We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely location & staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jardin Le Brea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Ranked #158 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“lovely location & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Please forgive this partial review, but I must note how gracious the staff here are. We are staying at a neighboring flat for almost two weeks. Each day I see the happy greetings at the door & today we requested front desk assistance. We are not their guests and could have been turned away, but we were still met with smiles and quick assistance. If we return to Paris for a hotel stay, we'd be thrilled to stay here. The street itself can't be beat. Multiple metro stops are nearby and the street itself has every Parisian neighborhood convenience you could wish for. The wine bar/shop ("La Quin Cave") owners are awesome, the candy shop Les Bons Bons is too cool & the subject of many blogs/articles. There are various shops, a great creperie, charcuterie, cafes, patisseries, etc etc. We all wish we could live not just in Paris but on this street. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sea4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Hello neighbour !

We were really pleased to meet you and it was a pleasure to have this conversation with you :)
Indeed, our rue Bréa seems to be a small village in the city, with plenty of small shops and restaurants, and.... us !
We are happy we were able to help you, and we hope to welcome you as our guest next time !

Best regards,
Gaëlle, Stéphanie and Faiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    227
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
128
307
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We chose the Hotel Jardin Le Brea based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and weren't disappointed. There was absolutely nothing to detract from a wonderful stay! We were 4 couples and the staff was more than willing to pass along messages and make dinner reservations. Deux Cigales, a tiny restaurant just a few doors down, was excellent. Quick access to the Metro and an easy stroll to Luxembourg Gardens and points beyond. A big thank you to the staff for great directions!

Room Tip: We heard no street noise at all from Room 11. Bathroom very large and a tub for soaking tired feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hello there,

We were so pleased to welcome you all,
a big thanks to you for the review !! :)

Best regards,
Gaëlle, Stéphanie and Faiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I booked this hotel for a last minute break for my best friend and I for a long weekend. We arrived late at night with a warm welcome and brilliant advice on how to get around and where to go for a late supper. We also ended up coming in very late! And again, we were let in by the wonderful staff who couldn't have done enough to help.

For two girls staying for a short time in a twin room, it was perfect. The twin rooms are very small but perfectly formed and totally spotless. The free coffee in reception is brilliant as a pick me up before heading off to exploring the most beautiful city! The location is wonderful, so close to Luxembourg gardens, boulangeries and boutique shops. There is a sea food restaurant opposite the hotel which looks incredible and wish I had sampled! You can't go wrong with a stay in St Germain and Hotel Breà is a gorgeous little boutique hotel to have as a perfect base for your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenofGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your great review !!

Our front desk is open 24h/24, so you can come in and out whenever you want, and there is always one of us to help you if you need :)
Indeed our rooms are a bit small, but we did our best to furnish it to be the most convenient !

Our Nespresso machine in the lobby can make coffee or hot tea when you wish.
The seafood restaurant in front of our hotel is amazing, you have to try it next time !

Thank you again for all your compliments !

Best regards,
Gaëlle, Stéphanie and Faiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Spent 3 nights here. Very clean and front desk staff very helpful. Convenient to Luxembourg Gardens, cafes and Metro stop. Room decor was a bit dark for my taste, and beds a bit hard, but the neighborhood won me over.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for the compliments !
Indeed, the Luxembourg Gardens are 5 min walking far from our hotel, and we are surrounded by little cafés and restaurants, as well as 3 métro stops.
We have 3 different decorations, don't hesitate to ask the one you prefer, we will do our best to satisfy you (depending on our availability !).

Thank you again, and best regards,
Gaëlle, Stéphanie and Faiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Would highly recommend this hotel. The location was great and the staff was very helpful. We had three in our party, two adults and one child. Room three was able to accomodate us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COBen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear family,

Thank you so much to have taken the time to write a review and to recommend our hotel.
We will be happy if you follow our facebook page in order to keep in touch.

We hope to welcome you again

Kind regards

Faiza, Stéphanie & Gaëlle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Wow. When you see it from the street, it's a little underwhelming, but looks are deceiving. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is plentiful and the eggs are hot, the rooms are very clean and there's even free coffee 24/7 in the lounge. The best thing about this hotel however is the location. When we stepped outside the front door, we were immersed in all things French. We didn't see any other tourists on the streets. It's near a busy 5 way intersection with a huge variety of shops, bakeries, cafes, restaurants, butchers and quirky little boutiques. A short walk from the Luxembourg Gardens where we took a picnic snack to enjoy the public space with all the other families. Also, it's walking distance to 3 separate metro lines. If you are claustrophobic, you won't enjoy the lift. It's tiny. One person and one case only.

Room Tip: Don't like steps? Ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candy-Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Wow, what a nice comment!!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us; we attached a lot of importance to the welcoming, the cleanliness and services. Our district is typically Parisian and it is nice and safe to walk around.
We have the chance to be well located, closed to many attractions and you can use easily buses and metro lines.
Indeed, our lift is very small, and our clients can use stairs.

Hope to see you again!

Gaëlle, Faiza & Stéphanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed here twice now, once for five days and the second time for a single night in transit. I would definitely go back. Our rooms were immaculate,the staff friendly and helpful: everything from dinner reservations to a stamp for a letter to Mozambique. The location, just off Boulevard Montparnasse, is superb. There are cute, inexpensive places to eat across the street, and two of Hemingway's haunts, the Dome and the Rotonde (pricey but worth a visit) are around the corner. Really an excellent small hotel.

Room Tip: If steps are a problem ask for a room on the side with the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Susan,

The entire team of the hotel would like to thank you for your extremely kind comment. Having such happy guest is the best reward we can have and make us more motivated to deliver you the experience that you are expecting. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and the quality of our location also.
We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at Jardin le Bréa.

Best regards,

Faiza, Stéphanie & Gaëlle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#204 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#197 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#132 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain Rive Gauche
Hotel Chaplain Rive Gauche
#222 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#39 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Le Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Le Brea

Property: Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Address: 14 rue Brea | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Paris
#129 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#211 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin Le Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the Hotel Jardin Le Brea (superior 3 star hotel), in the centre of Montparnasse district, close to Luxembourg Gardens, Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Latin district, and drink in the sleek, elegant atmosphere. The hotel is situated on the crossroads between Boulevard Montparnasse and Boulevard Raspail and 150 m from Vavin underground station (Line 4) so travelling around Paris is easy. Personal welcome and first class services await you in the heart of Paris Rive Gauche. Our staff is attentive to your needs and strives to ensure that your stay in the capital is a memorable occasion. Our staff welcomes you to our relaxing family establishment all year round. The front desk is open 24/7 and we strive to ensure that your stay in Paris runs smoothly and would be delighted to advise you on places to visit in the capital or make reservations for you. The hotel offers free and unlimited access to : WIFI, computer, printer, Nespresso machine (coffee and tea), luggage room, national and international newspapers, and also have a bar and laundry and dry cleaning service. Our 23 rooms all offer peace and comfort in a sleek atmosphere... The ideal conditions for working or resting quietly. All are air-conditionned, and have a flatscreen TV, Canal+ , international channels, a telephone, an electronic safety deposit box, and a private bathroom with bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer. Get off to a great start to the day with our gourmet breakfast, served buffet style ! Enjoy it in the vaulted dining room with exposed stone walls and a blend of warm colors, or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jardin Le Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Le Brea Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing