We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Ranked #189 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I just left Paris a several days ago. It is a wonderful hotel. It is small, but that just makes it even better! It is clean and breakfast is wonderful. As for the receptionists, they are great! They helped us with restaurant locations around the hotel, thanks Stephanie and Sami (I think that is his name)! They helped book our tours, and gave us tips on local customs. Also, it is in a great neighborhood. Many brasseries around along Monparnasse and Raspail with metro stops very close by (less than 5 minute walks). If I end up in Paris in the near future again, I will for sure still here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 808alant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Responsable réception at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you to recommend our hotel.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is true that rooms are small in Paris but it gives a certain charm. Our team was delighted to help you, it is our purpose to satisfy customers.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Faiza, Gaëlle and Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 720 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, it is small but this is part of its charm and what makes your stay special. The decor is beautiful and elegant, and it is spotlessly clean. They obviously pride themselves on providing excellent customer service from the friendly receptionists to the staff in the breakfast room who all can't do enough for you. The surrounding area was the ideal base for this lovely City. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone. And would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, they have good double glazing so even at the front you don't hear any street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you to have taken the time to write a review!
Rooms and hotel are small in Paris but as you wrote it is part of the charm of the city!
We try to welcome our customers as they were friends and we are very pleased you felt it.

Thank you again for recomending our hotel.

Best regards

Faiza, Gaëlle & Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Jan, prices were best a month before or few days before travelling. Nice hotel but tiny lift, staircase, room and bath and shower. I'm 6ft 1 and couldn't fit in shower or lift. But hotel room really nice big double bed they describe as a queen bed. Really helpful receptionists with perfect English. Surrounded by 4 metro stations although finding them wasn't always that easy...lol. Paris is crazy expensive and especially Monparnasse. 18 euro for 2 pints Belgium beer on main boulevard.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puncheon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for you fair review.
It is true that rooms are small and we would prefer have larger room, unfortunately, the architecture of our hotel doesn't allow larger rooms.
Thank you to notice the efficience of our receptionnists, they do their best.
Paris is expensive but this is the only one city of lights in the world.

Thank you again, hope to see you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. Booked through hotels combined and paid an average of 110 euro per night. A very correct price.
All people at reception are extremely friendly and helpfull. The free Nespresso coffee at reception is also a big bonus.
The hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood and the Metro stop 'Vavin' is just a 1 min walk. The fact that there is a dircet Metro line from Gare du Nord to Metro stop Vavin is very handy.
The lobby and salon adjacent to lobby are really nice, and the public areas and rooms are very well maintained. It's just a pitty that some guests don't respect the property and rub their suitcases against the walls of the rooms which causes damage to the wallpaper...
Daily maintenace of the rooms is top.
If you can get a room in this hotel for this price, don't hesitat? Book !
I was here in the first week of April, I guess that prices will go up now that the season will start.
To all staff of Hotel Jardin le Brea : thanks a lot for this wonderful stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Sir,

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hôtel Jardin le Bréa !
Indeed, we try to offer a good value for money.
Our Nespresso machine makes coffee and tea whenever you want !
Thanks to all the metro stations nearby, it is really easy to come to our hotel, wherever you are coming from !

Thank you very much for your compliments, and thank you also for taking care !
We hope to welcome you again soon,

Best regards,

Gaëlle, Faiza and Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our family reunion (two members from The Netherlands, one from LA, and two from DC) could not have been better hosted than at the Hotel Jardin La Brea! The cozy lobby with ample espresso and other beverages provided the perfect early am and late night huddle-space. Our rooms were perfectly sized and equipped with hot and forceful showers, deep tubs, and comfortable beds. The location is incomparable if you want easy access to Metro and RER trains, restaurants in a wide range from snack to fancy, wide range of shops, and a nice walk to museums and historical sights. We were well removed from tourist sections and were able to work on our accents with lots of gentle native coaches in the 'hood. The desk staff were always available and helpful with advice and direction. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback!
We do their best to help you and provide you a pleasant stay, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
You are totally right we have the chance to be well located, in a safe and busy area with a lot of restaurants, bars and shops.

We hope you will come back again to visit us.

Kind regards

Stéphanie, Gaëlle and Faiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Booked this hotel for my girlfriends birthday through Euro Star at their suggestion and it was an excellent choice.
Room was a little small but cozy and we did not really need it any bigger. We had a street view and having read some feedback that the road was noisy we were a little worried but we did not notice it. At night, with the window shut there was complete silence and with such a comfy bed we enjoyed a lovely nights sleep.
Breakfast was good continental and was enough to see us through to lunch (sometimes dinner).
The staff (Stéphanie and Gaëlle) were multi-lingual and extremely polite and helpful. Free tea and coffee in the reception/lounge area 24 hours a day.
The hotel was very clean and always saw the cleaners about.
It was very close to Vavin Metro, a easy train ride from Gare du Nord. There was loads of café's, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Luxembourg Gardens at the end of the street which we fell in love with.
Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbo136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Gérant at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Hello,

Thank you to have chosen our hotel to celebrate Caroline’s birthday !

It is true that rooms are quite small in Paris, but our building was built in 1957 : that explains the room size.
We try to do our best to satisfy our customers to compensate !

You are totally right, even if we are in a nice and busy district, our street is quiet and safe.

We are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel, our service and the quality of our staff!

You made our day when we read your comment, thank you for all compliments!

You can keep in touch with us joining our facebook page.


Thank you again,
Faiza, Gaëlle & Stéphanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Lovely hotel and reception staff. As previously stated rooms are quite small but have everything that you need.

Great location, close to Vavin Metro and some fabulous patisseries. Also close by are the Luxembourg gardens which are beautiful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbogirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBrea, Directeur général at Hotel Jardin Le Brea, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Londonian friends,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is true that we are located in a nice district closed by St germain des Prés, Montparnasse and the Luxemburg Garden.

We hope you will come back to visit us.

Best regards

Faiza, Stéphanie and Gaëlle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#59 of 1,804 in Paris
591 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#175 of 1,804 in Paris
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#216 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#226 of 1,804 in Paris
812 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Le Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Le Brea

Address: 14 rue Brea | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#121 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#128 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#210 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $110 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin Le Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the Hotel Jardin Le Brea (superior 3 star hotel), in the centre of Montparnasse district, close to Luxembourg Gardens, Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Latin district, and drink in the sleek, elegant atmosphere. The hotel is situated on the crossroads between Boulevard Montparnasse and Boulevard Raspail and 150 m from Vavin underground station (Line 4) so travelling around Paris is easy. Personal welcome and first class services await you in the heart of Paris Rive Gauche. Our staff is attentive to your needs and strives to ensure that your stay in the capital is a memorable occasion. Our staff welcomes you to our relaxing family establishment all year round. The front desk is open 24/7 and we strive to ensure that your stay in Paris runs smoothly and would be delighted to advise you on places to visit in the capital or make reservations for you. The hotel offers free and unlimited access to : WIFI, computer, printer, Nespresso machine (coffee and tea), luggage room, national and international newspapers, and also have a bar and laundry and dry cleaning service. Our 23 rooms all offer peace and comfort in a sleek atmosphere... The ideal conditions for working or resting quietly. All are air-conditionned, and have a flatscreen TV, Canal+ , international channels, a telephone, an electronic safety deposit box, and a private bathroom with bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer. Get off to a great start to the day with our gourmet breakfast, served buffet style ! Enjoy it in the vaulted dining room with exposed stone walls and a blend of warm colors, or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jardin Le Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Le Brea Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing