We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, actually a boutique hotel!”
Review of Hotel Sainte Beuve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Ranked #34 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow, actually a boutique hotel!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've stayed in so called 'boutique hotels' with a thousand rooms, but here we have an authentic personable retreat in a great spot in Paris. The staff made you feel welcome and pleased to help. My room was probably one of the best decorated I have stayed in, with lovely antique French furniture. A real find.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchau, Propriétaire at Hotel Sainte Beuve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
It is really important for us that our guests feel at home in our hotel. We therefore make sure that our rooms, together with our lobby, are cosy and comfortable. Moreover our staff is always delighted to help our guests during their stay: giving tips for places to visit in Paris or great restaurants for dinner…
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Charlotte and Laurent Inchauspé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    122
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
96
278
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is our second stay here and it's just as good as the first time. It's in a great location in between two Métro lines (Vavin and Notre-Dame-des-Champs), in a quiet street with plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a smaller room than the previous occasion but it was still tastefully decorated. It's just been awarded a four star classification - totally deserved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_from_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The artistic theme, the location and the friendly and helpful staff made for an excellent time in Paris. The room was spacious and spotless. The hotel is located near the metro making it easy to get anywhere in Paris. The staff were always willing and keen to help us

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchau, Propriétaire at Hotel Sainte Beuve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, your room and the level of service provided by our staff.
Our staff is always delighted to answer any question our guests may have and help them with dinner reservation or tour booking…
There are indeed 3 metro lines close to our hotel: line 4, 6 and12. It is thus really easy to discover Paris from our hotel, either walking or with metros.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Charlotte and Laurent Inchauspé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We found this hotel thanks to Trip Advisor. The hotel service is friendly and helpful. We had a room overlooking the Rue Sainte Beuve and it was quiet. We had a superior twin bed room and had an extra bed added and with 3 large suitcases we still had adequate space. The room was extremely clean and the bathroom sparkling. The room had lovely décor, a flower box in the window and we even had a selection of books to read. I loved the shampoo and body wash supplied, which is normally not worth a mention. The hotel breakfast was great with freshly squeezed orange juice, crossaints, yoghurt, muesli, fresh fruit and great café au lait served in a lovely, cosy lounge room, a great way to start the day. We had a room service meal a couple of times and it was pretty good. As other writers have mentioned the hotel is in a great location close to 3 metros and within walking distance of most main tourist attractions. There is a convenience shop around the corner in the same block: from the hotel turn right and then right again at the next corner. We opted for the private car service arranged by the hotel to pick us up at the airport, it was hassle free and great service. It can take 1-1.5 hours to drive between the airport and hotel. Our best meal was at the Le Timbre restaurant a few doors down from the hotel, you need to book ahead. I would definitely go to the Hotel Beuve again. It made out trip to Paris really memorable and enjoyable. Thank you to the staff at the Hotel Beuve.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RedPanda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchau, Propriétaire at Hotel Sainte Beuve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
It is very important for us that our guests feel at home in our hotel. We therefore pay extra attention to everything in our hotel (down to small details): from the room cleanliness to the selection of products for breakfasts as well as body wash in the room or even the selection of music played in our lobby…
Depending on traffic it takes between 45 minutes to a bit longer than an hour from our hotel to Charles de Gaulle airport with a taxi or private transfer.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Charlotte and Laurent Inchauspé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel two weeks ago and fell in love with it! This is a small boutique hotel with wonderful service and charming rooms. Our room on the top floor, very lovely and quiet. The staff is just wonderful and breakfast superb! Thank you for making our stay in Paris memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchau, Propriétaire at Hotel Sainte Beuve, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the level provided by our staff.
We indeed only serve fresh products to our guests for breakfasts: freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit salad, fresh bread and croissants…
It was all our staff pleasure to make your stay enjoyable.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Charlotte and Laurent Inchauspé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a beautiful, little hotel located close to many metro lines as well as great restaurants and shopping. If you're the type of traveler who prefers large lobbies and lots of people, this isn't the hotel for you. However, if you enjoy personalized service, accommodating staff, and some peace and quiet after a full day of experiencing the wonderful city of Paris, then this is the hotel for you. Although the rooms weren't the largest I've ever stayed in, our room was large enough to hold 4 large peices of luggage with room to spare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchau, Propriétaire at Hotel Sainte Beuve, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the level of service provided by our staff.
As you mentioned, there are several good restaurants and three metro lines (lines 4, 6 and 12) within walking distance from our hotel.
There are 4 different types of rooms, with different sizes as well, in our hotel. You can find on our official website a small description for each type of room together with some pictures.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Charlotte and Laurent Inchauspé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just a lovely hotel on the Left Bank. Room was perfect, beautiful linens, wonderful housekeeper and excellent service.....very french, quiet and suited us perfectly.....we love to walk and found the location quite to our liking. The hotel was very quiet and well appointed. Staff was helpful and most pleasant. I will definitely stay there again on our next trip. I feel like this hotel is a real treasure. Alos one of the best indian restaurants is right across the street. Metro was close as well, and several nice bistros.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on 4th floor, facing rue Sainte Bueve
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASC1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inchau, Propriétaire at Hotel Sainte Beuve, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Our staff always does its best to make our guests’ stays as enjoyable as possible, helping them and answering any questions they may have about Paris. We also pay extra attention to the decoration and layout in our hotel.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Charlotte and Laurent Inchauspé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#105 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#38 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sainte Beuve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sainte Beuve

Property: Hotel Sainte Beuve
Address: 9 rue Sainte Beuve, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#48 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#111 Family Hotel in Paris
#482 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sainte Beuve 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a small street on the Left Bank the Hotel Sainte-Beuve, a magnificent "home from home" in which to rest after a walk through central Paris, is an address that has remained secret for several decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sainte Beuve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Beuve Hotel
Sainte Beuve Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing