We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely friendly & wonderful service!”
Review of Hotel Verneuil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Verneuil
Ranked #89 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely friendly & wonderful service!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were very happy with the location when we arrived. Outside of the normal hustle and bustle (on a quiet street) but easy access to everything! Loved the shopping and cafes on St. Germain! The staff was outstanding... extremely welcoming and friendly (we'd go back again just for them =). The rooms were small... but that's expected in Paris. Also loved the quaint breakfast each morning. It was very picturesque!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbgrace18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    153
    44
    4
    3
See reviews for
125
399
56
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff at this boutique hotel were lovely. The room, although small, was brilliantly tastefully appointed. The location is near the Louvre and within walking distance of many interesting boutiques.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10WorldTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

St. Germain is my favorite neighborhood in Paris and this hotel couldn't have been in a better
Location ! Rooms were very small(even by Paris standards) but very neat and orderly making efficient use of a small space....L'Occitane toiletries were plentiful and rooms were beautifully
Made up every day with fresh linens and towels....Courteous staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharoneve07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

LOvely hotel. Lovely rooms. They are small but so are most rooms in Paris. Beautiful bathrooms and wonderful staff. Clost to great shopping.Would most certainly stay there again. They have a lovely lounge sitting area which was perfect while we waited for our transfer to the airport. Had a nice glass of red which you can purchase whilst waiting

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went with my wife for our second anniversary and the hotel, staff and location were truly excellent. Everywhere in Paris is pretty much walkable. The Seine is literally around the corner as is the Louvre and we walked to the Eiffel Tower. The area Saint Germain is what I would probably describe as the Chelsea of France. Plenty of restaurants/cafes/brasseries including the famous Cafe De Flore and Les Deux Magots which are expensive but well worth every penny. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We stayed in a 'club' room and it was very nice and had free Wi-fi and free international phone calls which is very good. If I could recommend one place for anyone staying here to go is the Jardin du Luxembourg which is a 15 minute walk but absolutely beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a club room and was ample room for a three night stay. Rooms are small to some degree as is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris, and it definitely won't be our last...and Hotel Verneuil will definitely be our new Paris home. The hotel is located in a somewhat residential area that is extremely close to the Louvre, Musee d-Orsay, Boulevard St Germaine (the shopping!) and Metro (for easy access around the city).

We expected smallish rooms and close quarters, but the decor was lovely, the rooms beautifully decorated, great linens, and the L'Occitane toiletries in the bath were a plus! It was such a treat to be able rest/relax at the end of a long day and escape the hustle and bustle of some of the more touristy areas (Opera, etc). There are several wonderful places to dine within walking distance (great cafes and a delicious bakery on Rue de Bac...a couple favorites across Boulevard St. Germaine), and we even enjoyed a visit to the local market for a bottle of wine and the makings for an impromptu picnic.

One last note: the staff. Every single person we came into contact with at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. Whether we needed a suggestion on where to eat or the best time to visit the Louvre, they were great. A couple other good surprises: free wifi(!), free phone calls, and they have tickets for the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay in house so you can skip the long lines (hooray!).

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tfusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a wonderful part of Paris.

The staff at Hotel Verneuil were wonderful and extremely helpful.

We had room 100 which is on the ground floor. It was clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the shower pumped out water which heated quickly. The little amenities were very luxurious (L'Occtaine de Provence) and the whole hotel had a wonderful feel to it.

It is situated in a great part of Paris, walking distance from most things.

I'd stay there again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#98 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verneuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verneuil

Property: Hotel Verneuil
Address: 8 rue de Verneuil, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#100 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verneuil 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century building fully renovatedHotel Verneuil is housed in a small 17th century building situated in a quiet street in the Saint-Germain des Prés area, at the heart of Paris.

The location of this unique and charming hotel is enhanced by the close proximity of antique shops, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafés (deux maggots, Flore), and major museums. 600 meters to the Louvre and 500 meters to the Musée d'Orsay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Verneuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verneuil Hotel Paris
Hotel Verneuil Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing