We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Ranked #180 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean hotel with great access to everything. The staff was very helpful. I emailed them before we left asking if they had an adaptor for a US plug. They immediately responded with a "Yes" and when we checked in, before I could even ask, they handed me the adaptor. They were very helpful as it was our first time in Paris.
The rooms were smallish based on US standards but from what I have heard, they are average based on European standards. The Wi-Fi worked well and the breakfast was simple but very tasty! I definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 714 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our experience started before we arrived. After we booked the room we contacted them and asked of when we arrive if possible to have a room on either the ground or first floor due to the use of a prosthetic leg. We received a nice note letting us know they will accommodate.

When we arrived kind of late in the day since all the flights we took were late and the car service too was an hour late. But when we arrived we were very pleased with the look of the hotel, very charming and the person greeting us was smiling and very friendly.

Our room which was on the ground floor was as expected in Paris, small. But being small it had all that one could want, two beds a desk and chair an additional chair along with a closet in which to place ones clothes. What was unexpected is it has a small enclosed open air patio with a table and two chairs. The bathroom too was a surprise as it was larger than a lot of what we have found in Paris, the shower actually fit my huge butt. The room was well appointed with a nice décor. The wifi worked well too which was nice to find.

We did not use the breakfast room this trip so I have no idea how well presented it is, but bet it is nice since everything else is thought out to make ones stay a total pleasure. In the lobby there is an area with free coffee and a bar with I assume at cost alcohol to make your favourite beverage. Along with some seating there is additional seating and a computer with a printer in the front lounge with a view to the street, very pretty room.


This is a nice hotel, the physical aspect of it but it is the staff that is the icing on the cake. Each person we encountered was very friendly without being gushing in manner, every request we made was met at the time of request. They we also very helpful and it is obvious they want their guests “customers” to enjoy their stay. Now this has nothing to do with the actual hotel as it were but they were all a quite nice looking bunch of folks and that never hurts ;-{)

We were not having the best of luck with finding truly good food this trip so I asked Stephanie where she would go for dinner herself. She directed us to a place called Le Petit Broc and she was right, very good meal indeed, so thanks Stephanie for knowing your area.

I think we stayed nine days and not one of those days did we fine anything to complain about and believe me I love to complain.

This hotel is well located for its local amenities as well as jumping on the Metro to get around the beautiful city or Paris.

Room Tip: Our room was number 2 and found it very much to our liking. It is quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikieslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I actually arrived at about 10am and check in wasn't until 3pm, but the friendly and accommodating woman on the front desk let me in at 11am which was hugely appreciated. I took the hour to wander down to the Luxembourg Gardens which are absolutely beautiful. Sprawling grounds, beautiful scenery, people playing tennis and basketball, running, doing Tai Chi: what an amazing amenity!
It's an easy walk from here (maybe twenty minutes) to Notre Dame and just a little further on to the Louvre. We're avid walkers and we've walked all the way to the Arc de Triomphe.
Nearby there is a Starbucks (if you're so inclined) as well as some amazing cafes and bakeries, and some very nice clothing and jewellery shops. English hasn't been much of a problem here.
It is a bit of a pricier area, so we found a wonderful three level Monoprix on Rue St. Michele where we've been stocking up on great food and wine and eating one or two meals a day on our own to save funds.
If you go to Notre Dame, spend the extra time and money to go to St. Chappelle, and if you are on Ile St. Louis, absolutely go to Café Med: fantastic and friendly service, and the best crepe I've had in my life.
I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here as our first experience of Paris . What a great way to start. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Being our first time in France our French was very limited but all the staff were very understanding and supportive in helping us pickup and use frases. They all spoke English well. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were smallish but functional and clean. The breakfast was simple but very enjoyable. Orange juice was fresh with lots off croissants, pastries, cereals, light fluffy scrambled eggs, fruit and a good choice off condiments. Located close to the Metro train system made getting around easy. Ask the staff how it works as it saves on taxi fairs and blisters on your feet. Several cafes and restaurants are very close by and offer nice meals at a reasonable price and good coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and 14 year old son stayed in this lovely little hotel in St. Germain for 3 nights in August. It is a small and charming place to rest and plan your days in Paris. We had a triple room which was small as others have mentioned but it was clean, comfortable and quiet which are the most important features in a hotel room from our perspective. There is also a nice little lounge off the reception area with papers, magazines and a computer if you want to stretch out a bit or have a respite in your day. Stephanie on the front desk knew everything we ever asked about the endless charms of Paris and ensured our stay was comfortable and easy. It is a short walk to Amarino where you can get a gelato to take into the Luxembourg Gardens to sit and watch Parisian life or catch a game of boules. There is a metro station within 2 blocks and many points of interest are within strolling distance.
If you take the RER from the airport, disembark at the Luxembourg station. From there just walk across the gardens and then a few short blocks to reach the Hotel Jardin le Brea. We travelled light so wheeling our small bags through the gardens was not a hardship but a wonderful intro to begin our stay.
There are several boulangeries in the area including a Kayser http://www.maison-kayser.com/en/ and of course Stephanie or other front desk staff can assist with whatever queries you have in English or French.
It was also very helpful that the hotel stored our bags for us on our last day in Paris plus they also called a taxi for us to get to Orly (which was not too expensive a trip).
I concur with Juan in Pretoria's suggestion.. DO buy a few treats or quiches from Dalloyau (across the street from the Luxembourg Gardens) to enjoy in the gardens or to take on the next leg of your journey http://www.yelp.ca/biz/dalloyau-paris-6. Side note: Heed the advise of others and don't deny yourself any of the excellent offerings of these wonderful bakeries as you will never find anything like them anywhere else in the world. You will never be sorry you indulged when you get back home!!! Also know that if you visit Paris in August, many small shops and bakeries are closed for holidays. Something I will take this into account on my next visit.
Thank you Stephanie and the rest of the staff of Hotel Jardin le Brea. You made our son's first trip to Paris just a little more supreme and we appreciate all the efforts and amenities you extend your guests.
Enjoy the charms of this hotel and the magical city of Paris everyone! I so miss my morning cafe and French croissant! Next time will be even sweeter!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NativeVictorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my two 9 year old sons for three nights in August 2013. I also travelled with another mother and her two daughters. The hotel was recommended by Avios.

The hotel is easy to access from Metro Vavin which is on a direct line from Gard du Nord (ligne 4).

The receptionist (Stephanie) was welcoming, friendly, attentive and extremely helpful. We felt at ease immediately and Stephanie seem to appreciate my efforts to speak French, even though it was rather broken! All the staff speak English to a high standard so that helped with clear communication.

I stayed in a triple room which was clean and comfortable. The room was small but adequate for our needs. The room came with an ensuite bathroom and a separate toilet.

In the foyer, free tea and coffee is available for guests. Patrons can also purchase soft and alcholic drinks also.

Beakfast was delicious and the boys ate their fill of cereal, croissant and toasts washed down with orange juice and tea.

The area has plenty of restaurants and cafes so finding somewhere to eat in the evening was not a problem.

We had a comfortable as well as enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in the Sixieme near Rue Vavin, Jardin Luxembourg. Go to Dalloyau buy a picnic and enjoy the nicest gardens in Luxembourg. We stayed for 3 nights and thought this was a very good find.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan_in_Pretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#138 of 1,802 in Paris
524 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#169 of 1,802 in Paris
1,134 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,802 in Paris
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#222 of 1,802 in Paris
810 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#210 of 1,802 in Paris
489 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Le Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Le Brea

Address: 14 rue Brea | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Paris
#128 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#159 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#210 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $123 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardin Le Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the Hotel Jardin Le Brea (superior 3 star hotel), in the centre of Montparnasse district, close to Luxembourg Gardens, Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Latin district, and drink in the sleek, elegant atmosphere. The hotel is situated on the crossroads between Boulevard Montparnasse and Boulevard Raspail and 150 m from Vavin underground station (Line 4) so travelling around Paris is easy. Personal welcome and first class services await you in the heart of Paris Rive Gauche. Our staff is attentive to your needs and strives to ensure that your stay in the capital is a memorable occasion. Our staff welcomes you to our relaxing family establishment all year round. The front desk is open 24/7 and we strive to ensure that your stay in Paris runs smoothly and would be delighted to advise you on places to visit in the capital or make reservations for you. The hotel offers free and unlimited access to : WIFI, computer, printer, Nespresso machine (coffee and tea), luggage room, national and international newspapers, and also have a bar and laundry and dry cleaning service. Our 23 rooms all offer peace and comfort in a sleek atmosphere... The ideal conditions for working or resting quietly. All are air-conditionned, and have a flatscreen TV, Canal+ , international channels, a telephone, an electronic safety deposit box, and a private bathroom with bath or shower, washbasin, toilet, hairdryer. Get off to a great start to the day with our gourmet breakfast, served buffet style ! Enjoy it in the vaulted dining room with exposed stone walls and a blend of warm colors, or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Jardin Le Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Le Brea Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing