and I were having dinner at the restaurant associated with the Relais St. Germain and we met the wife of the manager of this hotel, Mrs. Spove. During dinner, I mentioned to Mrs. Spove that we were staying at the Relais St. Germaine. She then suggested that we check out the hotel her husband manages, the Hotel D'Aubusson. So, we decided to do just that in our return trip in October 2011. We loved staying at this hotel more than the Relais St. Germain for several reasons. 1) The Service at the reception area is outstanding. They are always friendly and patient versus sometimes cold and rude at the Relais St. Germain. Here 's an example of this hotel's patience. They helped me several times in getting. files to print on several different occasions. Service is always greeted with a smile. 2) Hermes
bath products are used at the Hotel d' Aubusson and replenished daily. The Relais St. Germaine uses a less standard brand and does not replenish them daily. 3) The bathroom in the Hotel d'Aubusson is larger and more modern than the Relais St. Germain. 4) The Hotel
d'Aubusson offers promotions that are a great value. 5) The rooms are more tastefully decorated that gives you a Paris feeling versus at the Relais St. Germaine the decor is too busy. 6) The beds are more comfortable and the rooms are larger at this hotel. 7) The jazz bar at this location is the best. It's nice to come back after sightseeing and having a nice dinner to hear the wonderful music at the jazz bar. It makes the night end on a perfect note. So, thank you Mrs. Spove for recommending this hotel and our new favorite place to stay in
Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments about Hotel d'Aubusson as well as my wife, Madame Spove.

While the Relais Saint Germain is a beautiful property I really appreciate your kind comments and comparisons between both properties.

I would also like to thank my wife for her kind recommendation that seems to have so pleasantly exceeded your expectations and it allowed for you to discover us ! ! !

Thank you for having listened to my wife and I would be thrilled to welcome you back to Hotel d'Aubusson in the future !

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at Hotel d'Aubusson for 8 nights at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct at the beginning and end of our two week visit to France. We research extensively when booking hotels and we were not disappointed with our choice.

Location: Cannot be beat if you want to be close to the tourist spots, without being right on a main thoroughfare. It was an easy walk to the Seine, Notre Dame, Louvre, Blvd St Germaine and Place St Michel. Lots of great shopping and restaurants within walking distance. It was perfect for us!

Rooms: We stayed in rooms 307 and 308 (superior rooms) and both were great. The bathrooms are not large (at least by US standards) but they are big enough to include all of the comforts you need. They were both in good shape and very clean as well. Each room had a desk and a small table with two chairs, plus a bench. For Paris the rooms were good size and at least having a few places to sit was nice. It was incredibly hot while we were there and the AC worked well... which we were worried about. The rooms were quiet and the high beamed ceilings and floor to ceiling french doors were nice touches.

Service: We really enjoyed the staff at Hotel d'Aubusson. From the front desk staff, to the doormen, to the cleaning people... everyone was great. They readily handled our requests for laundry, water, a corkscrew, reservations and cabs quickly, efficiently, and pleasantly. We never passed anyone without a polite Bonjour and smile. Our only glitch was sending out laundry which was due back by 8pm and did not arrive in time for our 9:30pm dinner reservations. This wasn't really the hotel's fault though, and they did all they could and were very apologetic. But I wouldn't advise sending anything out that you need that evening. On the plus side, they were kind enough to give us free champagne one night in our room which was a nice treat!

Common space: The common spaces in the hotel are lovely and inviting. In particular we loved grabbing a table in the courtyard for a drink/snack.

We would definitely come back on a return to Paris and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAubusson, General Manager at Hotel d'Aubusson, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your very extensive review of Hotel d'Aubusson - it will definately help a fellow traveler to get a better understanding of who we are and I could not have described us better myself!

We are thrilled to know that you were very pleased with your stay,however, I would like to comment on what you mention in regards to the drycleaning services.

We externalize our dry cleaning service and they have always proven to be efficient and reliable. I would not advise fellow travelers not to send their clothes for dry cleaning, in the contrary, after the small mishap that occurred, they are now even more reliable !

Thank you for your time and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon to Paris and Hotel d'Aubusson.

Best regards,

Andreas Spove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#82 of 1,801 in Paris
830 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#62 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Aubusson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Aubusson

Property: Hotel d'Aubusson
Address: 33 rue Dauphine | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#152 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Aubusson 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and very attractive Hotel d’Aubusson is housed in a true Parisian mansion dating back to 1634 and located in the very heart of Saint Germain des Prés, a stone’s throw away from the renowned Pont Neuf bridge and within easy walking distance to The Louvre museum, the Orsay Museum, Ile Saint Louis and the Notre Dame cathedral. Boasting discrete luxury, Louis XV furniture, original Aubusson tapestries and a wonderful wood burning fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel d'Aubusson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Aubusson
d Aubusson Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing