We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed small Parisian hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Ranked #153 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well appointed small Parisian hotel”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our stay in the Jardin le Brea was very pleasant. the hotel is well situated in one of the best neighborhoods in Paris - close to the metro - 2 minutes from from the Luxembourg gardens. There are plenty of places to eat and great bakeries in a radius of a 100 meters - a good reason not have breakfast at the hotel. We had the standard room which was VERY small but well designed to fit everything in. The room was well appointed and cozy and the bathroom a god size and well maintained. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and the free Nespresso coffee in the lobby is a nice treat. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    232
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
131
319
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great hotel, fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and comfortable (if on the small side) room. Delicious and generous buffet breakfast

Cannot recommend highly enough - have already told our family and friends.

Will most definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a wonderful find during our one week stay in Paris this August. A small, comfortable little hotel, clean and nicely decorated, with efficient staff, and in a really nice part of town. The rooms are on the small side, although not bad by Parisian standards. The breakfast down in the basement is nice and functional (the coffee is not good, but you can get your coffee from the reception level machine and take it down). We particularly enjoyed walking around the neighbourhood - lovely small shops all around, and within a very easy walk to the Luxembourg gardens and the rest of the sixieme. Staff are friendly and efficient, with none of the attitude that I have found in some places in Paris in the past (although to be fair, I think Paris is changing, and that stereotype may no longer apply). This was perhaps the nicest of my many visits to Paris, and in good measure due to the unassuming yet professional service at le Brea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tradewinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. The reception is very nicely furnished with a huge set of sofas and a computer which is free to use for guests.

The staff are amazing - they are so friendly and go to great lengths to welcome people and make them feel comfortable.

The room was nice - it was not huge (as was to be expected) but the bathroom was good and the bed comfortable.

The breakfast is good. You have a buffet where you just help yourself to pastries, cereal, eggs, toast and hot drinks. There could have been more hot food available or the option for omelettes or something but it was still very good.

The location makes it easily walkabout to a lot of the major sites such as Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre Dame Cathedral etc. The Luxembourg gardens are also lovely, with the main fountain being very busy on Sundays.

If I was to come back to Paris I would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel Jardin le Brea is extremely charming with a great location near many restaurants and cafes and a quick walk to jardin du Luxembourg. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home, welcoming us warmly each and every time we came and went. They even helped us make reservations and called taxis. Our room was extremely small, almost uncomfortably so. I'd recommend asking for a larger room if there's one available. Aside from a little more room to unpack our suitcases, we couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindsayWeis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I think I have fallen in love with Paris and the Hotel Le Brea helped. I have just come back from a 3 night break and can honestly say we had a fantastic time.
Yes the hotel is old and the lift is tiny, the rooms are small and a bit noisy but you don't care. The character of the place takes over and along with the staff you see what a nice place to stay in it is.
Stephanie was fantastic. Her knowledge of Paris was put to great use by us. She always was willing to help and nothing was too much trouble for her. We found the hotel easy to find from the Gare Du Nord station, just jump in the metro Line no 4 and get off at Vavin and it's just around the corner. Lots of restuarants to eat in and good transport links. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will be coming back. We were sad to leave a lovely city.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank lassibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This really is a brilliant hotel, all the staff spoke good English and were very helpful. We came to drop our bags around 11 in the morning and to our surprise were allowed to check in. First night was for 3 people and the second night for 1, they allowed us to keep the same room, fantastic. The receptionists were very helpful, especially Condee, suggested places to eat, printed maps etc. Tea, coffee and soft drinks available 24/7 at no extra cost and you can buy alcohol at the reception. The breakfast is continental and somewhat limited in choice but good quality. Would certainly return. About 5 minuets from metro Vavan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shankar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#192 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#175 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#141 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#219 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Le Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Le Brea

Property: Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Address: 14 rue Brea | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Paris
#129 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#211 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin Le Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the Hotel Jardin Le Brea (superior 3 star hotel), in the centre of Montparnasse district, close to Luxembourg Gardens, Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Latin district, and drink in the sleek, elegant atmosphere. The hotel is situated on the crossroads between Boulevard Montparnasse and Boulevard Raspail and 150 m from Vavin underground station (Line 4) so travelling around Paris is easy. Personal welcome and first class services await you in the heart of Paris Rive Gauche. Our staff is attentive to your needs and strives to ensure that your stay in the capital is a memorable occasion. Our staff welcomes you to our relaxing family establishment all year round. The front desk is open 24/7 and we strive to ensure that your stay in Paris runs smoothly and would be delighted to advise you on places to visit in the capital or make reservations for you. The hotel offers free and unlimited access to : WIFI, computer, printer, Nespresso machine (coffee and tea), luggage room, national and international newspapers, and also have a bar and laundry and dry cleaning service. Our 23 rooms all offer peace and comfort in a sleek atmosphere... The ideal conditions for working or resting quietly. All are air-conditionned, and have a flatscreen TV, Canal+ , international channels, a telephone, an electronic safety deposit box, and a private bathroom with bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer. Get off to a great start to the day with our gourmet breakfast, served buffet style ! Enjoy it in the vaulted dining room with exposed stone walls and a blend of warm colors, or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jardin Le Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Le Brea Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing